We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slice of Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge
Ranked #188 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Recently spent a night at Bay Hill for the sole purpose of playing the golf course. The hotel was pleasantly small and intimate-feeling. The service was outstanding! From check-in to the restaurant and bar to the pro shop, every employee we dealt with was extremely pleasant and outgoing. We particularly enjoyed Bill B and Jonathan in the restaurant (even though Bill is a Yankees fan) and Cheryl in the bar. We liked that everything gets charged to your room (and the gratuity is built in).
The rooms were beautifully appointed, as were the bathrooms. Loved the balcony overlooking the driving range and putting green. While there was no coffee in the room, there was some set up in the hallway a few doors down.
The golf course was fabulous. What a treat it was to play. We played behind an LPGA player, which was awesome!
We will definitely return to Bay Hill in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueMSci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 151 of 240 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

Just got back to Boston from Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Club. The lodge was great, very comfortable and welcoming. The restaurants had great food and did not kill you with prices. The golf course was a ton of fun and the forecaddy Al was a great guy. The staff were all super and I met a bunch of members who made us visitors feel very welcome.

Got the chance to meet Mr Palmer, what a gentleman! I will definitely be back to stay and play.

This is a must stop in Orlando.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank safitzp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Spent two days at the Bay Hill Resort in Orlando. The golf course is absolutely magnificent. The service and hospitality were great. Going in August there was almost no one there and the quiet and peacefulness of the inn was unmatched. Almost a bit scary quiet at times. Speaking too loudly on the balcony could be heard by players on the practice tee. More for adults than children as there are no Disney characters running around here. But the Lodge is awesome and well worth a trip, especially if you want to play Bay Hill - where the pro's play. Have to be a member or a quest to play the course - but it's worth it.

Room Tip: Go in Oct-Jan - a bit warm in August..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

This place was just fantastic and peaceful
The staff And facilities were beyond expectations and a real value.
After seeing all the truly bad service in Orlando I was so happy to be staying at this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justice1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Away from the main drag of Orlando and the hords of families. A very relaxing and upmarket feel about the place. Staff are wonderful, very attentive - although the lady that checked us out was rather quiet and a bit 'off'. Husband put it down to her not being a 'morning person' ( as we checked out very early as we were travelling on to Naples). Ate here once and food was excellent - don't bother going elsewhere. - we did on second night and regretted it. Beds could do with being replaced, ours really dipped in the middle - a sure sign that the mattress is on its way out. Other than that the room and bathroom were lovely and we would most definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Bay Hill is not a glitzy show palace -- instead, it's a quiet, understated wonderful change from the noise and fanfare of large golf resorts.. Upon check-in -- a porter took our clubs and had them put on a golf cart in case we wanted to go to the driving range later - our tee times were the next morning so he had them stored at the pro shop overnight and they were on the cart and ready for us in the morning.. I like the fact that there are dress codes - a little class is a welcome change from ripped t-shirts and cut-off jeans... We were given directions to other restaurants in the area - but decided to eat all of our meals at the lodge.. Because we were on a "bucket list" trip - our breakfasts were included ( along with welcome gifts).. Unlike other places we have stayed - the breakfast included anything on the menu we wanted. lunch and dinner were equally as good and the staff treated us like royalty.. Because summer is the slow season, we were able to play as a twosome very early and did not require a forecaddie ( although, perhaps one would have been helpful on some holes)... Can't wait to go back... THE ONLY NEGATIVE -- if you can call it a negative is that there is no coffee maker in the room.. But the restaurant does open at 6:30 and we were only a few short steps away.. Great Time...

Room Tip: we stayed on the bottom floor at the ninth hole. great view - patio to sit out and watch others pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OcalaDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The hotel is nice and very quiet, but the customer service is really horrible. The front desk lady had poor customer service skills. I told the manager about how rude she was toward us, but he acted careless about it. Also, do not use the bath robe, our was not clean at all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 100catracha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Eo Inn
#231 of 341 in Orlando
202 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 341 in Orlando
1,520 reviews
Central Business District
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#32 of 341 in Orlando
6,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge

Address: 9000 Bay Hill Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-4880
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#154 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $190 - $686 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge offers complimentary parking & no resort fee, complimentary internet connection/daily use fee (wired or wireless), complimentary local phone charges, complimentary newspaper, complimentary coffee/tea every morning, complimentary Access to the fitness Center. The Bay Hill experience will give you a sense of belonging to a Private Club which features: 280 acre property, 70 Deluxe Rooms, 9000sq ft of meeting space, spa, salon, fitness center, 3 restaurants, 3 bars, pool, tennis courts, golf academy, and enjoy 27 holes of golf only available where Arnold Palmer lives and plays. The Lodge is situated in a quiet, residential neighborhood, rich with history, yet close to all the excitement Orlando has to offer. Bay Hill is just 18 miles / 20 minutes from the Airport, 5 miles from Walt Disney World, 4 miles from Sea World and 3 miles from Universal Studios and the Convention Center. Mr. Palmer's Resort offers 70 Lodge rooms in comfortable surroundings that is more reminiscent of a bed and breakfast getaway than a large tourist resort. Guests, are granted full club privileges during their stay and are invited to enjoy all of the club’s luxury amenities throughout our 280 acre property. BEST KEPT SECRET IN ORLANDO! We are looking forward to hearing from you.Amenities On-Site:• 27 Holes of Championship Golf• 6 Lighted Tennis Courts• Exceptional Dining in Three Locations• Three Restaurants & Lounges• Full-Service Spa and Salon• Fitness Center• Junior Olympic-size Pool• Arnold Palmer Golf Academy• Marina ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arnold Palmer`s Bay Hill Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing