We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge
Ranked #177 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Woodhaven, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Close to all the tourist places but yet it seems like you're not near them. Very quite. Staff is excellent and friendly starting from when you first call, to the bellman. The beds are very comfortable. It is very clean. Decor is very nice. Reminds me of what an executive man would like.
Negatives: small 24-32" tv, needs plugs next to the bed for charging cells
Ok for kids if you have well behaved children. It is not geared towards kids.
If you are looking for someplace quieter and relaxing, this is it.
My grandson said the beds were the most comfortable and I agree with him.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nerma11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    50
    19
    6
    5
See reviews for
47
69
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bahamas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

As the name suggests this is a golf course hotel but not just for golfers. It you want to be away from the concrete jungle then this place may well suit.
We found the lodge to be welcoming, spotlessly clean and run by friendly staff. The bedroom was large and very comfortable. The lack of tea/coffee maker and safe the only negatives.
There is a large open air pool heated to 84F so it is seldom too cold to swim.
Two restaurants and a pool cafe will meet most needs.
We found this hotel ticked (almost) every box and would not hesitate to return.










From 18 reviews

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank r747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I am a professional travel consultant and have the opportunity to play and stay at some of the world's finest golf destinations. I have stayed at fancier resorts and resorts with more activities and amenities, but that's not what Bay Hill is about. I found the service to be impeccable; every staff member I encountered was friendly and seemed genuinely interested in making my stay pleasant. The rooms were nice .... plenty of space, large bath, and a small balcony overlooking the practice green and driving range. We ate both breakfast and dinner here and again, the service and food quality were excellent. HUGE buffet available for breakfast. But, we came for the golf and found it to be everything we expected. The check in was easy, obviously no crowds, the practice facility had everything we needed, the starter has helpful, and our forecaddie was the best. I am used to playing with caddies and he ranks in the top. He ran to our balls after we hit so he got there before we did, had the yardage for us, and advised of pin positions. We found the course very fair, not punishingly hard, but obviously very challenging. I would definitely recommend this to other golfers wanting a "country club atmosphere" and I will also go back again, soon I hope.

Room Tip: Request rooms overlooking the course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelingDan23229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodside, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Do you golf? Go there for the excellent play. Do you want to explore Orlando? Stay here to miss the crowds and traffic. Not a luxury spot but if you belong to a country club this is like staying at your club for a week. Food is very good. Enjoy the pace and relax....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KingsRogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time I ve stayed here and it was better than ever! Staff really make it as they always seem happy and nothing is too much trouble For the non golfer there is a lovely spa and pool which is never crowded so perfect to relax by .Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John16_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have stayed here maybe once a year for the last 5-6 years. It is so comfortable and unpretentious. The staff is always welcoming and friendly from the Bellman Nick to the front desk to the pro shop to Cyndy at the half way house. We are always pleasantly surprised by the quality of the service and food so you don't even need to go off property. If you do however there are 5-6 great choices within 5 minutes on Sand Lake. My only suggestion and its minor is to find a way to fix the humidity in the rooms. We stay at another local resort after we leave Bay Hill and the rooms aren't humid. I do prefer the suites to the regular rooms but love the rooms that walk out or have patios by the putting green. Pool is nice and quiet. Tennis facilities are nice. The golf course is wonderful. Very fair for ladies and as tough as the men want to make it. 4 1/2 hours on weekends or faster....always fun to watch the pros play there after we have. They start setting up stands and boards 3-4 weeks before the tournament so if that bothers you don't play then. We like to play those conditions though. Great for couples or a golf trip.

Room Tip: We prefer rooms with golf course view at the lodge. Standard rooms don't have a full size desk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rsprenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emavcaps
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Peaceful, tranquil, comfortable, friendly and affordable! And you may get to meet the king!

Lacks a few pleasantries of new hotels (in room coffee, safe, refrigerator). But more than makes up for it in overall pleasant experience.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emavcaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.8 mi away
Castle Hotel, Autograph Collection
3.8 mi away
Las Palmeras by Hilton Grand Vacations
5.2 mi away
Delta Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort
4.2 mi away
Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
7.0 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge

Property: Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge
Address: 9000 Bay Hill Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-4880
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#45 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#157 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge offers complimentary parking & no resort fee, complimentary internet connection/daily use fee (wired or wireless), complimentary local phone charges, complimentary newspaper, complimentary coffee/tea every morning, complimentary Access to the fitness Center. The Bay Hill experience will give you a sense of belonging to a Private Club which features: 280 acre property, 70 Deluxe Rooms, 9000sq ft of meeting space, spa, salon, fitness center, 3 restaurants, 3 bars, pool, tennis courts, golf academy, and enjoy 27 holes of golf only available where Arnold Palmer lives and plays. The Lodge is situated in a quiet, residential neighborhood, rich with history, yet close to all the excitement Orlando has to offer. Bay Hill is just 18 miles / 20 minutes from the Airport, 5 miles from Walt Disney World, 4 miles from Sea World and 3 miles from Universal Studios and the Convention Center. Mr. Palmer's Resort offers 70 Lodge rooms in comfortable surroundings that is more reminiscent of a bed and breakfast getaway than a large tourist resort. Guests, are granted full club privileges during their stay and are invited to enjoy all of the club’s luxury amenities throughout our 280 acre property. BEST KEPT SECRET IN ORLANDO! We are looking forward to hearing from you.Amenities On-Site:• 27 Holes of Championship Golf• 6 Lighted Tennis Courts• Exceptional Dining in Three Locations• Three Restaurants & Lounges• Full-Service Spa and Salon• Fitness Center• Junior Olympic-size Pool• Arnold Palmer Golf Academy• Marina ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arnold Palmer`s Bay Hill Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing