We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge
Ranked #186 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Quiet, clean stay”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Got a great rate on Orbitz for $80/night, and the free parking and free wi-fi were excellent perks for staying here. We are two adults in town for the Labor Day weekend to visit both Disney and Universal parks, and this was a great choice <20 min drive to all parks as well as the airport. We did not experience any of the hotel other than the lobby during check-in and our room at the end of each day, but the staff was very friendly, and room was very clean. I wouldn't consider this a luxury hotel, but it was very comfortable and quiet. I would definitely recommend this lodge for vacationers who don't require the frills that the theme park resorts offer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ratonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    56
    22
    6
    6
See reviews for
50
85
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here for a quick weekend getaway. We got a great price from orbitz, and the free parking and internet were great draws.

The property was lovely and quiet, a nice break from Disneyfied Orlando.

The staff was efficient and polite. Rooms were decorated in an understated way.

I had a few issues with the lodge. First, the sheets were rough and not of a very high thread count. c'mon, the Hilton can manage decent sheets, and this place can't? Also, the water pressure wasn't very good. After a hot day in the Florida sun, a decent shower would be great, but no, it was barely a mist, and not hot either. And the products in the room were very masculine smelling. Luckily I grout my own, but why pick shampoo that could only appeal to maybe 50% of guests? Women golf too.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mica178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The hotel room was very clean and comfortable. It was located in a nice quiet residential area. 99% of the staff was great. We ran into a few minor issues such as Wifi going out, being given the wrong room type, shower pull was stuck, and a loud toilet. However, mgt quickly addressed our concerns and corrected everything for us. The bed was comfortable and our view of the golf course was beautiful. We really enjoyed the outside patio. Will definetly stay here again the next time we are in the area. The price of the hotel room was incredibly cheap, especially for the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hi_maint_couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doral, FL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2012

If you like to visit Mickeys land but would like to stay out of his joyfull property this is a great paceful place. Surrounded by such a nice golf course the hotel resembles a country but luxurious cottage. If you are a golf fan/player you will love it more. My 3-year-old loved the nature, you can even show them to appreciate it. Great staff. The special rate from hotels.com also helps.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenCLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Earlier this year we stayed at the Bay Hill Lodge in Orlando. We did not play golf! Considering the location (convenient to many restaurants and shopping areas and away from the Disney craziness), the amenities, the price, and the genuine Arnold Palmer-driven hospitality, I would recommend this lodge as a very viable option for those staying in Orlando, whether for golf, business, or pleasure. If he's in town, you'll see Arnie. To be complete, I will mention that I organized a large golf group that stayed and played at Bay Hill in the Fall of 2011, and that was terrific! And,when you go, have a Hummer at the bar.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Bay Hill is all about Arnold Palmer. Photos and memorabilia abound. So golf is the reason to stay here. Play where the PGA tour pros play. The course is actually forgiving if you play from the right set of tees. With the summer heat, course was almost empty and I managed to get around in just two hours.
Hotel room was comfortable, though the desk clerk at check-in was mechanical and lacked eye contact or a smile. Everyone else over the 2 days I was there,though, was very helpful and friendly. A big plus was the fact there was no resort fee and no charge for parking. A great room rate online helped too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Docbox11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, NY
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

My wife and I were moving our youngest daughter to her new home in Orlando
and job with Disney. It was a happy time, but also stressful because a lot needed to be done in a short time. It was not a vacation but after we checked into Bay Hill
it became one, at least while we were on the premises. The staff is genuinely cordial,
professional, and courteous, even pausing for late night conversations when
a simple "hello" would have been all that was called for.
The rooms were tasteful, clean as could be, and the golf course view was terrific.
It is close to Disney and all the other attractions but you won't be dealing with the traffic,
commotion, and extra charges some of the big resorts hit you with.
The best word for the atmosphere is "tranquil". It's just dignified and first class all around and well worth checking out. Frankly, the only reason I'd ever stay anywhere else in Orlando is if
there are no rooms here.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the golf course feature a beautiful view, and the scene adds to the calm and peace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
5.1 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott - Orlando Lake Buena Vista
2.9 mi away
Castle Hotel, Autograph Collection
3.6 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#24 of 338 in Orlando
4,261 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 338 in Orlando
5,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge

Property: Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge
Address: 9000 Bay Hill Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-4880
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#157 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge offers complimentary parking & no resort fee, complimentary internet connection/daily use fee (wired or wireless), complimentary local phone charges, complimentary newspaper, complimentary coffee/tea every morning, complimentary Access to the fitness Center. The Bay Hill experience will give you a sense of belonging to a Private Club which features: 280 acre property, 70 Deluxe Rooms, 9000sq ft of meeting space, spa, salon, fitness center, 3 restaurants, 3 bars, pool, tennis courts, golf academy, and enjoy 27 holes of golf only available where Arnold Palmer lives and plays. The Lodge is situated in a quiet, residential neighborhood, rich with history, yet close to all the excitement Orlando has to offer. Bay Hill is just 18 miles / 20 minutes from the Airport, 5 miles from Walt Disney World, 4 miles from Sea World and 3 miles from Universal Studios and the Convention Center. Mr. Palmer's Resort offers 70 Lodge rooms in comfortable surroundings that is more reminiscent of a bed and breakfast getaway than a large tourist resort. Guests, are granted full club privileges during their stay and are invited to enjoy all of the club’s luxury amenities throughout our 280 acre property. BEST KEPT SECRET IN ORLANDO! We are looking forward to hearing from you.Amenities On-Site:• 27 Holes of Championship Golf• 6 Lighted Tennis Courts• Exceptional Dining in Three Locations• Three Restaurants & Lounges• Full-Service Spa and Salon• Fitness Center• Junior Olympic-size Pool• Arnold Palmer Golf Academy• Marina ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arnold Palmer`s Bay Hill Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing