We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet resort, but not luxurious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge
Ranked #200 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here for a quick weekend getaway. We got a great price from orbitz, and the free parking and internet were great draws.

The property was lovely and quiet, a nice break from Disneyfied Orlando.

The staff was efficient and polite. Rooms were decorated in an understated way.

I had a few issues with the lodge. First, the sheets were rough and not of a very high thread count. c'mon, the Hilton can manage decent sheets, and this place can't? Also, the water pressure wasn't very good. After a hot day in the Florida sun, a decent shower would be great, but no, it was barely a mist, and not hot either. And the products in the room were very masculine smelling. Luckily I grout my own, but why pick shampoo that could only appeal to maybe 50% of guests? Women golf too.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank mica178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
There are newer reviews for Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 175 of 231 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

The hotel room was very clean and comfortable. It was located in a nice quiet residential area. 99% of the staff was great. We ran into a few minor issues such as Wifi going out, being given the wrong room type, shower pull was stuck, and a loud toilet. However, mgt quickly addressed our concerns and corrected everything for us. The bed was comfortable and our view of the golf course was beautiful. We really enjoyed the outside patio. Will definetly stay here again the next time we are in the area. The price of the hotel room was incredibly cheap, especially for the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hi_maint_couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

If you like to visit Mickeys land but would like to stay out of his joyfull property this is a great paceful place. Surrounded by such a nice golf course the hotel resembles a country but luxurious cottage. If you are a golf fan/player you will love it more. My 3-year-old loved the nature, you can even show them to appreciate it. Great staff. The special rate from hotels.com also helps.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenCLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Earlier this year we stayed at the Bay Hill Lodge in Orlando. We did not play golf! Considering the location (convenient to many restaurants and shopping areas and away from the Disney craziness), the amenities, the price, and the genuine Arnold Palmer-driven hospitality, I would recommend this lodge as a very viable option for those staying in Orlando, whether for golf, business, or pleasure. If he's in town, you'll see Arnie. To be complete, I will mention that I organized a large golf group that stayed and played at Bay Hill in the Fall of 2011, and that was terrific! And,when you go, have a Hummer at the bar.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Bay Hill is all about Arnold Palmer. Photos and memorabilia abound. So golf is the reason to stay here. Play where the PGA tour pros play. The course is actually forgiving if you play from the right set of tees. With the summer heat, course was almost empty and I managed to get around in just two hours.
Hotel room was comfortable, though the desk clerk at check-in was mechanical and lacked eye contact or a smile. Everyone else over the 2 days I was there,though, was very helpful and friendly. A big plus was the fact there was no resort fee and no charge for parking. A great room rate online helped too.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Docbox11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

My wife and I were moving our youngest daughter to her new home in Orlando
and job with Disney. It was a happy time, but also stressful because a lot needed to be done in a short time. It was not a vacation but after we checked into Bay Hill
it became one, at least while we were on the premises. The staff is genuinely cordial,
professional, and courteous, even pausing for late night conversations when
a simple "hello" would have been all that was called for.
The rooms were tasteful, clean as could be, and the golf course view was terrific.
It is close to Disney and all the other attractions but you won't be dealing with the traffic,
commotion, and extra charges some of the big resorts hit you with.
The best word for the atmosphere is "tranquil". It's just dignified and first class all around and well worth checking out. Frankly, the only reason I'd ever stay anywhere else in Orlando is if
there are no rooms here.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the golf course feature a beautiful view, and the scene adds to the calm and peace...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My wife and I spent two nights here this past weekend. We enjoyed our brief stay here. The staff is very professional, helpful and friendly. We felt welcome all of the time but the lodge did not seem to have many guests. The amenities are superior - quiet pool area with great drink and food service and a full service spa. Naturally the golf course which annually holds a PGA tour event is world class. Lodge guests are not allowed to play until noon on weekends which results in some extended wait time. The restaurant and bar are both terrific with prompt service, excellent food and very reasonable, almost outdated, prices. We found the value exceptional!

The guests rooms appeared to us to be somewhat outdated and this led to my giving the lodge 4 instead of 5 stars. The room had a musty odor. Lack of room safe, overhead fan, and coffee maker were minuses. The bathroom was a good size with twin sinks. A jaccuzzi would have been nice. Toiletries were great. Furniture was dark wood. Overall, rooms need upgrading and freshening. Plenty of great mementos of Arnold Palmer throughout the lodge and it is fun to walk around and see them.

It was a very pleasant stay and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Equity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Rosen Centre Hotel
#145 of 340 in Orlando
2,930 reviews
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 340 in Orlando
3,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge

Address: 9000 Bay Hill Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-4880
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#53 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#157 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $120 - $488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge offers complimentary parking & no resort fee, complimentary internet connection/daily use fee (wired or wireless), complimentary local phone charges, complimentary newspaper, complimentary coffee/tea every morning, complimentary Access to the fitness Center. The Bay Hill experience will give you a sense of belonging to a Private Club which features: 280 acre property, 70 Deluxe Rooms, 9000sq ft of meeting space, spa, salon, fitness center, 3 restaurants, 3 bars, pool, tennis courts, golf academy, and enjoy 27 holes of golf only available where Arnold Palmer lives and plays. The Lodge is situated in a quiet, residential neighborhood, rich with history, yet close to all the excitement Orlando has to offer. Bay Hill is just 18 miles / 20 minutes from the Airport, 5 miles from Walt Disney World, 4 miles from Sea World and 3 miles from Universal Studios and the Convention Center. Mr. Palmer's Resort offers 70 Lodge rooms in comfortable surroundings that is more reminiscent of a bed and breakfast getaway than a large tourist resort. Guests, are granted full club privileges during their stay and are invited to enjoy all of the club’s luxury amenities throughout our 280 acre property. BEST KEPT SECRET IN ORLANDO! We are looking forward to hearing from you.Amenities On-Site:• 27 Holes of Championship Golf• 6 Lighted Tennis Courts• Exceptional Dining in Three Locations• Three Restaurants & Lounges• Full-Service Spa and Salon• Fitness Center• Junior Olympic-size Pool• Arnold Palmer Golf Academy• Marina ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arnold Palmer`s Bay Hill Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing