We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's like living on a golf course”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge
Ranked #186 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“It's like living on a golf course”
Reviewed April 3, 2011

Stayed here during the Arnold Palmer Invitational, so was more than happy not to have to travel from any other hotel to the tournament.

Staff throughout the hotel were extremely friendly and professional.

Rooms had lovely older furniture and the washroom was huge and modern. Room was very clean. Plentiful supply of soaps etc

Spa is excellent, pool is a decent size.

Free wifi throughout the hotel and a wire connector in rooms.

Would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marckn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    56
    22
    6
    6
See reviews for
50
85
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Stayed here because my coworker is a golf nut and wanted to play Bay Hill. Seems as if you are staying at a country club instead of a hotel. Everything was very nice, service good. The lodge itself is a tad bit outdated, with low ceilings, but very clean and nice

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayHTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester,VA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Spent (3) nights at the lodge for golf. Great food, great staff, golf course was excellent. Had the opportunity to meet Mr. Arnold Palmer at lunch. Very quite location, many good restaurants nearby. Can't wait to return next year!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadwarrrior2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2010

We stayed few nights in this hotel. It is located in a suburban area further away from services and parks, next to golf fields. Room was big, but there was no minibar where to keep refreshments cool. The service at the reception was rather impolite and bothered especially during evening and nights. Good hotel for golfers, but I preferred by far this other hotel which we stayed in Orlando.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SummerKesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2008

Stayed here for four nights for business as customer booked me here. Really didn't understand the reason for this, but experience was, at least, interesting.

This place is "normal" Golf / Country Club with all those needed amenities (Golf, Bar, Clubs, Pools, Spa, Tennis). It is clean, friendly, but a bit odd place for my kind of visit, as I was not using any of their services. Also they have upscale country club dress code, which I didn't know before. No problems of course, but could have been nice to know beforehand. So - no jeans, but slacks with collar shirts. I of course had my jeans and bahamas t-shirt =)

If you are for those activities, this is excellent place. If not, this is nice place.

  • Liked — Friendliness, private club feeling
  • Disliked — Location, upscaliness (if that is a word)
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Petterie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2006

It has been a few years since I stayed at The Bay Hill Club and Lodge, but be assured it is still very fresh on my mind. Finding the place, without GPS or any google directions was not easy. It is in the middle of a residential area, away from the hustle and bustle of the theme parks and such. When we pulled up at the Lodge, we were greeted immediately by a doorman and escorted inside to the front desk. Keep in mind this is a lodge and not a huge resort, so the lobby was very small but welcoming and quaint. The room was not huge but was elegant, comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpful offering suggestions for dining off the property as well as promoting the on-site gourmet restaurant. The room and ammenities did not matter to me as I was there for one thing only...GOLF. I had the privilege of playing the first 9 with three very nice members and the second nine on my own. I had the entire back nine to myself and enjoyed every minute of it. I have played many courses on the PGA Tour's schedule and would have to say, without a doubt this is one of the very best! Beautiful, challenging and fun, not to mention the immaculate conditioning.
If you ever get the chance, do not hesitate to stay at The Bay Hill Club and Lodge over any of the higher end golf resorts in the Orlando area or anywhere in Florida for that matter.

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank travel-king13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
5.1 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott - Orlando Lake Buena Vista
2.9 mi away
Castle Hotel, Autograph Collection
3.6 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#24 of 338 in Orlando
4,261 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 338 in Orlando
5,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge

Property: Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge
Address: 9000 Bay Hill Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-4880
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#157 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge offers complimentary parking & no resort fee, complimentary internet connection/daily use fee (wired or wireless), complimentary local phone charges, complimentary newspaper, complimentary coffee/tea every morning, complimentary Access to the fitness Center. The Bay Hill experience will give you a sense of belonging to a Private Club which features: 280 acre property, 70 Deluxe Rooms, 9000sq ft of meeting space, spa, salon, fitness center, 3 restaurants, 3 bars, pool, tennis courts, golf academy, and enjoy 27 holes of golf only available where Arnold Palmer lives and plays. The Lodge is situated in a quiet, residential neighborhood, rich with history, yet close to all the excitement Orlando has to offer. Bay Hill is just 18 miles / 20 minutes from the Airport, 5 miles from Walt Disney World, 4 miles from Sea World and 3 miles from Universal Studios and the Convention Center. Mr. Palmer's Resort offers 70 Lodge rooms in comfortable surroundings that is more reminiscent of a bed and breakfast getaway than a large tourist resort. Guests, are granted full club privileges during their stay and are invited to enjoy all of the club’s luxury amenities throughout our 280 acre property. BEST KEPT SECRET IN ORLANDO! We are looking forward to hearing from you.Amenities On-Site:• 27 Holes of Championship Golf• 6 Lighted Tennis Courts• Exceptional Dining in Three Locations• Three Restaurants & Lounges• Full-Service Spa and Salon• Fitness Center• Junior Olympic-size Pool• Arnold Palmer Golf Academy• Marina ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arnold Palmer`s Bay Hill Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing