We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, but not the cleanest, not a great breakfast”
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Buena Vista Suites
Ranked #156 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice location, but not the cleanest, not a great breakfast”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Our family of six stayed here in June. The overall location of this hotel is good. It's close to a lot of things. We stayed in two other Orlando hotels on this trip and found this room to be our least favorite. The floor was not very clean and our shower handle was broken. We ate the breakfast twice. The first day was around 9 am, and it was so crowded we couldn't find seats. It was also extremely noisy and the food, in my opinion, was not very good. The second morning was around 7:30, not as busy, but absolutely freezing in the dining area. Not a very enjoyable breakfast. The staff was friendly, but we had to request towels both nights. Why do they only give four towels in a room booked for six people?? Our final frustration was that we could not get a cart to take our luggage from the fourth floor to our vehicle. Upon asking we were told there are only two carts for the entire hotel. That's annoying. Overall, it was far from the worst hotel I've ever stayed in, but really didn't compare to the Disney and Universal hotels we stayed in before this.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MLauver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    306
    142
    64
    50
See reviews for
510
158
18
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The room was very spacious and comfortable for our family of 5! The kids enjoyed having their own little area with the sofa bed and Tv. Breakfast was hot and plentiful, with any and all drinks available. Our room was cleaned everyday upon arriving from the Disney Parks.
The hotel is located in perfect distance from both Disney entrances and all restaurants and fast food places!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TeeBee2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in this hotel. The Suite was huge. A quite dark living room greeted us when we entered the room. There was one traditional bathroom, but between living room and sleeping room there was one additional basin, which was very useful. the sleepingroom was big enough for 2 perspns, All in all I would recommend the hotel room but not the breaktfast. I think it was typically American, so that we as Europeans had to get accustomed to eat from plastic dishes and drink thin coffee. The offered food was Ok.
The hotel is located 15 min. from Universal Studios (by your own car) and offers a shuttle only to Disney World.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Verena0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed here for two nights. The hotel is close to the entrance of Magic Kingdom and not far from good restaurants and shopping. The quality of the price is certainly worth the stay but be prepared to drive in the Orlando traffic. The hotel does offer a shuttle to most attractions. We didn't use the service so I can not comment on the promptness.

The rooms are a suite setup, giving you a sitting room in front of the bedroom. The only negative comment I can offer would be the bed was fairly firm for my comfort, and the pillows were very thin for a side sleeper.

We used the pool, which was very nice. However don't follow the directions offered in the elevator. We took the directions and landed up in the rear parking lot. The best way is to go through the lobby and walk to the side of the hotel.

For the size of the room, I would consider this a very good value. Also, they offer breakfast, I would consider this one of the best breakfast buffets I have seen in a while.

Room Tip: We didn't experience any noise issues, we were at the end of the hall and our room was a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cape8101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkerton, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

After booking our hotel through a third party website, we found out it was the Buena Vista Suites. We were thrilled after looking through their website, until we actually showed up. The walls are paper thin, the room layout is poor, the staff is not friendly and there isn't free wifi; which we were not notified about. I will not be recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adamp20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Recently vacationed in Orlando to visit Universal and Disney and stayed at Buena Vista Suites for four nights. My entire family was very pleased with our wonderful, spacious room. After a fun-filled, exhausting day in the parks, it was so nice to come back to a clean, welcoming room for a good night of rest. Each morning we were treated to a nice buffet breakfast with plenty of choices and even had the option of having eggs cooked to order. All the staff that we interacted were very friendly and helpful. Free shuttle service to parks was also very nice and convenient. Overall, we were extremely pleased with our stay and would definitely stay here our next time in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed on 1st floor to avoid waiting on elevators and were surprised at how quiet it was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gothistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Best hotel ever!!! Felt like a five star at a three star price! Very comfortable, good food, lots of free amenities. I would stay there even if I wasn't going to Disney. Pool was nice. Service was excellent. Free shuttle to Disney. Easy walk to restaurants nearby. Medical walk in clinic across the street, as well as a gas station, and CVS

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buena Vista Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buena Vista Suites

Property: Buena Vista Suites
Address: 8203 World Center Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-5407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Green Hotel in Orlando
#116 Business Hotel in Orlando
#130 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Buena Vista Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're an all-suite hotel 1.5 miles from Disney, offering free daily signature breakfast buffet, free parking and shuttles to the Walt Disney World Theme Parks and Disney Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Buena Vista Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing