We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Orlando
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,338)
Filter reviews
1,338 results
Traveler rating
508
398
209
109
114
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
508
398
209
109
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue zoo garden grove spg points s mores walt disney world walking distance to epcot swan dolphin balcony room boardwalk area magic bands boat service animal kingdom grab and go lobby bar epcot fireworks starbucks coffee extra magic hours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,338 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Both the Dolphin and Swan are very centrally-located, and walking distance to both EPCOT and Hollywood Studios. They are the only two non-Disney-owned hotels on Disney property, so you have the advantage of location, without the burden of Disney prices. Not that these hotels are a "bargain" generally, but when compared to similar Disney products, they are. The staff is welcoming and friendly, and the amenities are excellent. The rooms are clean and fresh, and seem to have been recently renovated. I would highly recommend the Dolphin and Swan.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MarkF886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although we usually stay at Port Orleans Riverside, we decided to give the Dolphin a try due to better rates. Best decision we made! Very nice accommodations with courteous staff, a large selection of dining options and most importantly nice clean, bright rooms with comfortable beds and a nice hot shower! Our housekeeper was exceptional and went out of her way to make it a pleasant experience for us!

Although visiting the parks this year was a bit disappointing due to the crowds, the Dolphin provided some well-needed relaxation in between the chaos! We don't plan on coming back to Disney World any time soon but when we do, we plan on staying at the Dolphin for sure!

Date of stay: January 2020
2  Thank Tourist35913122047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We put together this 1 week vacation two weeks before we left and it was probably our best family vacation ever. There weren't alot of hotel options left when we began looking and so we ended up staying in the WDW Dolphin which is a Marriot hotel. We were not disappointed. The large lobby was the first thing we noticed about it. Perfect for just sitting and relaxing. We had a standard double bed room with a King suite attached and it was perfect for us (4 people in our family). We like alot of space when we travel. The hotel has boat service to two parks and all parks are within a 15min bus ride via the Disney buses. The front desk was friendly and the concierge was always helpful. They even have a place to get your Disney questions answered and tickets to events at the parks. We did eat at the FUEL restaurant each day and everything was very good. Very clean hotel and friendly staff.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CRAIGGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check-in and disney store planning staff were super! Resort fee was a bit high but if you take advantage of the transportation, it is a cheaper alternative to parking. Rooms were clean but bathrooms are close to needing update. Overall great hotel!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was excellent for a meeting - staff was very supportive and attentive. The one negative is that the original spectacular michael graves interiors have been dumbed down to standard Marriott style. The original murals and fabrics and graphics have been destroyed and now the dolphin lobby looks cheap and more like a 3 star hotel than the fabulous space it was. Maybe someday someone with taste will restore the interiors to their original splendor! We can only hope because these two hotels are landmark quality of the height of post modernism worldwide

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank ronabita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews