We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Place to Attend a Conference/Vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin
Ranked #176 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Rutherford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Attend a Conference/Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

I attended a national conference at the WDW Swan in July 2014. The hotel is very clean. I had a balcony room with a king bed. The room was spacious and the balcony was a great space to unwind. There were a number of conferences/events being held at the same time and everything was very organized. There are 5 pools so you can choose the pool atmosphere that you want. I chose the lap pool because it was quiet (less kids). Food and drink is available poolside.
Best part: You're at Disney and can easily walk to Disney's Boardwalk and Epcot. Hollywood Studios is a quick launch ride away and bus transportation to the rest of disney is efficient and easy.

Room Tip: A balcony room is relaxing.
See more room tips
Green Features: You can choose to go green and only have your room cleaned once during visit. They recycle.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teacher2urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for sharing such kind words about your recent stay! We are glad that you were able to enjoy some of our resort amenities while you were here for your conference, and that your room was comfortable and spacious. It is wonderful that you had a chance to spend some time by our pools and enjoy our poolside dining. We are so pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of our proximity to Disney attractions and the Disney transportation. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope to welcome you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,783
    1,558
    975
    445
    299
See reviews for
2,294
915
65
1,083
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,405)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

The amenities are fancy looking, but the rooms are more like hyped up motel rooms. We were put in a smelly, first floor room with a dirty patio, lots of smokers and dirty, motel quality bathrooms. Took pics because I was so shocked at the filth and poor service. We didn't even sit in the room. Went to ask for a new room. It was unacceptable. Asked for our money back. Refused and kept the night's stay. This is a good if you don't care about modern rooms or quality fixtures, musty room smells, 1960s bathrooms, plush bedding or clean carpeting. For over two hundred, I expect better. Hilton Bonnet Creek and Waldorf Astoria were excellent alternatives. We have our new home.

Room Tip: All rooms are poorly maintained and not plush or luxurious. The only acceptable view is the Epcot vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rizlinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
We appreciate you providing feedback from your recent stay. We are deeply sorry that your stay ran into so many inconveniences. What you have described of your room accommodations is certainly not our standard. We would like to speak with you directly about the challenges you encountered during your stay. Please send your full reservation details, as well as a copy of this review, to ReviewManager@swandolphin.com so that we may enhance your experience. . Thank you again for your feedback; it is through feedback, such as yours, that we are able to maintain and improve upon our guests’ experiences. Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyme, NH
Level Contributor
95 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Nice folks. Nice rooms. Convenient to Disney. But…


Our room was noisy (see tips on choosing a room).

Restaurants good, but expensive and very limited vegetarian options.

Resort is huge with polite staff to help you find your way around, but not enough signs. (The walking route to Epcot had no sign we could find.)

We arranged Disney tickets through the hotel’s deal and never got promised confirmation numbers by email. Had to phone to get them to set up FastPass -- half an hour wasted on the phone.

Fewer available power outlets than any hotel I’ve stayed in.


Two real deal-breakers for me:

• When we checked in, they tried to sell us, charging extra for gym and wifi. Something like $24 a day. Their web site says these are free. Turns out the gyms are always open, and the wifi was free when we signed in with our room number.

• When we forgot our password, we asked for a reset, and it sent us the password back in plaintext. Anyone who’s been through Week One of a computer security course knows you don’t do that. The resort should fire whoever’s responsible for this.

Room Tip: Avoid “adjoining room”, since the doors are thin. Be careful which side of the hotel you’re on. P...
See more room tips
Green Features: Supposedly “green” room, which really means they don’t pay the housekeeping folks as much. No sign of recycling. No good place to dry towels, so we wound up using more. Air conditioning nonstop. Hallways and conference rooms were very chilly. No sign of a single solar collector… in Florida?
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeMorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed our fantastic location and great service provided by our Cast Members. We are pleased that we were able to resolve the challenge with your theme park tickets but regret that you had to take some time to get this arranged. The Resort Service Package enables us to stay competitive with our rates as well as to offer our guests the following amenities:

• Unlimited access to two state-of-art fitness centers, including 24-hour access to the Dolphin fitness center
• Unlimited in-room WiFi access
• Long distance (domestic US mainland) and local calls from the in-room phone
• Complimentary bottled water delivered daily
• Recreational offerings including sports equipment such as tennis equipment

It is in line with many other hotels & resorts that offer similar amenities both in the Central Florida area as well as within the Starwood Hotels and Resorts family.

The password for in-room WiFi is a system generated password that can only be used for WiFi while at our resort. The password does not contain, nor allow any access to, any personal information.

We appreciate your review and thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

This was our 4th trip to Disney, booked through Priceline this time and realized tremendous savings with a non-Disney managed property. Located a short boat ride away from epcot's back door and the swim/activity area was phenomenal. Water slide, sandy beach although you cannot swim in the lake it was probably the best resort for kids to swim, dig in the sand, water slide etc. our air conditioning just plain sucked, it was out two nights! Borderline uncomfortable. Breakfast buffet at this hotel was $50 for me and the kiddo, very good but expensive!! Loved the boat ride to Epcot back door, no one was there, no line to get in! Boat also goes to boardwalk resort where there are free street performers that provided hours if fun for us. Rooms were big enough, bottled water was free and replenished daily. Room was a little dates but overall I would stay again for the kiddo to be able to play at swimming area!!! Very affordable price for stay as well, cannot say that enough. Kinda nice break too for it to not be managed by Disney. While different vibe!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TotandMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayeux
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Disney, in its effort to relieve you of the burden of carrying too much money around, really gets the gold medal for this one. This hotel is old and in bad need of an overhaul. At $280 per night the amenities are sparse, the coffee pods did not fit the coffee maker and overall, everything was cheap. While checking out, it took 25 minutes for the bellhop to come because they...get this..don't allow you to take your own luggage to your room, or from your room using a luggage cart. On top of that, they charged me for an extra night even though I had checked out and had my receipt. I am still trying to resolve that because you never reach a person. ..just a machine recording. If you want to go to Disney World, stay at the Marriott.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ute A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for providing feedback from your recent stay. It is disheartening to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are deeply sorry for the inconveniences you have encountered. Please send your complete reservation details and a copy of this review to ReviewManager@swandolphin.com so that we may address your concerns. Thank you again for your feedback, and for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Although this hotel has great proximity to Disney parks, it is pretty dated. The rooms were just average, although the facility was expensive. Over 6 days, we had 2 fire alarm evacuations - one woke me up from a sound sleep after midnight. Not too impressed with the way the hotel handled these. No one seemed to be in charge. They never had any explanations about what went wrong. Just slipped an apology note under doors apologizing for the inconvenience and wishing us a magical day. Difficult to have a magical day when you were evacuated in the middle of the night due to a fire alarm.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RWC53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We are glad that our proximity to the Disney theme parks and attractions was advantageous during your stay.
The safety and comfort of our guests is our top priority. We truly regret that your rest was disrupted twice during your stay. Our hotel Leadership is made aware of any and all fire alarms in order to provide direction and assistance. In order to maintain the safety of our resort, we may not always be able to provide specific details about any such occurrences to guests; we certainly want to provide the best assistance possible. If you wish to discuss your experience further, please send your full reservation details as well as a copy of this review to ReviewManager@swandolphin.com. Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

The room is very spacious and the fridge in the room is very convenient. The service was excellent I called to have a couple of things checked such as the phone and the clock wasn't set and someone was to my broom within the hour. The room was very clean and the beds comfortable. The shuttle service to the Disney parks was great and the frequency was very often they say every 20 minutes but it was more often. The trip to downtown or the parks was longer than the trip back to the hotel. less stops on the way back. The cheaper restaurants in the hotel had little to offer for a vegetarian and were crowded. Great conference location since that is why I was in Orlando. The check in was a little disorganized because of the large numbers for the conference. I was able to store my luggage at the bell desk and had great service. The Mear shuttle to the airport was great $22.00 and no stops at that time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadaNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are glad to know that you experienced exceptional service from our Cast Members over the course of your stay. It is wonderful that you were able to enjoy your room and the resort amenities, and that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary transportation to the Disney attractions. We apologize that you experienced a long wait time at check-in, but we are glad that you enjoyed your conference overall.
We appreciate your feedback with regards to our quick service restaurants; Food and Beverage Leadership have been made aware of your concerns. Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#29 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#55 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin

Property: Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin
Address: 1500 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830-8428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#49 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#117 Business Hotel in Orlando
#118 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#142 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin 4*
Number of rooms: 2267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin Resort is located in the center of Walt Disney World. Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios are just a boat ride or short walk away, with Magic Kingdom and Disney's Animal Kingdom Park nearby. Our hotel has free area transportation. We offer a unique blend of Disney benefits and Starwood amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walt Disney World Swan And Dolphin Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Walt Disney Hotel Orlando
Swan Resort Disney
Disney World Swan Resort
Walt Disney World Swan Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing