We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent conference/meeting center” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin
Ranked #176 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Chicago
Level Contributor
2,004 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,170 helpful votes
“Excellent conference/meeting center”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

I spent quite a bit of time at the Swan Hotel in their conference/meeting center during a recent four-day meeting in Orlando. They did a great job here making sure that the meetings were comfortable. Breakfast and lunch were buffets and were different everyday, which was nice. The food was excellent for every meal! Not only was the presentation very appealing, but also the taste was super!

One evening the group had a beach party at the Swan that was really nice. There were several food stations on the sandy beach and again, all food was delicious.

I didn't stay at this hotel, but it seemed to cater more to business people rather than families.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time for your review. It is great to hear that you found our meals here delightful during your conference. We know that while you are attending your conference, you can work a quite big of an appetite. We strive to make sure that each meal is wonderful and decadent. We hope that you had a successful conference and we hope that you come to visit us while you are on vacation instead of working. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,785
    1,568
    981
    447
    300
See reviews for
2,299
919
65
1,093
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,408)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
memphis
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

This hotel was an adequate place to stay. Check-in took 30 mins waiting in line. We were told the room was not ready and we would be called when it was ready. Fine, we go to the bar and wait. The lobby resembled an airport lobby with people and bags everywhere. We were upgraded to a nicer room and we watched the fireworks at night there. Felt sorry for the check in staff. You are pretty much on your own here. Good location to Epcot but you will not get the true Disney experience. Choose a true Disney hotel if this is to be your dream vacation. The room itself was very nice and a good deal.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buttonMemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay here with us. It is disappointing to hear the choice of words that described your stay. We sincerely apologize about your wait in the lobby for your room as well your wait for your room to be ready. We are pleased to hear that your room was upgraded and had a fantastic view of the fireworks. Thank you for being our guest. We hope that you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

My husband had on orthopedic conference at the Swan this week. It has been years since I have been to Disney and after this week, it will be years to come. Never cleaned our room. We were stuck in the West Bank elevators for an hour and the shuttles are a huge pain. The pools were dirty and way overcrowded. I should have done more research and stayed at closer property like the Grand Floridian or something much nicer off property like the new Waldorf Astoria. The swan is dated in the 80's; really tiny bathrooms and the sheets feel like straw! The housekeeping was the really deal breaker, so gross!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
7 Thank TiffanyCGoddard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Hi Tiffany, please accept our deepest apologies that your stay with us was not as enjoyable as we would have hoped. We also appreciate you taking the time to complete the guest experience survey as well.
Our Housekeeping Leadership will be reaching out to you soon. It is disappointing that you did not enjoy our Westin Heavenly Beds and that we failed to provide a clean and comfortable environment in your room. We are pleased to share that we are about to embark on a beautiful refresh of our resort. There will be multiple enhancements made to our resort, including our guest rooms. While we await the design plans and project decisions to be finalized, it is our duty to care for and maintain our resort with its current design.
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed in March for a getaway weekend. It has a very nice lobby with numerous restaurants on the property. The grounds are very nice, but our room needed a style update. The bed was very comfortable though. Two of the outdoor hot tubs were not operational. The pool and beach area were very nice for families. There was basketball, corn hole and other activities for kids. I would probably try it out again because of the many things for families. Restaurants seemed a bit pricey. Also there is an extra daily charge for parking that we weren't aware of. We did use the shuttle to downtown Disney, which was convenient.

Room Tip: We had a room looking out towards The Magic Kingdom and could see the fireworks clearly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Hello Debbie and thank you for your recent stay here with us. It is great to hear that you were able to get away for a weekend and that you chose us for a relaxing weekend. We sincerely apologize about the outdoor hot tubs not operating. Thank you for the kind words about our grounds and our resort. Thank you for being our guest. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Dolphin in September 2013. I will say that the location is one of the best things of this hotel. You can ride the shuttles back and forth from any of the disney parks and back to the hotel. In addition, you can ride the boats and go to certain parks. The hotel itself has good service. Our visit started a little unpleasant as they originally placed us in a room that was scheduled to have maintenance work performed on it. This original room was had an awesome view and when they moved us they moved us to a room with no view. As such I contacted the front desk and they moved us to a room that had a nice view and a balcony. Although the beginning was a little unpleasant, overall we really enjoyed our stay. I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Hello Jose and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our amazing location to the Disney parks. We do apologize about your experience when you started to check in, but are thrilled to hear that our talented Front Office Cast Members were able to rectify the situation quickly and smoothly as possible. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

I visited the Swan and Dolphin (stayed at the Dolphin) for a convention for work. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and everything was very easy to find and travel from each location of the event. Hotel is within walking distance of Epcot and Hollywood studios (even though I didn't buy a pass $$$ I walked and did some exploring!). The hotel also has a "Make the green choice" option which means you opt-out of your housekeeping services (garbages will be removed each day and coffee refreshed) and if you choose to participate, you receive a $5 voucher for any restaurant at the resort, a plus because it's quite pricey to eat!
However....the beds, more specifically the pillows, were so lumpy I rather slept without one than risk the stiff neck that was inevitable. Also, the cost of the room (I paid $220, plus $20 resort fee (per day!) and that was a discounted rate), was a bit more than I believe was worth the stay here.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Hello Amanda and thank you for your review of your recent stay here with us. It is great to hear that you were able to find everything that you need during your conference from our talented Cast Members as well as your involvement of our “Make A Green Choice” Program. We thank you for participating in this program. We sincerely apologize about the experience you had while sleeping in our “Heavenly Beds”. What you have described is certainly not our standard. Thank you for expressing your opinion about the prices of our restaurants as well as our Resort Services Package. We do monitor current pricing and practices in the marketplace to ensure we are in line with other comparable resorts. Your words have been shared with our Food & Beverage Leadership team as well as our Resort Leadership team. We do hope that you had a successful convention trip and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed at the dolphin in April 2014. The hotel is ok, but a little dated. The elevators had a terrible odor and the common areas could be a bit better. The shower portion of the bathroom needs updating too. The room itself is a decent size and was clean. Lots of room to unpack clothing. Pools and outdoor areas were great. Stayed in the west wing which was a great location within the huge hotel. Only a short walk to the bus to magic and animal kingdoms and also close to boat to Epcot and Hollywood studios. Great ice cream place in lobby. Was our first time staying off the monorail and didn't love that, but overall, a good stay, especially since we were able to use Starwood points!

Room Tip: Choose the west wing facing Epcot and you can see the fire works
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cpatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us. First we would like to say thank you for being a Starwood Preferred Guest Member and appreciate your loyalty. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are disappointed to hear about the condition of your bathroom in your room as well as the common areas. What you have described is certainly not our standard. Your words have been shared with our Housekeeping Leadership team. We do hope that you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#55 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#28 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin

Property: Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin
Address: 1500 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830-8428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#49 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#117 Business Hotel in Orlando
#118 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#142 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin 4*
Number of rooms: 2267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin Resort is located in the center of Walt Disney World. Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios are just a boat ride or short walk away, with Magic Kingdom and Disney's Animal Kingdom Park nearby. Our hotel has free area transportation. We offer a unique blend of Disney benefits and Starwood amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walt Disney World Swan And Dolphin Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Walt Disney Hotel Orlando
Swan Resort Disney
Disney World Swan Resort
Walt Disney World Swan Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing