We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre
Ranked #171 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed here for one night again before checking into our Disney resort. The beds are still comfortable and the location is perfect. We love this hotel and their service is consistent and good. This was our third or fourth time here and we will be back. The breakfast buffet is a must before a looong day at the parks!

Room Tip: Ask for a room inside the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Robert V.:

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience and for the great review. We are delighted to hear that you felt that our hotel "beds are still comfortable and the location is perfect. We love this hotel and their service is consistent and good". Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

I would also like to thank you for your repeat business. During your next trip and if you have the time, it would be a pleasure to introduce myself to you. Typically, I'm in the main lobby from 7:30am - 9:30am. Hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,
David McCarthy
General Manager / Courtyard by Marriott Lake Buena Vista Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,017)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

457 - 463 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

After spending a lot of time researching hotels I opted for this one. I was impressed at check-in with how nice staff seemed and the gift bag they presented. Things took a turn however when I realized I could get no internet access. Went to front desk to get assistance-need a tour guide to find the front office on foot from back buildings. Of the girls at the desk the first one seemed completely baffled as to Internet and then second girl said "oh yes, we're getting a new provider and won't have internet until late in June. Was told I could use the business center. I said I wish I had been made aware when reservation was made and walked away. Single parent traveling with small child made business center an inconvenience. One of the pools is too deep for my grade-schooler and other pool had several dead bugs in it. Cancelled the rest of my reservation and changed hotels. Much happier.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chi_townfan_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Chi_townfan_7:

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. I'm sorry to hear about your experience with the internet. It has been a challenge for us and as of June 7th we have completed our upgrade to the guest internet and have had very positive reviews from our customers since. I know that does not address your previous stay with us but I hope you give us a second chance in the near future. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit

Best Regards,
David McCarthy
General Manager / Courtyard by Marriott Lake Buena Vista Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

the front desk crew and also the dining crew particularly Hilario were very helpful to us on our stay last May 7-12. The shuttle buses to Disney Parks were also conveniently available. There was a clown during our breakfast who made our kids happy with his creative balloon designs.

Room Tip: The rooms are all spacious. Ask from the front desk crew for shuttle bus schedule.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa Villama... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear Melissa:

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. We are delighted to hear that you felt that our staff was very helpful and especially Hilario. I will be sure to recognize him for providing you with such great service.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Best Regards,
David McCarthy
General Manager / Courtyard by Marriott Lake Buena Vista Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I still have nothing bad to say about this place. I've stayed quite a few times over the years, almost every time we got to Disney World, and it's always clean and comfortable. Hadn't been since the lobby was redone, and it looks great.

Had a very quick check in, despite being there very early in the day, and Jenny at the front desk was especially nice. :)

Breakfast was also great as always!

Room Tip: Book a suite if you can. The extra room is really that much better, especially when you've had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurabythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear laurabythesea:

Thank you for the great review. I will make sure we recognize Jenny for the great service she provided you with. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Best Regards,
David McCarthy
General Manager / Courtyard by Marriott Lake Buena Vista Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

All very good, location, just a short drive to any attraction, Disney bus picks up at front door.
room, very good facilities, very comfy bed.
breakfast, hot and cold buffet, great start to the day.
pools, very nice pools and hot tub, plenty of towels.
staff, all very pleasant and courteous. Enjoyed our stay here very much, Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candy60_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear Candy60_12:

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for the great review. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Best Regards,
David McCarthy
General Manager / Courtyard by Marriott Lake Buena Vista Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The staff was nice, and professional; breakfast is very good, nice dining room as well. The lobby got renovated recently, but not the rest of the hotel. Our room was older and the carpet in the bathroom had red stains on it (.........). It could use a renovation for sure!! Convenient if you're going to Disney: free shuttle to Magic kingdom, free parking at the hotel. We did not use the pool, but it looks nice, although not a lot of sun.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mustanglover305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Mustanglover305:

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. We are delighted to hear that you felt that our staff was nice and professional and that you enjoyed breakfast. I am however disappointed with the stain in the carpet. I will have this addressed right away and thanks for letting us know. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Best Regards,
David McCarthy
General Manager / Courtyard by Marriott Lake Buena Vista Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Booked for a week long team meeting for 7 members. The front desk help was OK. The service in the restaurant was prompt, accurate, and nice (all of them). Bellman was really helpful and nice. The property was 3 star and met those expectations. I missed the morning espresso at this location which is common at all the other courtyards I have stayed at around the country.
Meeting room was a laugh. We are in the digital age we need places to plug in. The board table was 20+ feet from the TV, so it was a wall ornament at best. Of course they would gladly rent you a projector for $150/day. No thanks, we will buy 3 or 4 and ship them home for less money. Our little projector worked great and cost $250. Problem solved. Wireless not good. Really slow and lost connection regularly. Thanks to our customers for being understanding. Hotel staff really adverse to helping us find a solution, but very willing to show us a price list. We certainly understand cost for service, but this is not a good place to start for paying customers.

Good location if you need to visit Disney on a budget, but not for conducting business.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoolHat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre

Address: 8501 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#122 Business Hotel in Orlando
#127 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#143 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $82 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comforting Florida stay near the magical wonders of Disney(R) at Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre. As an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel, our convenient and family-friendly hotel in Orlando provides guests with an unbeatable location, just one mile from Walt Disney World(R). Plus, we offer free and convenient scheduled shuttle so guests can enjoy worry-free access to their favorite Disney(R) parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista At Vista Centre Hotel Orlando
Courtyard Vista Centre
Orlando Courtyard
Orlando Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing