We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre
Ranked #166 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“relaxing stay”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

the front desk crew and also the dining crew particularly Hilario were very helpful to us on our stay last May 7-12. The shuttle buses to Disney Parks were also conveniently available. There was a clown during our breakfast who made our kids happy with his creative balloon designs.

Room Tip: The rooms are all spacious. Ask from the front desk crew for shuttle bus schedule.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa Villama... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Melissa:

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. We are delighted to hear that you felt that our staff was very helpful and especially Hilario. I will be sure to recognize him for providing you with such great service.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Best Regards,
David McCarthy
General Manager / Courtyard by Marriott Lake Buena Vista Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    392
    179
    50
    37
See reviews for
438
222
41
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key Largo
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I still have nothing bad to say about this place. I've stayed quite a few times over the years, almost every time we got to Disney World, and it's always clean and comfortable. Hadn't been since the lobby was redone, and it looks great.

Had a very quick check in, despite being there very early in the day, and Jenny at the front desk was especially nice. :)

Breakfast was also great as always!

Room Tip: Book a suite if you can. The extra room is really that much better, especially when you've had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurabythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear laurabythesea:

Thank you for the great review. I will make sure we recognize Jenny for the great service she provided you with. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Best Regards,
David McCarthy
General Manager / Courtyard by Marriott Lake Buena Vista Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

All very good, location, just a short drive to any attraction, Disney bus picks up at front door.
room, very good facilities, very comfy bed.
breakfast, hot and cold buffet, great start to the day.
pools, very nice pools and hot tub, plenty of towels.
staff, all very pleasant and courteous. Enjoyed our stay here very much, Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candy60_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Candy60_12:

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for the great review. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Best Regards,
David McCarthy
General Manager / Courtyard by Marriott Lake Buena Vista Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The staff was nice, and professional; breakfast is very good, nice dining room as well. The lobby got renovated recently, but not the rest of the hotel. Our room was older and the carpet in the bathroom had red stains on it (.........). It could use a renovation for sure!! Convenient if you're going to Disney: free shuttle to Magic kingdom, free parking at the hotel. We did not use the pool, but it looks nice, although not a lot of sun.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mustanglover305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Mustanglover305:

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. We are delighted to hear that you felt that our staff was nice and professional and that you enjoyed breakfast. I am however disappointed with the stain in the carpet. I will have this addressed right away and thanks for letting us know. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Best Regards,
David McCarthy
General Manager / Courtyard by Marriott Lake Buena Vista Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Booked for a week long team meeting for 7 members. The front desk help was OK. The service in the restaurant was prompt, accurate, and nice (all of them). Bellman was really helpful and nice. The property was 3 star and met those expectations. I missed the morning espresso at this location which is common at all the other courtyards I have stayed at around the country.
Meeting room was a laugh. We are in the digital age we need places to plug in. The board table was 20+ feet from the TV, so it was a wall ornament at best. Of course they would gladly rent you a projector for $150/day. No thanks, we will buy 3 or 4 and ship them home for less money. Our little projector worked great and cost $250. Problem solved. Wireless not good. Really slow and lost connection regularly. Thanks to our customers for being understanding. Hotel staff really adverse to helping us find a solution, but very willing to show us a price list. We certainly understand cost for service, but this is not a good place to start for paying customers.

Good location if you need to visit Disney on a budget, but not for conducting business.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoolHat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Even if the Courtyard represents the medium level of Marriott Hotels Chain, I cannot qualify this one as a medium-low, because of cleaning concept (our visibly dirty aisle has been cleaned after three days that we were there) and the extremely poorness of choice and quality of the breakfast.
The mattresses were extremely uncomfortable, the two beds inside the room can host one adult with a small child, not older than 5/6 years, excluding two adults (very small for two people). Management should take more care even if the hotel it is in Orlando, it does not mean that you can offer a lower standard.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brukmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear BRUKMAK:

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback.

We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
DAVID MCCARTHY
General Manager
Courtyard Marriott Lake Buena Vista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
592 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Older hotel and very much like a motel. Towels and amenities in bathroom were Motel 6 like. Rooms do not have central air but were average sized. Lobby renovated. Fitness center has 1 working treadmill out of 3 and 2 ellipicals. There were some weights. Outdoor pool and a large breakfast room. They gave platinum members free breakfast, 400 points and an amenity which raised this property to above average as Courtyards do not have to offer free breakfast. Once they renovate the rooms and hallways this will be a true 4 star property.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nailcutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando / Lake Buena Vista
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village
0.3 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott - Orlando Lake Buena Vista
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre
Address: 8501 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#122 Business Hotel in Orlando
#127 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#143 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comforting Florida stay near the magical wonders of Disney(R) at Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre. As an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel, our convenient and family-friendly hotel in Orlando provides guests with an unbeatable location, just one mile from Walt Disney World(R). Plus, we offer free and convenient scheduled shuttle so guests can enjoy worry-free access to their favorite Disney(R) parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Travelocity and HotelsClick so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista At Vista Centre Hotel Orlando
Courtyard Vista Centre
Orlando Courtyard
Orlando Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing