We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location in central Floida”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre
Ranked #159 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
UK
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent location in central Floida”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We have used this hotel on several occasions for family holidays in central Florida. We last stayed in 2009. This time there was just two of us - no kids, however old, in tow. The hotel was clean. Rooms had had a refresh. We had a balcony room on the 2nd floor overlooking the small pool which is usually quiet at all times. Check-in was quick and efficient,.The hotel is ideally located, only 10 minutes from Downtown Disney, 15 minutes from Sea world and 25 minutes to Disney parks. There are plenty of local eateries, most in walking distance. If you want a clean hotel that's close to everything then look no further. By all means pay more if you want, but if all you want is a place to dump your bags, shower and sleep the this hotel will fit the bill and comes highly recommended.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil_Wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraRadler, Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your stay! I am so pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    389
    177
    49
    35
See reviews for
432
218
41
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin, USA
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We just completed a week at this Orlando hotel and we were extremely pleased with the property. It is in a perfect location for going to Disney World if you want to avoid staying on the Disney property. The hotel is within walking distance to lots of restaurants, so you wouldn't have to have a car to stay here. The hotel provides shuttle service to all of the Disney parks. While the shuttle schedule is limited, if you plan ahead, you can make it work. We did and we were dealing with a two year old.

The hotel staff is friendly and everyone does whatever it takes to make sure that the guests have a pleasant stay. My grandson enjoyed receiving a balloon each morning in the hotel lobby while we waited for the Disney shuttle.

We had breakfast at the hotel 5 of the 7 days we were there. The breakfast room was never really that crowded and the food items met our needs. On Saturday and Sunday, the hotel had a clown in the breakfast room and he went around to the tables making balloon animals, hats, and swords for the kiddies. That was a real hit with the grandson and provided a distraction so we could eat.

We had a suite and appreciated the extra room it provided. While the carpets in the rooms and hallways could use updating, the rest of the room/hotel looked fine for this hotel level.

The pool area was always clean and supplied with fresh towels. There is a kiddie pool and sand area for the little ones along with a larger pool and a grotto area for the adults. During the day, you can have the pool area pretty much to yourself if you can get yourself out of the parks. Off to the side is a playground equipment area for more kid fun.

I would stay again at this hotel the next time I am in Orlando and would have no trouble recommending it to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellady83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraRadler, Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your stay! I am so pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Our family of 3 stayed during Memorial Day weekend 2013, had such a wonderful stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. My son was crying because he wanted a ballon and when I turned around there was a lady giving him the ballon, they were in evey little thing to make you feel comfortable and welcome. Everyone was smiling all the time.
The hotel is really nice, room has a contemporary look, pools are beautiful, there is a great game room for the kids.
Our rate included breakfast, they have a great breakfast buffet with everything you can ask for.
Close to everything, like 5 mins from Downtown Disney and 15 mins from theme parks. Nice restaurants around.
The only con I found is that they do not have microwaves in the rooms, they do have a mini fridge that was great but I missed the microwave.
Stay here and you will loved it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tati_uru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraRadler, Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your stay! I am so pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

we only stayed here one night because our first hotel wasnt available for and extra night, we used reward points from our bank to book this hotel, check in was simple and Jenny was very nice and showed me the best way to access our room. we stayed in room 186 which had beautiful art work of disneys hollywood studios and epcot, the room was equiped with a mini fridge and the linens were up to my standards, they use fitted sheets which is a must have for me. we did hear a lot of door slamming which had we stayed more than one night mayhave been an issue, I lined the bottom of the door with bath towels to try to buffer the noise.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraRadler, Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your stay! I am so pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stay at Marriott hotels regularly this is one of the best . Recently refurnished . The entrance lobby is light and airy staff are incredible . Similar may be said I have to add is the courtyard marriott village a short drive away on Vineland . However the outstanding feature is . Getty transportation both Abel and his father are the most helpful reliable considerate people . On two occasions they showed their warmth . We were looking for specific item to bring back to UK . Getty went out of his way to look for item . They once again made our holiday in Orlando

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamthebam69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraRadler, Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your stay! I am so pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannh, GA
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This hotel is located in the hub of activity; only a few minutes to many great restaurants, the outlet mall, and Disney Village. Easy on and off of I-40. Beautiful landscaping, clean, friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: A room on the 2nd or 3rd floor with a balcony facing the courtyard that has a pool, kid's pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBOOPSavannah_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraRadler, Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your stay! I am so pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, OH
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We did not plan on staying here but following a water pipe bursting at our planned hotel across the street, our original hotel made arrangements for us here. The check-in process was easy and the hotel looks very clean and nice. People were lovely. The room was fine, nothing spectacular but nothing wrong with it either. We did not use the pool or the dining or any other services while there.

I know it can't be helped but we had a huge issue with the noise. We could hear anything and everything in our room. The people above us, beside us, across from us, and playing shuffleboard at the hotel behind us. We could hear talking, showering, flushing, walking, TVs, anything. To make it worse we were close to an entry point so once people started coming back from Disney around 10pm it was a constant parade of loud people and screaming kids for the next couple hours. Now I know this is to be expected to some extent but the place we usually stay we have never had this issue. In fact we also have never noticed the disney fireworks at our normal place but they sounded right outside the window here.

I feel bad because it did seem like a perfectly lovely hotel but we would never stay again, it really put a damper on our day at Disney because our kids were kept up past midnight the night before and we were all exhausted most of the day.

So you need to at the least request something far from an entry point. We stayed in a room where you drove around to the rear of the hotel to enter. Also parking is an issue. If you are not back at a reasonable time you will potentially have to park far from your nearest entry point (or illegally as many people did).

Room Tip: Ask to be far from an entry door, probably best to be on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaisleyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraRadler, Manager at Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Courtyard by Marriott Lake Buena Vista. I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy the hotel based on your review. I can assure you, the hotel is constantly updating the facilities to ensure complete guest satisfaction. I will be sure to share your comments with our team so we may address the issues you cited. Thank you again for your comments. They are truly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando / Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village
0.3 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott - Orlando Lake Buena Vista
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre

Property: Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre
Address: 8501 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#122 Business Hotel in Orlando
#127 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#143 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comforting Florida stay near the magical wonders of Disney(R) at the Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre. As an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel, our lodging offers an unbeatable location, just one mile from Walt Disney World(R), along with free and convenient scheduled shuttle so guests can enjoy worry-free access to their favorite Disney(R) parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista At Vista Centre Hotel Orlando
Courtyard Vista Centre
Orlando Courtyard
Orlando Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing