We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre
Ranked #160 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Sagamore Hills, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, great value”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed here for our 5 day trip to Disney and Sea World. It was a fantastic alternative to higher priced on-property Disney hotels.

PROS: Fantastic location...5 minutes from Downtown Disney, 10 minutes from SeaWorld, 10-15 minutes from Magic Kingdom...tons of chain restaurants (Olive Garden, Chilis, etc.) right around corner. Winn Dixie only 2 minutes away. Suite was great...bedroom separated by door from living room area (with tv, kitchenette, sofa - could put the kids to bed, while adults stayed up to watch tv, prep for next day. Nice pool area with hot tub and small playground. Price...got upgraded to suite and free breakfast for 2 adults and 2 kids through Expedia, around $100 a nite - awesome! Breakfast was great, nice buffet with lots of options....servers very friendly, not always very speedy tho. Finally, easy, free parking!

CONS: Only con was maid service was subpar. Room was a little older, but nice and clean. However, on several notes we had to ask for more towels and additional shampoo, soap, etc. as maid did not leave. Not a huge deal, just a little annoying.

Overall, a great budget-friendly choice for Disney!

Room Tip: If you have young kids, definitely go with the suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bradaa7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    389
    177
    49
    35
See reviews for
430
218
41
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Decided to take a 3 night trip to Orlando to visit Disney and Islands of Adventure. This hotel was exactly what my girlfriend and I wanted. It was a standard hotel, not a lot of bells and whistles, and it was in a great location. The hotel is located right outside of downtown Disney (Not walking distance) and just far enough off the main strip that you don't get noise from the traffic. It was about a 10min ride to Universal and a 3min ride to downtown Disney. Even if you wanted to drive to the parks it only took about 10-15min to get to the Magic Kingdom. There were also a number of restaurants within walking distance that were all very good. We ate at UNO (pizza) and The Black Angus (steak) both of which were very good. The hotel itself does not have great views and is not a high rise building. It is a standard hotel with standard amenities (i.e free wifi, coffee, etc..). The room was clean and well kept each day by a wonderful maid staff. Every employee we encountered from check in to check out were all willing to help with directions and the local area and were all very friendly. The hotel pool area and breakfast looked nice but we did not use it. We were here on vacation, not to lay around a hotel room. So if your looking for a great place to stay the night and spend the day park hopping, then stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dps14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Fl.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We usually stop for one day in Orlando/Lake Buena Vista on our way to Daytona each summer. This place was our stop this year after a long tiring day at the water park. The staff at check-in was very quick and very friendly. The room was facing the outdoor poor and had a sliding glass door for quick access outside which was very convenient. However we immediately said "great, we'll hear noise all night". We didnt hear any noise at all. The room was old but clean. It was worth the price. Anything in LBV under $100 for a night, you cannot expect too much but we thought this place was a great hotel for the budget family. Breakfast was free as a rewards member and they had a full buffet. Proximity to all the theme parks and local outlet malls is very close, however depending the time of day, the surrounding roads are all very busy. Just allow time and patience to get there. The property was set back a good distance from the main road and the parking lot was well lit at night. We were out early in the morning so we did not utilize any of other hotel amenities except the first outdoor pool for a few minutes. It was heated and well kept. Would recommend to anyone for a quick stay or weekend stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daddyschamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placencia, Stann Creek, Belize
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed in the suite. You can tell our suite was located in an old building that has been renovated, but renovated nicely. The living/dining area was comfortable with a sofa bed, tv, small table with 2 chairs, refrigerator, microwave and sink. There is a door to the bedroom so it can be closed in case someone wants to sleep and others want to hang out in the living area watching tv. There is also free wi-fi. Overall, it was a very comfortable stay with two small kids. It had all the amenities to make our stay pleasant. There is a pool, gym and a breakfast buffet, but we did not use any of those amenities. Oh, and the location is perfect.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We chose this hotel because we were going to all the theme parks in Orlando and wanted a hotel centrally located. The check in staff was wonderful and even gave us a free upgrade in our room. We were impressed with them and were very optimistic. Our room was ok. Not too impressive. The carpet was stained but that happens. Everything looked ok. I did find hair in the hair dryer and none of us used the hair dryer so that was a little disgusting, we did notice the longer we stayed the less our room got cleaned. We walked in one night to find dead bugs on the floor like the room had not been cleaned. Another day we came into dark hairs in our bed and all of us are blonde. When we left we told them the air conditioner was leaking water all over the floor and there was a huge puddle on the carpet. The buffet breakfast was good every morning and when we decided to leave early the staff was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Stayed here as part of a large group of lacrosse players who were involved in the recent ESPN high school national championships games. Had a negotiated price for our stay - and this was one of six hotels that we were required to choose from.

Pros:
- Large property with room configurations for all needs.
- Easy parking, No charge to park. Easy in/out for pretty much all rooms.
- Suite rooms have fridge and micro wave + extra seating and second TV for roughly $10 more per night.
- Two pools
- Large laundry facility for extended stays/sweaty clothes
- Shuttle to parks
- Easy access [you can walk] to many dining options

Cons:
- Older facility that is starting to show it's age. Both overall property and rooms are showing wear and tear.
- Some of the rooms are outside entry - which while OK - makes for a long, often sweaty hike to your room with all your stuff in the summer/hotter months.
- Look/feel of the property with the outside entry is that of an old 1970s apartment building.
- Because this hotel takes large groups - expect that there's the chance of kids running everywhere.
- Breakfast buffet is expensive.

Overall average stay with farily ambivalant staff. Would look around at some of the other mid-priced but better maintained properties within same area.

Room Tip: During summer months I'd request an "inside room." Closer to lobby, buses and better p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ASwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed in this hotel during easter week.

It is a very large, with two pools (one better than the other), jacuzzi, bar and good parking.

The service was good, rooms are spacious and kept clean, although we note that one of the furniture was damaged, the handle fell.

A plus is that they have no extra charge safe in the room.

They also have a restaurant with buffet breakfast in the morning for a small extra fee breakfast is included, although a bit annoying that the waiters require proof of payment every time you go to breakfast.

Anyway, the service was good, the price is according to the quality of the hotel, in fact it's an economical option.

The hotel is in the Buena Vista area just minutes from Disney World and 15 minutes drive from Universal Studios, Millenia Mall, Outlet Mall and Walmart.

A good choice in Orlando.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando / Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott - Orlando Lake Buena Vista
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre

Property: Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre
Address: 8501 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#122 Business Hotel in Orlando
#127 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#143 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comforting Florida stay near the magical wonders of Disney(R) at the Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre. As an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel, our lodging offers an unbeatable location, just one mile from Walt Disney World(R), along with free and convenient scheduled shuttle so guests can enjoy worry-free access to their favorite Disney(R) parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista At Vista Centre Hotel Orlando
Courtyard Vista Centre
Orlando Courtyard
Orlando Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing