We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre
Ranked #159 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good location, close to everything”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed in this hotel during easter week.

It is a very large, with two pools (one better than the other), jacuzzi, bar and good parking.

The service was good, rooms are spacious and kept clean, although we note that one of the furniture was damaged, the handle fell.

A plus is that they have no extra charge safe in the room.

They also have a restaurant with buffet breakfast in the morning for a small extra fee breakfast is included, although a bit annoying that the waiters require proof of payment every time you go to breakfast.

Anyway, the service was good, the price is according to the quality of the hotel, in fact it's an economical option.

The hotel is in the Buena Vista area just minutes from Disney World and 15 minutes drive from Universal Studios, Millenia Mall, Outlet Mall and Walmart.

A good choice in Orlando.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    389
    177
    49
    35
See reviews for
430
218
41
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granby, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

No more towel at the pool went to the lobby and ask for more and the only came in the evening so we use the towel in our room.No more popcorn and the lemonade was empty in the lobby.The wi-fi connection was not good in my room. All the little detail that make this hotel perfect in the past was not there during my stay. It was my six visits at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whisky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We had booked a suite and we didn't like it, so we switched and stayed in a normal guest room with a balcony overlooking a big, fancy pool. It was nice. Breakfast is good but unless you're a reward member, you have to pay for it. The furniture was a little banged up in our particular, but we ignored that because the price was reasonable. Guest rooms are two double beds, not two queens, which can really cramp you if 4 people are in one room.

If you book a suite (instead of a guest room), know that all the suites are located in the older, "renovated" part of the hotel (I was told it used to be a Howard Johnson). The suites are accessed from the outdoors, and some people are uncomfortable with that, especially when they've paid more. The TV in the suite's 'living room' was an older 90s model tube TV. The hotel is rather large and sometimes it's confusing navigating from the 'outdoor' rooms to the 'indoor' rooms and the lobby/breakfast area. There are two swimming pools, and although both can be accessed by all guests, the swimming pool on the renovated side is sort of crappy looking. Oh, and the sofabed is terribly uncomfortable.

I guess the real selling point is location, and the Disney entrance is right across the road and probably a short walk (we didn't go to disney). There's also a free shuttle to the outlet stores.

Room Tip: Be prepared because there are no queen beds in guest rooms, just doubles or kings. The sofabed in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, FL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed this past weekend and although the hotel property is older, the service, cleanliness and staff make up for the lack of glamour. We were greeted promptly and given an upgrade to a king suite. This is one of the largest hotel rooms I've ever stayed at in Orlando. The bathroom was pristine and the room was extremely clean. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. Just when I thought I could not be happier we had the buffet in the dining room and while the food was adequate we were so entertained by the clown, we did not care. The second day we ordered eggs cooked for us and enjoyed that a lot more.
Also it is in a smaller area of Orlando that is easy to get in and out of even though it is across the street from the Disney Marketplace. We went to the Goodings Supermarket, only one block over, for some good wine and snacks and ate a cheap meal at Wild Wings that was located in the same plaza. ( I think we sill skip that and go to the Fudruckers next time).
All in all we really enjoyed our room, the pool and the kids even played shuffleboard together.
I will stay definitely stay here when I return to Orlando!

Room Tip: We were in a corner suite that seemed larger and we liked staying by the little pool. Also order egg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
142 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I switched from the Courtyard LBV Marriott village to this Courtyard and I liked it much better. I had a room with a balcony which was fantastic (because I am a Marriott Gold?). The A/C in the room can be set to "run" which gives you some white noise while trying to sleep. The room was quiet and the door pretty well insulated the noise from the hallway. I like the fact that the parking at this property is convenient, I am sure that this is an older property converted to a courtyard, but I liked it. I actually had a "turndown" service that left a nice note thanking me for being a valued Marriott Rewards member...nice touch. I did not use the workout facility or the restaurant on site. Another "plus" for this property is its proximity to a few decent restaurants..there is an Irish pub, an itialian restaurant and a hooters all in the same complex. The property is nicely laid out and is next to a small lake...very nice setting. I will be staying here again when I am in Orlando on business.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texas_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I am a Marriott elite and generally get upgraded to the mini suites but this time got the regular room and it's generally your basic Marriott Courtyard in look. However, there are black stains that are very ugly and noticeable by my sink. There's a spot for a fridge, but no fridge. When I called they did bring one, but since it turns out they have no plug in the fridge spot they had to stick it in a corner (and it looks like it's been beat with a baseball bat :) ) Room has a nice view and overlooks the pool, but as a result you have a lot of noise. Not sure I would recommend a pool view if you want quite.

Someone dropped something off for me and the front desk didn't notify me. They said they tried to call, but there's no message so one has to wonder.

I am trying to do some work here but... the internet may win a prize. WORST EVER! Generally every five minutes or so it just stops loading.. Not really acceptable for me.

If the price is right I would stay here again, but it may have moved behind the Marriott Village hotels on my list in this area. It's just starting to show a little wear and tear around the edges.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the main pool are noisy. Sliding doors don't block out the screaming kids :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolLeeAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The staff is very very friendly and polite. I asked a room switch to a new one with balcony and I was promptly attended.. they moved all my luggage to new room.
The breakfast is more than excellent with hot buffet , five kinds of cereals waffles and pancakes, all you can eat for less than U$8 ,
The location for dISNEY parks could not be better , they have a van that lets you in the Disney parks, so you can save the parking lot money.
Even Universal parks are not more far than 25 minutes driving
A small complaint:the rooms in this hotel look old and there are no fridges or microwaves, what is of course useful when travelling with small kids.
I will certainly stay in this place again and will give more than 5 stars when they remodel their rooms or install microwaves and frigdes,

Room Tip: take a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARCIO161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre

Property: Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre
Address: 8501 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#122 Business Hotel in Orlando
#127 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#143 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comforting Florida stay near the magical wonders of Disney(R) at the Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre. As an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel, our lodging offers an unbeatable location, just one mile from Walt Disney World(R), along with free and convenient scheduled shuttle so guests can enjoy worry-free access to their favorite Disney(R) parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista At Vista Centre Hotel Orlando
Courtyard Vista Centre
Orlando Courtyard
Orlando Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing