We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Campsites at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,784)
Filter reviews
1,784 results
Traveler rating
1,157
401
119
66
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,157
401
119
66
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrent a golf cartchip and daletrading postcomfort stationmagic kingdomtrails endthe buscamping experiencegreat campgroundtrail's endpioneer hallhoop de doocampfire sing a longtent sitesrv parkfifth wheelnightly campfire
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
843 - 848 of 1,784 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Walt might be on the higher end of the cost spectrum, but you get what you pay for these days. Ft. Wilderness is probably the nicest campground we have ever stayed at. It's like staying in a really nice neighborhood. There are lots things to do without ever leaving the campground. My boys enjoyed Jasmine the activities leader at the pool. Every day they had games like dodgeball, kickball, football and pool games as well. The service was great and the park is kept very clean. It's amazing how many people are employed here. We enjoyed our stay and will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FulltimeTraveler131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

OK, here goes, I am in the middle of a 3 weeks stay at Walt Disney, as with every other trips, you drive in and you marvel at the scenery, the size of the place is impressive, the amount of trees, and flora brings you in another place, it just overwhelms you, you have to be happy to have booked here, especially if you have kids!!! Hand it to the Disney folks to ensure attention to details, site cleanliness, nice princess "attention we have a princess" message in the bus, easy as pie registering,new magic bands etc... Only this time, my site was not clean, it was oily and greasy and it was VERY tight, hard to back in. Now the sites can be a little tricky for large RV's, but this particular one was challenging! On the second day we went to Epcot, we walked to our shuttle and hold and behold we had a beautiful little princess waiting at the bus stop with us, she was no more than 6 or 7, all dressed up as Cinderella, her parents told us this was their first visit at Walt Disney and that they were all very happy to finally be here, I didn't say anything, but I was expecting a message in the shuttle saying that we should all be on our best behaviour seeing that we had a princess on board!!! NOT, I didn't say anything at the time because I didn't want to be a downer for that little family, but I was extremely disappointed, this could have been a magical moment but it wasn't. I guess the expectations are way up there, when the bus driver, or the server, or the concierge don't deliver, we feel let down, that's the danger of High Expectations...
Add to this that there is still NO WIFI at the sites???? The prices for food at the Parks are OUTRAGEOUS, $7.00 Hot Dogs $10 beer, you want and expect a lot ! I really hope somebody at Disney reads these comments, it would help them be a little more in tune with their customers.
Having said all this, I will come back, most employees are great, the experiences are mostly awesome, the kids love it, if you stay at Fort Wilderness, try to get something in the 200 loop, you'll be close to the Marina, where you can take a ferry to the Magic Kingdom, you'll have fireworks every night at 8pm and you can take any bus to the marina from the depot, very convenient.
To be continued in 2 weeks... LOL

Room Tip: Try booking loop 100-200, they are closer to the marina and you'll get to see fireworks every evening, bring your own Hot spot, otherwise no wifi!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We are here now, 2 Senior's, and just love it ! Have not been here camping in over 40 years.
So much to see and do.
The January/ February weather is so nice, in the 70's....85' today.
Bike riding, boat rides, other water activities available, great pool area.Boat rides, or shuttle to the parks, fireworks...
We're enjoying it so much we have extended our stay.
Will come back !

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cm_woods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Our family vacations are always in December and our favorite place is DW. We stay at the FW campgrounds where its LOT less expensive and far more beautiful than the Disney hotel decorations. Everyone decorates there campers/tents and golf carts with Christmas decorations. At night everyone bundles up in blankets on those rare cold nights and drink hot chocolate while driving around in golf carts seeing the light. Lots of fun for all !!!!

Room Tip: Request the Preferred Sites, near the boat dock.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

A great place to stay very big campground. Disney has got this right lots of space sites are big clean and level. 3 free bus routes around the site Restaurants and pub can get full lots of people waiting outside.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tedshorty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews