We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Ranked #142 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Durban South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Family Hotel”
Reviewed March 5, 2006

Transfered from another hotel in Orlando, which was disgusting we checked in and checked out in 20 minutes. So the All Star Sports took us in for 10 days which was great.Was a good family hotel, if you dont mind kids running around etc. Enjoyed the Disney atmosphere. No complaints at all the staff were great!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gus_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,406
    1,845
    805
    232
    189
See reviews for
2,854
656
84
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (728)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Howell Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2006

For the third year running, Disney has been a Magical Vacation Destination for our family! We stayed at the All Star Sports Feb 14-Feb 22, 2006. We got a room where requested, it was clean (amazingly so for the amount of traffic that these rooms must see)and quiet (stay away from the main pool). The food court, while limited in variety, was clean and staffed with people who aimed to please (they never offer but always accomodate when asked...like everywhere in Disney). The mini football field and pools are a big hit with sports minded kids like mine. The Disney Dining Plan was great if you have a BIG appetite and like to take the time to dine. We found it to be a fair value but time consuming and a burden on flexibility as reservations are recommended at most sit down venues. The Magical Express worked like a charm, the Disney Park transportation was always right on time, no excessive waiting. Park Hopper tickets are the way to go. We rode every ride that we hoped to, without excessive waiting thanks to FASTPASSES. We did not encounter one problem, everything worked like clockwork, our surroundings were pleasant, the food was better than I remembered it (Disney has seemed to made a renewed effort here), the parks were full but manageable. I think All Star Resorts are the way to go. Basic but reasonably priced, easy transportation, Disney Atmosphere, kid friendly, safe and clean. we will be back there next year.

Helpful?
9 Thank Nicsmom#4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guatemala
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2006

I just came back from my trip to orlando and stayed at the all star sports. After reading many of the reviews here i had my doubts, but once we got there it was all good. Ok for those of you who are really picky sure you can find bad stuff to say about this hotel, but for me it was worth my money. And I am a picky traveler. But I mean this is a budget hotel not a luxury resort if you want to have luxury dont go here. All the bucks we saved we spent in nice restaurants or visiting and doing more stuff.
The overall yes the check in is a bit slow but the people is very friendly and glad to be of help, when my husband and I checked in we asked for a queen bed they didnt have one for that night but the lady in the FD was very nice and got us one the next day, they even change the stuff from your room to the new one. The ammenities are budget just one bar of soap for face, one for body and a bottle of shampoo. The only thing I have to say about the hotel was room cleaning could be better but it was ok. For like $700.00 we got 6 nights, 5 day tickets to any disney theme park, we got free parking at the parks so for me the hotel was great. We didnt use the rides to and from parks but is very efficient there are tons of buses every day.the suvenir store is open late and is very well equiped.I really recommend this hotel for its closeness to the parks, for all the convinient stuff you get like the extra magical hours, bus rides, free parking and charging to room the purchases on parks.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mzip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2006

My wife and I prepayed and checked into the All-Star Resort for a four night stay beginning Feb 17,2006 only to be told at the front desk (after a fifty minute way in the check in line) that they had our reservation number and confirmed that we were pre-payed, but that they were in an overbooked situation and had given our room away.( It was 2:30 in the afternoon) They informed us that this was a "value" hotel and this happened often. It only got worse from there, our luggage arrived at 2:48 IN THE MORNING !!! Our park hopper passes and meal package did not work. DO NOT STAY HERE !! Disney had grown too fast and cannot keep up with the volume of people. Stay off property at the Hyatt, Homeward Suites, and commute to the Kingdom. Best on property value by far for the kids and adults in the Hard Rock Hotel/Universal Studios package.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pbenny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2006

We have just returned from two days in the resort, after using it as a base to visit the four main Disney Parks. We originated from Europe and travelled as two adults plus an eight year old.

Checked in at around 5 p.m. which took 15 minutes including wait time. The staff were very friendly and courteous. The room itself was clean and spacious enough for the two double beds, but the appliances and bathroom seemed pretty dated.

The pool area was huge, warm and sparkling. Fantastic job, Disney.
We were lucky that the hotel was only half full, but I suspect that during the peak times, and summer that the place would be overflowing.

We were recommended to eat at the Disney food court near the hotel entrance, but I am sorry to say that it was dirty, the food was awful, expensive and the staff were unfriendly. I was shocked. We immediately asked the concierge to recommend something away from the hotel. We wanted to visit one of the themed restaurants like the Sci-Fi in Disney MGM, or Ohanas on the Disney island. Our concierge said that Sci-Fi was being refurbished and Ohanas was full. Being stubborn, we tried anyway, and found that the Sci-Fi was not only open, but handed been refurbished for months. The next day we visited Ohanas and found that it was half empty.
Disney obviously have to improve the reservation system.

In summary, the room was good value for money, but the resort staff need retraining, and Disney MUST apply the same cleanliness rules to the resort as it does for it's main Parks.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 29, 2006

This was our first time at this hotel and we found it to be everything you could expect from an economy location. No, it doesn't have all the little extras you find at the more expensive resorts but who wants to pay a few hundred dollars more for a hair dryer and coffee maker? The cast members were very freindly, particularly the woman at the Food Court register who always greeted my wife with great enthusiasm. The buses(when we used them)were convienent. If I had any problem it was with the front desk which was badly understaffed and slow for both check-in and check-out. Overall, we liked this hotel and have already booked another visit for the '06 Christmas season.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 25, 2006

My family stayed here Jan. 5-13, 2006 (2 adults and kids ages 8 and 5). In general, our stay was enjoyable.

We arrived at 10:30 am after taking a 6:00 am flight out of O'Hare. We had made some special room requests to accomodate the needs of our daughter. We were put in a perfect spot for what we needed: 1st floor inner corner building 7 (touchdown). Relatively quiet, facing a landscaped area, but still very close to the main building. Even better, our room was available right away. We also requested bed rails (which were a kids version), and they were in the room by the time we walked there. Room was clean.

Magical Express worked out great for us, as well as Disney Transportation. I think the longest wait we had for a bus was 10 minutes or so.

I wanted a hair dryer, so requested one from the front desk. It was not great, and the printing on the side was half rubbed off... If a hair dryer is important to you, bring your own.

We took advantage of the refillable mugs. We took them back to our room, filled our travel water bottles with the drinks, and carried them to the parks. We rarely had to purchase drinks in the parks that way. It also compensated for not having a coffee maker in the room, somewhat.

Light sleepers may have a problem here. We could hear when water turned on by our neighbors (showers, etc.) For the most part, this was OK except for our first weekend there (Marathon participants were getting ready around 3 am). We didn't hear people in their rooms, but could hear them outside our room. This was OK for the time we were there (no one was rowdy late), but during busier times of the year, I can see how this could be a problem.

Express checkout worked smoothly. Magical Express didn't pick us up until an hour after our scheduled time (still not sure why). We still got to the airport with plenty of time, though. (Thank goodness, I was worried for a while). We even had time to grab something to eat before take off.

To summarize, the All Star Sports is nice during the slow season. It fits people that want to use their room as a base, and for those who want to spend money on something other than lodging, but still stay on Disney grounds. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.8 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
2.4 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's All-Star Sports Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Property: Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Address: 1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8437
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#102 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#128 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's All-Star Sports Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get in the game at this Resort hotel that salutes the world of competitive sports, including baseball, basketball, football, surfing and tennis. Go the distance and don't be afraid to celebrate your inner fan amid sporty decor starring some of your favorite Disney characters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Disney's All-Star Sports Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s All-Star Sports Hotel Orlando
All Star Sports Resort
Disneys All Star Sports Resort
Disney All Star Sports Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing