We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Clean Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Ranked #138 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

The room was very clean and we had house keeping everyday. The only thing I disliked was the bathroom was small. Soon as you open the bathroom door, the toilet is directly in the left side and you might even bump your against it as you go in.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LILMAMA35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,612 - 1,618 of 4,555 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2014

This is a nice value hotel. The room was clean and very quiet. We were on the third floor away from the elevator. The room was not fancy but we weren't looking for fancy. All we needed was a place to lay our heads. The beds were comfortable and clean. The shower and dressing area were seperated, which was very nice with 4 people. The staff were very pleasant and answered all our questions. Overall, the food at the food court was good. We did get a few items that could have been better.
Magic Bands: Great concept! This was so much easier to keep up with than a key or card and we could charge to our rooms without needed to have a credit card with us.
Dining Plan: Very confusing! This is another great concept but difficult to understand what is covered under the quick meals versus snacks. However, I would purchase the plan again because I didn't need to have money with me at all times.
Overall, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SLP94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

This is a convenient place to stay if you are visiting Disney. The rooms were clean and comfortable - but small. I went with my grandson and it was fine for the 2 of us but it would have been too small for 3 or 4 people. The rates are great considering you are staying inside Disney world, but it is nothing special. We were there in June and it is crowded. The food was fine but nothing special and the food court could be crowded. Because you have refillable mug for drinks the drink stations could be crazy and not as clean as you would like. As we spent most of our time at the theme parks and little time in the room this was fine - if you are planning to spend time relaxing in your room this would not be the place.

Room Tip: If you want quite ask for a room away from the pools - but that can be a long walk from the main are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mountainhomegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Staff are very nice, the pool is nice, I enjoyed the game room, great for small children and families, the only bad things, the rooms are very small, not a big food selection, overall good hotel on a budget!

Room Tip: Get a room in from of the pool, you'll be close to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mar12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

If you want the extra magic hours without the hefty price tag this is the place for you. You can normally get a pretty good rate if you look for discounts a couple of months before you intend to go. I will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCLMom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The room was comfortable, with a fridge but no microwave. The beds were comfortable and the A/C worked well. Pool was clean and convenient and kids loved it. The outdoor theme decor was neat. The outdoor movies were free and a nice touch. The hotel's food court offered a great variety,but unless you were on the meal plan, it was a bit overpriced. (Unfortunately, I developed food poisoning after eating chicken there the night before we left.) Otherwise meals were good. Since you probably won't be spending much time in the room, it's a really good value. I would recommend it for someone who wants a more budget priced option with all the on the property benefits.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

First the staff is actually 5 stars. Very accommodating and friendly, but you pay for what you get as far as everything else.The rooms are fine, out dated but clean. There is no restaurant but a cafeteria that serves good food. Honestly, we would have liked it more if we had kids. Very kid friendly. A side note about Disney: The entire bus system has seriously gone down hill. Be ready to wait and ask questions and be very proactive about your transportation. It may be worth it to rent a car. Our bus to the airport was late and didn't stop to pick us up, thankfully the all star staff helped us.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank chia00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.9 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
2.6 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's All-Star Sports Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Address: 1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8437
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#102 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#128 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $103 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's All-Star Sports Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get in the game at this Resort hotel that salutes the world of competitive sports, including baseball, basketball, football, surfing and tennis. Go the distance and don't be afraid to celebrate your inner fan amid sporty decor starring some of your favorite Disney characters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's All-Star Sports Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s All-Star Sports Hotel Orlando
All Star Sports Resort
Disneys All Star Sports Resort
Disney All Star Sports Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing