We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time at allsports”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Ranked #140 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
blue island, il
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great time at allsports”
Reviewed September 25, 2008

My family and just returned back from a four night stay and had a great time. The room was clean comfortable and in a quiet location. The all sport shares the bus with two other all star resorts and is the first stop to be picked up and dropped off which is really great. The pool is standard but good for a morning or afternoon swim away from the park. I read the review regarding the acracade but it was no big deal because of the package that we had we did not have time for that,so i recommend this hotel for the budget minded family who want to stay on the disney property.

  • Liked — price and location
  • Disliked — pool
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bearize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,393
    1,829
    802
    230
    188
See reviews for
2,832
649
83
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (725)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
selfridge1
2 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2008

I was dissapointed that there was construction going on while we there that was to be completed earlier in the month. Our children were looking forward to the arcade which was closed for our entire visit. I also was no happy with the management when I had a question. I was told I should have known that already. I didn't expect to be blown off after we had spent over 2000.00 on our trip. But on a positive note the room was comfortable.

  • Liked — The room was comfortable
  • Disliked — The construction
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2008

Ok, so this review is a little late, as I am just now a TripAdvisor member, but I felt compelled to relay my experiences at the All Star Sports Resort from several years ago. Our stay was uneventful and fine for our first two days of a 10 day stay, but from Day 3 to Day 10 it was awful. We were on the ground floor by the football field somewhere around "midfield" and every night, any time between midnight and 2:30 AM a gang of younger men would actually start playing football on the field. To say they were loud would be an understatement. The first night I just cranked the A/C hoping the noise inside the room would drown them out. It didn't work. Nights two and three I had to call the front desk and moments later it would quiet down(they obviously sent someone out to tell them to knock it off), only to start back up again within minutes. Why there wasn't some sort of security dedicated to stopping such shenanigans was beyond me. It continued night after night and we complained night after night, but the best Disney could do for us was discount the room for us for 7 of our 9 nights.

I call that a very insignificant and inconsequential compromise. I love Disney, but when it comes to rest and relaxation, you need every second of it you can get because you're constantly on the move. It's a blast, but very tiring and the last thing you need is to have some knuckleheads keeping you awake at all hours of the night.

I hope Disney has corrected this problem, but given their lack of action back then, there's a good chance they're STILL letting people play on the football field in the we small hours of the morning. Be safe, DO NOT let them book you on the ground floor of the football field. If forced to go back, I'd stay in the Tennis wing, things are bound to be quiet there.

  • Liked — The price
  • Disliked — The NOISEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
  • Stayed July 2003, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pawliepockets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conneautville pa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2008

after a bad experience last year when we stayed at animal kingdom lodge at disney we decided to go back to the value resorts. boy am i glad we did, staff was friendly, helpfull and the rooms are just as nice. its sad when you get better service and it was thousands of dollars less. i would recommend any of the value resorts, they are well worth the money...

  • Liked — clean
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank pam28z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2008

My husband and I, our 14 year old daughter and 12 year old son stayed there for 7 nights and it was clean and comfortable. The service was excellent and the food and choices were good (we only ate there when we didn't have reservations elseshere). The pool was a little dirty but otherwise, the area was clean. The only thing that disappointed me was when we took a walk over to the All-Star Music Resort and saw that they had pool-side entertainment and animation with music. They had games, facilitators and an evening movie on a blow-up screen for the kids. The Sports Resort had nothing around the pool..not even music. I didn't notice there was a second pool until the 5th day we were there. We stayed in the Hoops building and the other pool is at the end of the football field...who knew??? The transportation was excellent and reliable. If you don't plan on spending alot of time in your room, this is perfect. I don't think I'd stay there again since the beds are all doubles and I had to sleep with my daughter all week; she wouldn't sleep with her brother of course.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Small beds
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank roadrunners_beebeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilylime1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2008

Disney's all star sports resort is ideal for families visiting disney world who want somewhere clean and comfortable to sleep and are not worried about luxuries. The rooms are basic but are clean and tidy and the staff were helpful. You will probably find that you spend very little time in the hotel as you visit the Disney Parks which are very close and easily accessed - we hired a car and had free parking in all of the disney parks - but there is a bus service available which a lot of people used. Advice - buy a refillable cup when you first arrive - if you're staying any more than a couple of days you will definately get your money's worth out of it.
Another positive was that the pool was open until late - 11pm when we were there so even after a day at Disney, there's still time for a quick dip in the pool.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank emilylime1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2008

My son and I just returned from what I would have to call a perfect vacation. Staying at the All Star Sports Resort was fun. We enjoyed the pool and the food from the food court was quite good. The room was adequate for the two of us. I must say if there were more than two adults, the room would seem quite small. From check-in to check-out the customer service was superb. I look forward to another trip to Disney World next year, and will not hesitate to stay at this resort again.

  • Liked — Reasonably priced
  • Disliked — Food quite costly; even with the dining plan
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momofhappyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.8 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
2.4 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's All-Star Sports Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Property: Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Address: 1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8437
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#102 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#128 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's All-Star Sports Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get in the game at this Resort hotel that salutes the world of competitive sports, including baseball, basketball, football, surfing and tennis. Go the distance and don't be afraid to celebrate your inner fan amid sporty decor starring some of your favorite Disney characters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Disney's All-Star Sports Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s All-Star Sports Hotel Orlando
All Star Sports Resort
Disneys All Star Sports Resort
Disney All Star Sports Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing