We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for families who stay and dine at the parks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Ranked #143 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for families who stay and dine at the parks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

This resort was a wonderful value having a 5 year old boy and wanting to spend most of our time at the parks. The shuttle service is great direct to parks with no stop, it's just farthest away from the Magic Kingdom- not a huge deal just plan 30-45 min extra for trips there and back. It's clean and fun decor and for the price is excellent. Would stay here again with my son!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KLBrooks916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,345
    1,776
    776
    223
    185
See reviews for
2,731
634
79
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (710)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chillicothe, Texas
Level Contributor
147 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

I have stayed at several Disney locations and several off-property hotels on various visits to Disney. This hotel, as well as the other All Star properties offers a basic room with on-site food court type meals and even room service. The theming is great and the pools are great. However, if luxury is what you are after, this is not it. Try to book preferred rooms, which are nearer to the front of the property and much closer to the bus service to the parks. Very helpful concierge staff and bell staff. Great open areas between buildings where kids can play...the one near my room was marked to look like a football field. Kids were always out there throwing footballs and having a great time.

Room Tip: Preferred rooms are much closer to main lobby and buses. If you are using a mobility scooter, consi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

I have stayed here before so I knew what to expect. The rooms are small but adequate. two beds, fridge, full bath. If we were going to be in the room longer, it might have been an issue. But we had a great time. Room was very clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: I had to request the fridge, but it was worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Our family of 8 had 3 rooms for Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. We hadn't stayed here in years and we were all so happy to see it was in great shape. They redid the football field with turf and it was so nice to see kids enjoying the area with some pick up games of football. It was a full house but the resort handled it very well. A brand new food court served delicious comfort foods such as roasted chicken and mashed potatoes, tasted like we made it at home, definitely different from the last time we stayed there.
This is a fantastic value for families who want to stay on property and get the transportation and other perks of being a WDW guest.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

When checking in, the staff was nice. It took about 20 minutes, but so do all the other hotels.

If you're looking for a place to sleep because you'll mostly be at the parks anyway, this is the best value!

In my experience, this hotel was loud! We could hear everything going on outside. Not a relaxing experience at all, but then who comes to Disney World to relax. You're on the wrong vacation if you want to relax.

Very clean in my room except for some dust, but that accumulated during the week we were there, which I thought was weird.

This is the best value hotel because it's the first on the bus route, so the bus is never full.

The rooms and bathroom are small, but the only thing we really did there was sleep and shower, so we didn't mind.

I would stay here again. If I had to stay in a value hotel, this is the one I would pick.

The pools and playgrounds were super fun!

The food court was overpriced and not that good.

Loved the theme!!!

Room Tip: Any room here is good. Out of the Value hotels, this one is the best to us because it's the firs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at Disney Resorts f for many years and this was the worst ever. First the check in was unprofessional and took more then an hour for the representative to give the kids bands even after I said we would rather not wait any longer. We had a language barrior and the representative from Ecuador did not speak English well. We had 2 rooms with 3 adults and 4 children. At check in the rooms were not ready. We were asked to give cell # for a text when room was ready. We went to park and never received text. We needed to call and follow up on check in. BOO DISNEY. The food court was closed... bummer not easy for wake up. A plus..the rooms were clean. Wasted money. The representatives at check in should be better trained.... the woman who checked us in was poor quality for Disney standards.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akajanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Wife and I stayed at the All-Star Sports resorts a couple weeks ago and found it to be a mixed bag.

First off let me say that if value is your primary concern you can definitely find hotels with equal amenities (or possibly better) for much less than you will pay at the Disney economy hotels. What you are really paying for is the experience and convenience of staying on Disney property which definitely can add something special to the vacation.

The rooms are pretty standard compared to what you would find at any other economy hotel. Has a "preferred" room and it had free Wi-Fi, in suite refrigerator, free parking. The rooms are kept clean, maid service is regular but they do come by early (8:00am-9:00am), once we didn't leave until 11:00am and we didn't get maid service that day. The staff is very courteous and friendly and they do their best to accommodate any request made of them. Like a couple of the other reviews indicated the beds are on the hard side, so if you're not used to a hard bed sleeping can be unpleasant.

There is a lunchroom/canteen style diner on the premises with average food but expensive for what it is. Serves some sandwiches, burgers, hotdogs, etc... The food does taste good, wife said it was the best veggie burger she has ever had. I found their chicken quesadilla to be good until I found a part of a chicken bone in one. Not sure how a bone ends up in processed chicken and yet there it was.

The best part of the resort is the convenience. The concierge on site will help you with any Disney tickets/dining/adventures you want to set up. This saves you time at the parks of having to wait in line to buy your tickets. They also offer you advice and suggestions on the best days to go to the parks and other bits of advice on where to eat, or where the best view of the fireworks would be. Additionally the Disney transport system is amazing with direct bus transport to-from any of the Disney parks to your hotel. This means you never have to drive, worry about parking, or worry about in-out if you need to go back to your hotel for anything. However, during peak times you can find yourself waiting 30-40 minutes to get back to your hotel so if you don't like (or can't) stand waiting for that amount of time you might not use the transport.

The only other advice I would say is that this resort (as you would expect) is very family friendly. While we were there they were obviously hosting some kind of kid cheerleading competition followed by a football tournament. As a result the resort was very busy with children having run of the place and the pool was always full with kids playing. Didn't bother my wife and I as this is Disney and the beauty is everyone can feel like a kid, however, if you don't like chaos & noise then this hotel probably isn't for you as I can imagine that Disney would have something going on every week.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TOChris89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.8 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
2.4 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's All-Star Sports Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Property: Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Address: 1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8437
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#102 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#128 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Disney's All-Star Sports Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get in the game at this Resort hotel that salutes the world of competitive sports, including baseball, basketball, football, surfing and tennis. Go the distance and don't be afraid to celebrate your inner fan amid sporty decor starring some of your favorite Disney characters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Disney's All-Star Sports Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s All-Star Sports Hotel Orlando
All Star Sports Resort
Disneys All Star Sports Resort
Disney All Star Sports Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing