We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a good stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Ranked #143 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Greenville, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always a good stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

We only use the resort to sleep and take a shower, so this budget resort is perfect for us. The rooms are extremely clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. The food court offers a variety of options for young and old alike. The bus service to the parks can't be beat with an average wait of no longer than 5 - 10 minutes. We have tried all the All-Stars and Pop Century, but we continue to go back to All-Star Sports.

Room Tip: We choose a standard room on the back side for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Debby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,345
    1,780
    777
    223
    185
See reviews for
2,733
635
79
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (711)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

It was simply an excellent stay I had at this site with a group of students from my hometown. The rooms were extremely comfortable and the snackbar (opened most of the day) served delicious dish, especially the peperoni pizza. The pool was clean all the time and the warm water (I do not know whether it was the weather) comforted us afeter 12 hours having fun at the parks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
212 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

This is your typical value resort, nothing special, but if you're not going to be in the room much at all it's all you need. Decent beds, great shower pressure, clean rooms so thats all we wanted! They also have a safe in the room.
The food court was closed while we were there but they made it really easy to get to the music resort to use their food court, a shuttle was readily available. We picked up pizza a few nights and took it back to our room, it was alright, but I did expect a bit better than frozen from Disney. Again, you get what you pay for I guess.
Make sure you check out the retail store in the resort, there's plenty of food and drinks available in there to purchase in addition to merchandise.
All in all, a great stay and we will definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank SpartyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

This was part of a family a trip that included my family, my sister's family along with my mom and dad. We were in the parks pretty much the entire time. We only came back to the hotel when it was time for bed with perhaps a quick dip in the pool.
The Good: It's located on Disney property, so there's free transportation to all of the parks and Downtown Disney. And, like all Disney properties, it's immaculate. Rooms are small, but cozy, about what you would expect on the budget level. Guests get a complimentary travel coffee mug that can be refilled with free coffee, hot chocolate or soda at the snack bar located in the main building. Two decent sized heated pools add to the resort atmosphere.
The Bad: Disney likes to stick the school and youth groups into this hotel and its immediate neighbors that have movie and music themes. With that in mind, get ready for unattended adolescents running around the place pretty much all the time. Some of the bad reviews said they were mostly out of control, but that wasn't the case; only a couple instances of kids running down the hall late at night. If you are in one of the outer buildings, you will have to hike to get your free soda or coffee. The dining area is closed for renovations. Maid service missed our room at least one of the five days. Also, there are no mini fridges, though earlier reviews indicated they were there.
Nitpicking: The decor in the baseball area looks like it hasn't been updated since the place opened in the 90s. The team banners feature out-dated logos and includes one team that doesn't exist anymore -- the Montreal Expos.

Room Tip: Pick a room that's facing away from the pool and athletic fields if you don't like noise lat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pencilneck11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Butler, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Disney All star sports id the perfect place to stay if you have kids into sports. There is all kinds of photos documenting the history of sports. It also gives you the complete Disney experience at a lower cost.

Room Tip: Get a room near food court you'll be glad you did ant the end of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.C.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Staying here is like staying at a budget style hotel, Days inn, quality inn etc. There was no WOW factor like you get at other Disney resorts. Whenever someone in a room next to yours flushes a toilet, showers you can hear the water rushing through the pipes, there is little noise deadening, we could hear whenever someone would walk by our room, the golf carts that are used by service workers are loud and our mini fridge makes weird noises. I've stayed at many of other Disney resorts and this one by far is the worst. By the way this where they put all the girls and boys for cheer and football comp. So stay away if you WANT sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canes3714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

This is a family friendly resort that goes out of it's way to make you feel welcome. Like sports? You will LOVE staying here. Very clean. Two pools with lifeguards and lots of activities. Laundry available. For the price, this is a great place to stay while visiting the house of mouse. You will not be disappointed here. Movies shown by the pool at night are a big hit with the kids. The food court offers lots of variety including something for everyone. Buy the re-fillable mugs and enjoy drinks during your entire stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the Goofy pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BPCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.8 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
2.4 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's All-Star Sports Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Property: Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Address: 1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8437
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#102 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#128 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Disney's All-Star Sports Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get in the game at this Resort hotel that salutes the world of competitive sports, including baseball, basketball, football, surfing and tennis. Go the distance and don't be afraid to celebrate your inner fan amid sporty decor starring some of your favorite Disney characters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disney's All-Star Sports Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s All-Star Sports Hotel Orlando
All Star Sports Resort
Disneys All Star Sports Resort
Disney All Star Sports Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing