We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Ranked #137 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was my first time staying in a resort of any kind... Overall I was pleased. For the most part the pictures that are shown online are quite comparable to the actual room. The check-in was pretty good since I was able to check-in at 9:30am although normal check in is at 3:00pm. The printer was having difficulty printing out room key cards, but Iwe were given temporary cards which was sufficient.
I did have some pet peeves. On the website it indicated that there are refrigerators in the room... The one in my room was barely cool. My husband found the swtich on the back of it and turned it all the way up, which was mediocre. I called the front desk and a "maintenance" personnel came to the room and notified us that it was a "cooler", therefore it is working sufficiently.
I loved the fact that there were shuttles to just about wherever you wanted to go which was very convenient. However, on the return from one of the parks the driver did not have the AC on the entire ride (86 degree weather) for whatever reason. Only because I was sitting in the rear of the bus with my 2 small children I did not approach the driver. That was torture! My other issue included being notified of the incorrect bus stop to take the bus from Hollywood Studios back to the resort by the bus driver; customer service was no help. Supposedly I was transferred to the transportation department, however to the wrong department (taxi). Needless to say, after walking around my husband and I were able to find the bus stop. At the end of the day at the park, the last thing you want to do is try to locate your bus stop when there are several options, Ugh!
Other than those issues the overall resort met our needs and provided the services that it indicated. :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Z S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,549)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,972 - 1,978 of 4,549 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed the resort with the exception of no coffee maker in the rooms. Given all the money one spends at Disney, you would think a coffee maker/coffee would be in included. Other than that, the rooms were VERY clean, the grounds were immaculate and staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This hotel is perfect for the money. Let's be honest, you don't spend much time in your room when you're at Disney any way, so spending tons on one of the fancier DW resorts just doesn't make a lot of sense.

We stayed over Halloween a couple of years ago, and since it was a slow time, we got a great deal that included a meal plan. If you can get this, it's totally worth it! Try the Mickey shaped waffles for breakfast in the cafeteria. My husband is 30 years old, and he swears food tastes better when it's fun. :)

The hotel is clean, beds comfortable, and it's still Disney so it has the fun things like towel art on the bed, mickey soap, and big, fun decorations all over the resort. The customer service is also wonderful, and there are shuttles to take you anywhere on the Disney World Property that you want to go. We didn't have any issues with noise, either. We even went to the pool almost every night around 9:00 and had it all to ourselves because this is a place mostly for families so everyone else was putting there kids to bed and passing out from a day at Disney with kids.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in a building close to the cafeteria. Otherwise, it can be a long walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmilyK236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed for a week and really enjoyed the location and the amenities. Convenient shuttle to all Disney parks all day long at frequent times. Nice pools. Very nice staff. A great place to stay with your family. Rooms are neat and clean. Great value.

Room Tip: Ground floors very convenient. Some have parking directly beside building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We live in the Tampa area so drove over to Orlando and just wanted one night to stay over in order to enjoy two parks in 2 days. We chose this resort for the price, as we were not going to be there a long time. The resort is a classic older, motel style. I had read many of the previous reviews so I asked for a recently updated room. We were in the football building and on the second floor. Our room had 2 doubles. The beds were clean, new linens and bedspreads. The walls were freshly painted and the furniture looked new. The TV was a newer flat screen. There is a refrigerator in the room. The bathroom was small...just enough for one person. The sink is outside the bathroom and they have a curtain in front of it to allow a little privacy for changing clothes, etc. The rooms are on the small size but adequate for 2 persons. I think a family of 4 may be crowded in there for more than a few nights. We had to walk back over to the check in building to take the shuttle buses to the parks but they were always on time. This resort is picked up first and dropped off first so you always get a seat. The motel was not too noisy as far as people go but in the middle of the night there was a constant beeping of delivery trucks backing up with supplies for the main building. It sounded like an alarm clock to me so it kept waking me up. The food court in the main building was OK....lots of items to choose from but pricey, as you would expect at a resort area. We saw the pools which looked nice but had no time to use them. All in all, we were very satisfied with the room, the shuttle and the staff. Do an online check-in and you will save yourself a long wait to register.

Room Tip: ask for one of the "recently updated rooms."
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Typically Disney. Booked several rooms with family and friends. Rooms were extremely clean. Food was good and there's was nice selection in cafeteria. Could use some updating, but overall nice experience! Luggage did take a while to come to the room, but did eventually come!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cauchemars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here with my daughter and her competition cheer squad. The location served its purpose well. Clean, comfortable rooms. Not overly spacious but when in Disney its about the activities, not the room. Lots of team practice areas. Cafeteria style dining hall offered decent variety of kid friendly foods. Would have liked to have seen better balanced meals and less fried foods. Even throughout the disney park as well. Disney transportation system makes travel throughout parks and venues very easy and convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IVBandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
4.7 mi away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
4.6 mi away
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
3.1 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
2.1 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's All-Star Sports Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Address: 1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8437
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#102 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#128 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $89 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's All-Star Sports Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get in the game at this Resort hotel that salutes the world of competitive sports, including baseball, basketball, football, surfing and tennis. Go the distance and don't be afraid to celebrate your inner fan amid sporty decor starring some of your favorite Disney characters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelUp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disney's All-Star Sports Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s All-Star Sports Hotel Orlando
All Star Sports Resort
Disneys All Star Sports Resort
Disney All Star Sports Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing