We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, but not good. Stay was brief!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Ranked #138 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel one night. This was our last night at Disney before heading to the airport the next morning. We previously stayed the first nine nights at Animal Kingdom resort, which was fabulous, but very expensive! We called around to every Disney resort for our last night and this resort was the most economical. Although this 2 star resort was still the price of a 4 star resort without the Disney name. We got two adjoining rooms due to having seven people with us. Basically, the rooms were a glorified Motel 6. Although, I did feel a little more comfortable with the cleanliness here versus a Motel 6. It was very basic and very small. I definitely could not have spent an entire week in these small quarters. The rooms were clean, though! They also were constantly doing maint. on the grounds and painting to keep up on uptake. Pools also seemed nice. If you have never been to this property, they have the rooms sectioned out into different sports sections; basketball, surfing, baseball, football, tennis, etc. But, each section only has the decorations of the particular sport, not the actual court or area to play that sport. Even with the plain Jane rooms, if they would have had real basketball courts, real tennis courts, maybe a batting cage in the baseball section, a surf simulator in the surfing, etc. Then, it would be a pretty cool motel. Definitely not worth the price how it is now. You can pay the same amount of Disney property and have a much nicer place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephvaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,986 - 1,992 of 4,555 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

What value?! What resort?! Do not be fooled--this is a glorified motel! We spent nearly $200/night to stay here. (We have stayed at the Port Orleans resort before (for less!) and had a great experience.) The first night we were there, we pulled back the bedspread and there was a roach running around on the pillow. Gross. Then, I took my son to swim in the pool for a total of 20 minutes and he developed a rash so bad that he could not walk and we had to miss out on visiting a theme park the last day of our vacation. The food court is horrible--we waited over 30 minutes for them to prepare an individual size pizza and a sandwich. The pasta alfredo we ordered was stone cold. The so-called "restaurant" also has no bathroom in it! We had to hunt down a restroom clear out in the lobby just to wash our hands. The staff does not enforce the non-smoking rule, either. There were people hanging off balconies drinking beer and smoking all over the resort and even when I stopped employees on a golf cart to tell them, explaining that I am allergic to cigarette smoke, they drove off and did nothing about it. The one positive thing I can say is that since the motel is on Disney property, you get extra magic hours, which were great!

This is the "Wal-Mart" of Disney properties! Yuck.

Room Tip: If you must stay here (we had no choice--it was the only Disney property that fit our travel dates...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank floralgenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Considering this is the "cheap" Disney hotel, it's perfectly fine. The rooms all have a cute sports theme and are clean and accommodating. If you're trying to do Disney on a budget, this resort will do the trick. They have a fun pool and a football field for the kids to play on. It's a short bus ride to the parks and the buses come every 15 minutes. I can't recommend the food though, the food court area is a zoo and the food is mediocre.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrissy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is a budget Disney hotel and can be noisy in the food court area but I really enjoyed my stay. It still has Disney themed characters, the bathrooms all have Disney products. Although the exterior is very bold it's quite enjoyable to walk around, take some photos and just enjoy the experience.

I stayed in this hotel for just over a week with my friend in February 2013. We had prepared ourself for a really basic hotel but we were pleasantly surprised. The porters, receptionists, cleaners and food court staff were all very friendly and made the stay very stress free. The food isn't particularly healthy and its all pretty much the same food repeatedly which we did find boring but for a week you can live with counter service food or dining out would be advised for healthier choices. For $16 you dan buy a disney themed flask which can be used to refill hot and cold drinks throughout your stay, helps to cut down costs.

The transportation is excellent. Constant flow of buses we never waited more than 10 minutes for a bus. It takes about 5 minutes to Animal Kingdom, Epcot and Hollywood Sudios about 10 minutes. Magic kingdom is longer as it takes 10 minutes to get to transportation station for monorail then about 10 more minutes to arrive at magic kingdom. Downtown Disney takes about 25 minutes to get to but coming back only 10. From downtown Disney you can get a linx bus $4.50 all day pass to go to the outlets 1 hour max or Walmart 30 minutes.

This hotel is perfect for families or friends. Couples can go if you just want easy access to the parks but you won't get a romantic break here.

Room Tip: Is quite noisy by the pool so try to get a block slightly further away. You will hardly hear anythin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Gemzie1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed here one night only after we left the polynesian for 5 nights. My husband had a room there for work (college cheerleading nationals) and the difference in the two resorts is astonishing. The rooms are small. SMALL!!!!! The towels are scratchy, the bathroom is beyond tiny. The decor is so dated and awful. The noise level is awful as you can hear everything and the outside corridor is awful. The kids loved the big themed stuff everywhere but we did not hang out at the reset long. We did see a unopened condom laying on the grounds thanks to all the college kids staying there. We visited the food court for breakfast before we left for the hotel. It's big. Grabbed the standard disney muffin. I would recommend spending more money and staying at a moderate resort or swan and dolphin. The all star resorts are in SERIOUS need of a renovation

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank craquell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We just came back from a week stay at All Star Sports. Very bad experience. Every employee I encountered during our stay was unfriendly. Check in at 10:00pm was a long wait. Don't check in early online as that line was even longer.. Huge lines for breakfast and snacks at night. we could never get a table to sit and eat. Had to sit on a lounge chair at pool. Sheets were not changed and we had to call and ask for shampoo. Huge crowds of unsupervised high schoolers. Pool And grounds of hotel were like a loud frat party every night. But worst of all is when we went to check out we found our car damaged from a hit and run (and it was parked in a highly visible first spot) and the car wouldn't start. We spent hours with our car hood up calling around to find someone to jump it as employees walked and drove by offering no assistance. Went to front desk to report that our car had been hit in the parking lot and wouldn't start and they gave me zero help or info. they didn't even seem surprised or apologetic. Disney should be ashamed to promote this resort as a family resort. Our dream vacation with our kids was ruined not to mention costing us an additional $500 to pay our car insurance deductible.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dawnd2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I had to book a room for one night in between my Disney Cruise and a family week at Disney staying at another resort. I chose the price friendly all-star sports. I walked in, checked it out, and left immediately. Strong mildew smell, no toilet paper on the roll, peeling ceiling paint, loud refrigerator. Horrible. I switched to port Orleans French quarter with friendly help from the staff. I was very happy with the switch. Would only recommend for under 5 set or college sports teams which predominated the mayhem feeling of this resort. In this case you get what you pay for. While I agree not much time is spent here, you should at least be comfortable with where you're sleeping!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.9 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
2.6 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's All-Star Sports Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Address: 1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8437
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#102 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#128 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $103 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's All-Star Sports Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get in the game at this Resort hotel that salutes the world of competitive sports, including baseball, basketball, football, surfing and tennis. Go the distance and don't be afraid to celebrate your inner fan amid sporty decor starring some of your favorite Disney characters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's All-Star Sports Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s All-Star Sports Hotel Orlando
All Star Sports Resort
Disneys All Star Sports Resort
Disney All Star Sports Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing