We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big crowds and worst customer service by employees ever.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Ranked #144 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Big crowds and worst customer service by employees ever.”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We just came back from a week stay at All Star Sports. Very bad experience. Every employee I encountered during our stay was unfriendly. Check in at 10:00pm was a long wait. Don't check in early online as that line was even longer.. Huge lines for breakfast and snacks at night. we could never get a table to sit and eat. Had to sit on a lounge chair at pool. Sheets were not changed and we had to call and ask for shampoo. Huge crowds of unsupervised high schoolers. Pool And grounds of hotel were like a loud frat party every night. But worst of all is when we went to check out we found our car damaged from a hit and run (and it was parked in a highly visible first spot) and the car wouldn't start. We spent hours with our car hood up calling around to find someone to jump it as employees walked and drove by offering no assistance. Went to front desk to report that our car had been hit in the parking lot and wouldn't start and they gave me zero help or info. they didn't even seem surprised or apologetic. Disney should be ashamed to promote this resort as a family resort. Our dream vacation with our kids was ruined not to mention costing us an additional $500 to pay our car insurance deductible.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dawnd2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,378
    1,812
    796
    229
    188
See reviews for
2,802
644
81
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (720)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I had to book a room for one night in between my Disney Cruise and a family week at Disney staying at another resort. I chose the price friendly all-star sports. I walked in, checked it out, and left immediately. Strong mildew smell, no toilet paper on the roll, peeling ceiling paint, loud refrigerator. Horrible. I switched to port Orleans French quarter with friendly help from the staff. I was very happy with the switch. Would only recommend for under 5 set or college sports teams which predominated the mayhem feeling of this resort. In this case you get what you pay for. While I agree not much time is spent here, you should at least be comfortable with where you're sleeping!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level Contributor
126 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

When we checked in early evening one of the beds was not made. A call to the front desk guaranteed they would take care of the room. We left for dinner after a very long and very crowded wait for our Wednesday evening bus ride back to the hotel we returned to find the AC, refrigerator, and TV not working. With repairmen in the room until 12:30 we did not get the rest we had needed for our extra magic hour. The biggest disappointment was the fact that no one from the resort made any effort to compensate us even after I emailed customer service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AKdreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Awesome hotel and we love the theme! For sports lover what should we ask more?! With the price you pay, you will get the value back and I would definitely stay here again.

Too bad we didn't spend much time in the hotel enjoying all sorts of facilities there. Love the bed and shower was good. The room is clean and we enjoyed our stay there very much!

Room Tip: Rooms with higher floor provide quieter environment
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank RegeneLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Check-in was quick. Accommodated our early arrival. Rooms updated and very clean. Two large pools. Fantastic well kept grounds with large sports themed buildings. Buses to the various parks were running constantly. Everyone is so friendly.

Food court was pretty busy at times with all the various teams that arrived for the weekend. Lots of teenagers around but well behaved and were not rowdy at night. Food is pretty much the same everyday but there is a Mc Donalds a short walk away.

We had a great time and would return.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travelingwithkids3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great room, clean (sheets, towels changed every day), nice and clean bathroom. Not to big for four adults, but it fits well. Fast in-room free wi-fi internet, free (and large) minifridge. Nice service, even the hotel was crowd. I missed a closet to place my luggage, that's the only complain.
We loved the food court. It's the first resort (all-star resorts), so the transport inside pick up and leave us first them the other guests.
We enjoyed the first days at the Disney Parks using just the Disney transportation (great thing!!), so we didin't need to rent a car immediately, only when we started to go outside Disney area.

Room Tip: Pick a "Preffered Room", is near to Lobby and the Food Court, you can't walk too ush t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We just returned from a quick one night stay at Disneys' All Star Sports Resort. We came up to go to the Spring Training game for the Mets VS. Braves, and we are both Mets fans, so decided to go up and make a quick one night trip! Any excuse to go to Disney and stay is perfect for me!
The Positives were..
* Great Bus service, never had to wait longer than 10 minutes
* Great food and food choices
* Excellent decor, color and totally feels Disney like!
* Easy parking and check in process
* Great price
* Awesome pool area
* FUN Theme especially for children!!
* Very clean resort and Staff always going out of their way to assist you with anything!

The only negatives I found with this resort were..
* Bed spreads were very worn out, had holes in them and stains on them.
* Walls were very thin, as is every value resort and I can hear everything going on in the room next door.
* Hard to fall asleep for me cause I am a light sleeper, our room was in the Football section right near the main road where we heard the buses,cars and people talking very loudly.
* The resort was suppose to text me when our room was ready but they never did and it was almost 4:00..that was kind of weird, since that always works!! excellenty

The check in process was super quick, I did the online check in and was in and out in 5 minutes. All in all this resort is a value resort, so don't expect it to be like the Contemporary resort with amazing amenities..It works for the money and is clean and still Disney!

Room Tip: 3rd Level room, away from the busy road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dabearslb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.8 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
2.4 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's All-Star Sports Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Property: Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Address: 1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8437
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#102 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#128 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's All-Star Sports Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get in the game at this Resort hotel that salutes the world of competitive sports, including baseball, basketball, football, surfing and tennis. Go the distance and don't be afraid to celebrate your inner fan amid sporty decor starring some of your favorite Disney characters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Disney's All-Star Sports Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s All-Star Sports Hotel Orlando
All Star Sports Resort
Disneys All Star Sports Resort
Disney All Star Sports Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing