We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magical”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Ranked #143 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Magical”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We (Six adults and three children) stayed at the Riverside at New Orleans in Disney and it was excellent. I would advise anyone travelling here to enquire about the disney charging card for meals - it saved us a lot of money and you can eat for free with it at all the parks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CCCC67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,345
    1,774
    776
    223
    185
See reviews for
2,729
634
79
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (710)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We are frequent Disney visitors and have chosen value resorts frequently. We usually enjoy the ease of access and budget prices (allowing us to spend on the fun stuff). This year the magic was gone. The website told us the pool would reopen on September 21st. We did not have it for our entire week's visit. There were bugs in our room upon arrival. The staff was less than friendly througout the trip. On our last morning, the cleaning people knocked on my door at 8. I explained we would be checking out that day. Before she would leave, I had to give her an exact time of our departure. We chose to go to the dining court area during off hours to avoid the long lines. The service was terrible! My husband waited twenty minutes in line for chicken nuggets that were already cooked and sitting on the counter. Our patience and the fantasy of DIsney have both taken quite a big hit. The room was very dated and needs an update very soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jeanna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steger, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Reasonable rates, nice facility. Rooms are a bit small but not in the room very much anyway! Clean (except could have dusted around the TV a bit). Good service. Unfortunately we were there when the pool in our section of the property was under construction! Looked like a great pool though! First stop for pick up and drop off of All Star properties which is always a plus, especially after a long day at a park! Would stay there again! Gotta love Disney!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Overall the resort is a good value for the price. We stayed there for a Run Disney Event that ended at 4 am. Obviously we just wanted to sleep after that. We were awakened by housekeeping 4 times starting at 8:30 am asking when we would be getting out of the room even after requesting they not disturb us and reminding them check out was 11:00. I will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We travelled to Orlando as a family - 2 adults, 2 children (9 and 7) and we had decided to stay in a Disney property so that we were able to make full use of the Disney perks. The room was fairly small, which we were aware of before we travelled, but it was great for what we needed. The room was spotless, had free wifi, a mini fridge and air conditioning. The beds were comfortable and, apart from a little noise from people playing outside late at night, we all slept well. We found house keeping to be excellent. They changed the towels everyday if we wanted and they made animals out of the towels and arranged the kids' soft toys, much to their delight!
The hotel had two great pools that the kids loved and, although we rarely made use of it, there was entertainment each day at the pool sides. We also took advantage of the refillable drink mugs, saving a fortune over the two week holiday. The food court at the all star sports was pretty basic and often busy and noisy. It was also, as expected, quite expensive. However, we did eat there a few times and, as vegetarians, found the chef to be very helpful. He made us variations of items so that they were suitable for us and was very pleased to do so. The pizza takeaway was quick, good and kept the kids happy when we arrived back at the hotel quite late!The best part about staying on a Disney property, as opposed to I drive where we had stayed previously, was definitely the transportation which meant we could come and go as we pleased, rather than being on the timetable of the hotel's shuttles (we had decided not to hire a car as we didn't want to drive). This made for a much more relaxed holiday - if such a thing exists on a theme park based holiday! Also, extra magic hours was a great perk!
In general, the holiday was fantastic. Queues were not as long as we had expected and we all had a great time. I would definitely stay in this hotel should we return to Orlando.

Room Tip: For a quieter night, request a room that doesn't overlook the football playing area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Disney's All-Star Sports resort is a convenient to all the amusement parks and water parks, it takes just around 15 minutes once you board the resort disney transportation system to be at the at the gates of the major attractions. Plan your day accordingly and bring plenty of bottled water because from then it so much walking. Staying at a disney resort has it's benefits because you can just pick a park,water park or downtown disney and the transportation will take you there,however, be prepared and bring your best walking shoes for it is pretty much all walking from once you are dropped off. The Sports Resorts needs updating!!!!! The doors to the room are rusted and their are peeling cracks in the wall. From afar it looks absolutely gorgeous until you check-in and get your room key. The sinks have a slow drain so be prepared for that, the rooms are not cleaned properly. We had to changed rooms because when we stepped into our room for the first time the bathroom had only clean towels but the it was dirty from the bathtub and floor. Disgusting. When we got to our next room it was only slightly better than the first. We knew we were there to hit the parks, so that is what we did and came back only to "sleep." If it's your first time please don't choose this resort because its not the best for the price that Disney has to offer. Also the dinning is way over-priced for fast-food items and they offer a all your drink mug for $15. for your entire stay. It's pricey as well.

Room Tip: Choose a room near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WonderfultimeUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Disney's All Star Sports Resort from September 3rd - 9th 2012. Every single person I came in contact with at the hotel was fantastic. We checked in around 11:30 and our room was already ready. When we arrived there were towels in the shape of Mickey's face on our bed! The room was clean and anytime we requested more towels someone came right away. Not only that but when we called to request them our call was answered promptly and the people on the phone were very professional and super friendly. I loved the huge sports icons all over the hotel. We stayed in center court (one of the tennis buildings) on the 3rd floor. There are stairs and an elevator, and the room still wasn't far from the parking lot or main building. The food court was good; they had a decent variety of food and the food was really tasty with the breakfast food being the best. I did like the food court at pop century better though when we went last year. This hotel has two pools and the main one was closed during our stay. That didn't bother me though because the other pool was open and we were there mostly for the parks anyway. I highly recommend staying at a Disney resort because of not only the great customer service, the Disney magic, but also the perks. You get to take advantage of the extra magic hours, free shuttle to and from the parks, and if you decide to drive free parking. We took the shuttle most of the time but we also drove a couple of times to the parks as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.8 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
2.4 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's All-Star Sports Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Property: Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Address: 1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8437
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#102 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#128 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Disney's All-Star Sports Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get in the game at this Resort hotel that salutes the world of competitive sports, including baseball, basketball, football, surfing and tennis. Go the distance and don't be afraid to celebrate your inner fan amid sporty decor starring some of your favorite Disney characters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disney's All-Star Sports Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s All-Star Sports Hotel Orlando
All Star Sports Resort
Disneys All Star Sports Resort
Disney All Star Sports Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing