We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Ranked #139 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Steger, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Reasonable rates, nice facility. Rooms are a bit small but not in the room very much anyway! Clean (except could have dusted around the TV a bit). Good service. Unfortunately we were there when the pool in our section of the property was under construction! Looked like a great pool though! First stop for pick up and drop off of All Star properties which is always a plus, especially after a long day at a park! Would stay there again! Gotta love Disney!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLB730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,406
    1,843
    805
    232
    189
See reviews for
2,852
656
84
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (728)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Overall the resort is a good value for the price. We stayed there for a Run Disney Event that ended at 4 am. Obviously we just wanted to sleep after that. We were awakened by housekeeping 4 times starting at 8:30 am asking when we would be getting out of the room even after requesting they not disturb us and reminding them check out was 11:00. I will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, UK
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We travelled to Orlando as a family - 2 adults, 2 children (9 and 7) and we had decided to stay in a Disney property so that we were able to make full use of the Disney perks. The room was fairly small, which we were aware of before we travelled, but it was great for what we needed. The room was spotless, had free wifi, a mini fridge and air conditioning. The beds were comfortable and, apart from a little noise from people playing outside late at night, we all slept well. We found house keeping to be excellent. They changed the towels everyday if we wanted and they made animals out of the towels and arranged the kids' soft toys, much to their delight!
The hotel had two great pools that the kids loved and, although we rarely made use of it, there was entertainment each day at the pool sides. We also took advantage of the refillable drink mugs, saving a fortune over the two week holiday. The food court at the all star sports was pretty basic and often busy and noisy. It was also, as expected, quite expensive. However, we did eat there a few times and, as vegetarians, found the chef to be very helpful. He made us variations of items so that they were suitable for us and was very pleased to do so. The pizza takeaway was quick, good and kept the kids happy when we arrived back at the hotel quite late!The best part about staying on a Disney property, as opposed to I drive where we had stayed previously, was definitely the transportation which meant we could come and go as we pleased, rather than being on the timetable of the hotel's shuttles (we had decided not to hire a car as we didn't want to drive). This made for a much more relaxed holiday - if such a thing exists on a theme park based holiday! Also, extra magic hours was a great perk!
In general, the holiday was fantastic. Queues were not as long as we had expected and we all had a great time. I would definitely stay in this hotel should we return to Orlando.

Room Tip: For a quieter night, request a room that doesn't overlook the football playing area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Disney's All-Star Sports resort is a convenient to all the amusement parks and water parks, it takes just around 15 minutes once you board the resort disney transportation system to be at the at the gates of the major attractions. Plan your day accordingly and bring plenty of bottled water because from then it so much walking. Staying at a disney resort has it's benefits because you can just pick a park,water park or downtown disney and the transportation will take you there,however, be prepared and bring your best walking shoes for it is pretty much all walking from once you are dropped off. The Sports Resorts needs updating!!!!! The doors to the room are rusted and their are peeling cracks in the wall. From afar it looks absolutely gorgeous until you check-in and get your room key. The sinks have a slow drain so be prepared for that, the rooms are not cleaned properly. We had to changed rooms because when we stepped into our room for the first time the bathroom had only clean towels but the it was dirty from the bathtub and floor. Disgusting. When we got to our next room it was only slightly better than the first. We knew we were there to hit the parks, so that is what we did and came back only to "sleep." If it's your first time please don't choose this resort because its not the best for the price that Disney has to offer. Also the dinning is way over-priced for fast-food items and they offer a all your drink mug for $15. for your entire stay. It's pricey as well.

Room Tip: Choose a room near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WonderfultimeUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Disney's All Star Sports Resort from September 3rd - 9th 2012. Every single person I came in contact with at the hotel was fantastic. We checked in around 11:30 and our room was already ready. When we arrived there were towels in the shape of Mickey's face on our bed! The room was clean and anytime we requested more towels someone came right away. Not only that but when we called to request them our call was answered promptly and the people on the phone were very professional and super friendly. I loved the huge sports icons all over the hotel. We stayed in center court (one of the tennis buildings) on the 3rd floor. There are stairs and an elevator, and the room still wasn't far from the parking lot or main building. The food court was good; they had a decent variety of food and the food was really tasty with the breakfast food being the best. I did like the food court at pop century better though when we went last year. This hotel has two pools and the main one was closed during our stay. That didn't bother me though because the other pool was open and we were there mostly for the parks anyway. I highly recommend staying at a Disney resort because of not only the great customer service, the Disney magic, but also the perks. You get to take advantage of the extra magic hours, free shuttle to and from the parks, and if you decide to drive free parking. We took the shuttle most of the time but we also drove a couple of times to the parks as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Sister and I stayed here Sept 15th - 18th to celebrate brother's 50th birthday in his favourite place.Brother stayed at a 'moderate' resort on Disney site. Have been to the theme parks 2 other times but never stayed in Disney resort before. Will stay in resort for every future trip!

Although the costs of staying off resort will give you 'more' of a hotel room for the same or less $, and you will have more food options, the difference/benefits of staying on site was amazing. We were at the theme parks from 10 am to between 8-10 pm and a clean room with comfortable beds was all we really needed.

I have been to Punta Cana and appreciate the luxury of a 4 - 5 star hotel. But this is a very different vaca. We were planning on being busy, and seeing as much as we could in the 4 days. Also, we expected to get all meals at theme park except breakfast. We stayed in the premier section so it provided us with some perks (closer to pool, restaurant, transportation), and would certainly rec doing that.The room was simple, didn't have a coffee maker (so I brought my one cupper),but had a safe, hair blower and was very clean. No it's not modern, and stylish, in fact it's kinda gaudy, but it was very clean and comfortable. Pool was closed but there are two pools in this section. Only swam on arrival day, it was great. Transportation was amazing. No worries about driving, parking, remembering where you parked! We were where we wanted to get to within 25 min of leaving the room. At the end of every day we both commented on how glad we were to not have to be driving some where. Food selection in cafeteria/restaurant was nothing to write home about but everyone should be able to find something.

In conversation with other All Star Sports guests they said they have stayed at some of the other All Star Resorts and that they are all the same. When I return to Disney in the future I will go with whichever All Star resort has the deal!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

It was our first visit to Disneyworld Orlando and we stayed in this hotel for two nights. For its price (I got the florida resident's discount), it's really worth the money.
It's a disney hotel, so you can expect lots of disney characters. My daughters love it here so much!
There are shuttle bus to the theme parks every 20mins and as a hotel guest, you get extended hour entrance to the theme parks on certain days.
On the minus side, the room is a bit small, but it's not much of a problem as we spent most of the time in the theme parks. The only complain is there is no kettle or hot water in the hotel.
We will visit the other all-star hotels on our next trip

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hychong16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.8 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
2.4 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's All-Star Sports Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Property: Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Address: 1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8437
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#102 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#128 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's All-Star Sports Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get in the game at this Resort hotel that salutes the world of competitive sports, including baseball, basketball, football, surfing and tennis. Go the distance and don't be afraid to celebrate your inner fan amid sporty decor starring some of your favorite Disney characters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Disney's All-Star Sports Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s All-Star Sports Hotel Orlando
All Star Sports Resort
Disneys All Star Sports Resort
Disney All Star Sports Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing