We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK FOR THE FLORIDA DISCOUNTED PRICE.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Ranked #139 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Fort Lauderdale, Fl
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“OK FOR THE FLORIDA DISCOUNTED PRICE.”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Hotel is ok for staying a couple of days. it is not worth more than $50 a night. There was a bugger on my bath door, but everything else seemed clean.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zen06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,392
    1,830
    802
    230
    188
See reviews for
2,831
649
83
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (725)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chagrin Falls, OH
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This was our fifth trip to Disney staying on property and we love the All-Star resorts, both for being budget-friendly and convenient. Granted, the rooms are a little smaller than the higher-priced resorts, but how much time do you really spend in your room when you're at Disney? We were in Touchdown building and the kids (12 and 7) were amazed by the decor - huge footballs, helmets, coke cup and football field. Our room was convenient to everything - a short walk to the main building, bus pick-up, and both pools. The grounds were immaculate and the rooms were very clean, too. It would have been nice if the restaurant had better quality/variety of food, but this is minor compared to the overall experience. Disney Dining Plan is the way to go! Great and friendly service at the front desk and concierge. Would definitely stay at an All-Star property again.

Room Tip: Rooms that overlook the football field seem to be in the best location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bndakidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

All Star Sports - we love to go into the parks and only take swimming breaks during the day and sleep at our hotel at night. Clean, Comfortable, activities at pool for kids, movies each night (but we were in the parks) Good food, We stayed 8 nights. Great bus service. We had our own bus most of the time. We only shared the bus with other All Star Value resorts a couple times, but Sports is the first picked up and dropped off. Best of all it is a great price of the resort. Excellent mousekeeping service. Lots of fun towel animals. Excellent service in food courts and front desk. We used the Magical express also. So nice to get to Orlando and then Disney takes over and drives you every where. To the resort, parks, and airport. Hoping someday they will upgrade the beds from full to Queen, that would make it perfect.

Room Tip: Get a preferred room. Extra $$ is worth not having to walk extra to room and back. Close enough to p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

I liked this hotel, is clean, nice and have a great transportation service to the parks. I like the fact that the Sports is the first stop on the buses picked up, and the first on the the drop offs. A great plus when the parks are loaded. Hotel is pretty nice, similar to Pop Century.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larita2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Stayed here with my family and also as a athlete during spring break. both times where good. I liked that it was still part of disney, however i did not like the fact that its not on the monorail system. rooms are good.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WAC21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee-on-the-Solent, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2011

I have been to Disney 3 times and my favourite was when we stayed in Disney's All-Star Sports Resort. An outstanding resort, everything from swimming pools, shops and amazing rooms. It is the perfect resort for the most amazing place in the entire world. My mum, dad and older sister would all agree that if we could go on holiday again we would come back to Disney.

THE BEST TIME TO GO IS IN OCTOBER!
BEAUTIFUL AT CHRISTMAS! LOWEST TEMPERATURE 55' HIGHEST TEMPERATURE 76'!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We stayed 3 night with a combo 3-day passes for parks (room 95$+tax and 105$+tax during week-end). Super clean. Super location, easy to drive to all parks. Facilities are great: awesome Disney decorations all around the resort, huge pool from which you can watch a movie every night, food court with expensive food sold. 2 standard beds (really small!!!). Room was cute and clean. Impossible to turn off the A/C, which was a little annoying. Quite expensive, but that's the deal in Disney World! A nice place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mone_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.8 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
2.4 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's All-Star Sports Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Property: Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Address: 1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8437
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#102 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#128 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's All-Star Sports Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get in the game at this Resort hotel that salutes the world of competitive sports, including baseball, basketball, football, surfing and tennis. Go the distance and don't be afraid to celebrate your inner fan amid sporty decor starring some of your favorite Disney characters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Disney's All-Star Sports Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s All-Star Sports Hotel Orlando
All Star Sports Resort
Disneys All Star Sports Resort
Disney All Star Sports Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing