We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“GREAT FIND and a MUST TRY!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dandelion Communitea Cafe

Dandelion Communitea Cafe
Ranked #258 of 3,726 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Eden, Utah
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“GREAT FIND and a MUST TRY!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We struggled to find good nutrient rich food on our trip to Florida and this was a GEM for us.

We drove an hour out of our way to try the Dandelion Communitea Cafe and it was more then worth it!

The food was amazing and the good energy fortified our nourishment! We only wish we had this place here in our home town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcZabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    41
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesomeness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Their entrees are sooo good! They truly ate creatively delicious! Just wish they had more locations!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CandiceMarie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keedysville, Maryland
Level Contributor
252 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Food, wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I am a vegan and my son is vegetarian. This was a great choice. The food was fresh and quickly served. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious doesn't even begin to describe it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I am a vegetarian and love natural foods. I knew I was in for a long week of nachos and French fries during our visit to Disney. Not so! Thanks to a recommendation from a local spa, we found this wonderful restaurant! The owners were working the counter I believe and took time to make sure we got exactly what we wanted! He even convinced my partner to get something out of her comfort zone- tempeh by god! It was AMAZING. And not just "good for vegetarian food" but good, period! The tea of the day was wonderful and came with free refills, the service was warm and friendly and the outside patio with community garden just made it. I have seriously considered driving 10 hours to Orlando just to visit again. Yum!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Redgrrl7464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great vibe, food, value and great standards!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Great vibe, food, value and great standards! Vegetarian and organic with vegan and GF options and the best GF options in the city in my opinion.

So many delicious choices. My favs are: eves revenge, summer of love rolls, DIY quinoa burrito, and anything with that yummy peanutty sauce.

Cute place with options for intimate conversation or bigger group gatherings. Top orlando spot for me!!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank scrapbookfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dandelion Communitea Cafe also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Dandelion Communitea Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing