We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Steer clear ” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of KFC

KFC
Ranked #1,821 of 3,745 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Steer clear ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Food wasn't very nice and service was poor, chicken was really greasy would rather a subway or McDonald's

Helpful?
Thank David2790
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    25
    8
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Horrible Original receipe Chicken”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

I came from Canada, so my kids wants KFC so I bought a bucket. It is totally surprise me that it was the same original KFC I used to eat in my life before. As for the macraonni salad, it is not cool instead it is just cheese mix with hot macranonni pasta and taste bad. My advice, do not try KFC in this area unless you know what you are getting.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SekBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Chicken”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Long waiting time but different types of coating. But nice. Homeless people sit here too.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Disappointed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fried chicken is good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

Tasteful chicken, i got full, service was little bit too automatic.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank SMLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
376 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 467 helpful votes
“bigger pieces”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

I lked KFC in Orlando. The Americans do eat a lot of different foods from us in the UK but the basics (the chicken) is the same....but bigger. It's not fair that they get much bigger pieces of chicken than we get. It's like what KFC is the UK used to be like.
All that penny pinching.
Sides such as biscuits,mash and macaroni are unheard of in our KFC restaurants but when in Rome.......give em a go.
We were happy with our KFC visit.

  • Visited October 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rayraysworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KFC also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to KFC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing