We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Sandwich”
Review of Checker's

Checker's
Ranked #2,741 of 3,791 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“New Sandwich”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We loved the new bacon philly cheesesteak sub. Wish it had more meat. The price was perfect! It fit our budget.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“wish we had checkers in WA”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

quick late night eats for two families... i recognized it to be a part of the same chain that operates rallys, so we popped through the drive-thru with our 9 person van and placed a ginormous order.

good hot food in the late night hours. our kids were loving the hot wings assortment :) quick, cheap and satisfying!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank lopezj03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudiksvall
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW !!! best burgers in town !!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

First time i visited..IM HOOKED !!
great cooked food , the burgers are great, the ise cream too!
ill visit you again soon guys !!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BobDeere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best fries in town”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We had a chilli dog with the best fries around. Also the ice cream desserts are great too. Ate at two different ones. Both great

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank i_love_mickey_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A change for the worst”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I used to eat a Checkers when I grew up in Florida and haven't seen one since I moved away. My husband and I stopped there while we were in Orlando, and my opinion of this place took a sudden turn. The food was nowhere near the quality that it used to be, and I was really disappointed. I had looked forward to eating there the entire trip, but in the end it just wasn't worth it. Sorry guys.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kylie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Checker's also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Checker's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing