We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!! Can I stay for awhile??”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Orlando Airport
Ranked #136 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“WOW!! Can I stay for awhile??”
Reviewed June 17, 2009

We arrived VERY late at the airport and were greeted with a shuttle to return us to the hotel. We took advantage of a promotion (or perhaps it is always offered) to park at the hotel for free and use the shuttle to the airport. We dropped our van off there for a week (saved us $120) at the beginning of our trip and stayed one night at the end. The free breakfast was nice- scrambled eggs, sausage, hashbrowns, Belgum waffles, fresh fruit, etc... What a nice change from other "continental breakfasts". The room was phenominal, spacious and the pillows/bed were WOW!! I would love to stay there longer. There was a nice pool/hot tub, but we didn't get a chance to use it. Nice computer station and the staff was very nice. Plenty of room for us and 3 teen/preteens. Even the sofa bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaMomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    136
    33
    9
    8
See reviews for
200
57
25
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2009

Just checked out from a single night stay here close to Orlando International and cannot say enough good things about this property. I was very impressed with the desgin, layout and comfort of this hotel. It is a great value, offers all that you need for either a short or extended stay and I will no doubt return for future trips to Orlando.

Rooms are nicely appointed, clean and offer ammenities that make you feel at home like a kitchen, pull out sofa, 2 flat panel LCD's, comfortable bed, seperate vanity area and well laid out room design. It is modern and homey, great job Marriott!

Gym is suitable and clean, pool and hot tub are a plus and mini market by front desk is also a bonus.

Overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2worldtravelersnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2009

Front desk very efficient
Room - 2 bedroom 2 bath - full kitchen - extremely clean and comfortable.
Price - good value for this level of excellence

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
2 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2009

We had never stayed at a Residence Inn, but I'm glad that we did! This has to be one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. We don't like the noise and crowds at the Resorts, so we always stay near the airport.

This hotel is quiet, is close to shopping, restaurants, airport, and has excellent shuttle service.

The staff (front desk, breakfast buffet servers, cleaning, etc) are extremely friendly, polite, competent and nothing is too much trouble.

The breakfast buffet is kept very clean and is always well stocked. There is every kind of breakfast food available - sausages, eggs, potatoes, biscuits, wraps, waffles, toast, bagels, muffins, yogourt, hot and cold cereal, fresh fruit, juices, milk, coffee, tea. The food is absolutely delicious, and it's hard to believe that it is free!

The hotel is so clean, there isn't a fingerprint on the walls in the hallway or a speck of lint on the carpet. At any time of the day you can see someone cleaning. The hotel also always smell fresh like it has been sprayed with Febreeze.

One member of our family was in a wheelchair, and we had an accessible room which was fantastic. The shower had a fold down bench for him to sit on and safely have his shower. The beds were so comfortable and there was a flat screen tv in the living room and in the bedroom. It has a fridge, stove, microwave, dishwasher, garbage disposal, full cutlery and dishes. This room was always spotless - thoroughly cleaned every day.

The pool was great after a hot day at the parks. Water was warm and it was very relaxing.

This was a very special trip for our family, and it was made even more special by our stay at this hotel. It is perfect for families, seniors, business people, leisure travellers, and especially those with special needs.

If we ever return to this area, we will definitely be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather-Piper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2009

Nice clean comfortable rooms. Near to the airport but not noisy. The most comfy beds I have slept in away from home. The only negative was the ping of the elevators going up and down, but I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurathompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2009

We were arriving on a late night flight into Orlando on our way to Disney World so decided to stay at a hotel by the airport for the first night. The Residence Inn was a perfect place to rest up from our long trip before the active days ahead of us.

We caught the hotel shuttle from the airport; it was already there when we needed it so we didn't wait at all. The lady at the check-in desk was friendly and cheerful. We were all very pleased with our two bedroom suite; the rooms were quite comfortable and attractive, and we slept very well in the king and queen-sized beds. In the morning we enjoyed the included breakfast which consisted of eggs, sausage, waffles, muffins, bagels, cereal, yogurt, juice, coffee, etc. I was happy to see computers with complimentary internet access available in the lobby.

I felt the management of the Residence Inn really thought of everything one would need for a comfortable stay, and provided it. Spacious, comfortable, well-appointed accomodations, friendly desk clerks, breakfast, internet access, prompt shuttle service -- it makes one wonder why some other hotels struggle with these basic things -- the Residence Inn makes it seem so easy. This hotel is an excellent value, in my opinion.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank labeckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2009

we stayed here for one night on March 18, before we went on a Disney Cruise. The hotel was was beautiful and clean, although when we got to our room we noticed the 2 bedroom suite only had 2 beds in it, when the reservationist told me it had 3. The lady at the front desk offered me another room for $69, so i took it, but kinda felt like i got shafted. In all, it was a nice night at a really nice hotel. recommended!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RC3KP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport
Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport
#197 of 338 in Orlando
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Orlando Airport

Property: Residence Inn Orlando Airport
Address: 7024 Augusta National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822-5016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Business Hotel in Orlando
#99 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing