We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best beds in orlando”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Orlando Airport
Ranked #135 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2009

Nice clean comfortable rooms. Near to the airport but not noisy. The most comfy beds I have slept in away from home. The only negative was the ping of the elevators going up and down, but I would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurathompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Orlando Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

361 - 367 of 396 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2009

We were arriving on a late night flight into Orlando on our way to Disney World so decided to stay at a hotel by the airport for the first night. The Residence Inn was a perfect place to rest up from our long trip before the active days ahead of us.

We caught the hotel shuttle from the airport; it was already there when we needed it so we didn't wait at all. The lady at the check-in desk was friendly and cheerful. We were all very pleased with our two bedroom suite; the rooms were quite comfortable and attractive, and we slept very well in the king and queen-sized beds. In the morning we enjoyed the included breakfast which consisted of eggs, sausage, waffles, muffins, bagels, cereal, yogurt, juice, coffee, etc. I was happy to see computers with complimentary internet access available in the lobby.

I felt the management of the Residence Inn really thought of everything one would need for a comfortable stay, and provided it. Spacious, comfortable, well-appointed accomodations, friendly desk clerks, breakfast, internet access, prompt shuttle service -- it makes one wonder why some other hotels struggle with these basic things -- the Residence Inn makes it seem so easy. This hotel is an excellent value, in my opinion.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank labeckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2009

we stayed here for one night on March 18, before we went on a Disney Cruise. The hotel was was beautiful and clean, although when we got to our room we noticed the 2 bedroom suite only had 2 beds in it, when the reservationist told me it had 3. The lady at the front desk offered me another room for $69, so i took it, but kinda felt like i got shafted. In all, it was a nice night at a really nice hotel. recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RC3KP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2009

My parents and I stayed here for four nights for spring break 2009. We'd reserved a 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom suite. We arrived a few hours before the hotel's check-in time, so we didn't expect our room to be ready yet. My dad talked to the front desk and was told that they had some rooms available for us on the first floor which they could give us now, or we could wait about 30 minutes for them to have one available on a higher floor. We decided to wait it out, so we drove a couple blocks up Semoran Blvd to Walgreen's and bought some basic supplies - bottled water, sunscreen, and some snack food. We got back to the hotel a half-hour later, and they had a room available for us on the fifth floor - room 512.

Oddly enough, there are two elevators in this 6-story hotel, but they are in two different places and are therefore in two separate "sets" of one elevator each. So if the elevator's on the sixth floor, you've got a bit of a wait if you need to go upstairs from the lobby (nothing too bad, maybe 30 seconds). There are no exterior floor indicators, either, so there's no telling how long it's going to take the elevator to arrive. The elevators are very small, too; there's only enough room for maybe four adults with luggage. And one of the elevators (the one farther from the lobby, down the hall to the rooms) doubles as the housekeeping service elevator, so it's not a very efficient way of going between floors in the morning / early afternoon. One more word of caution about the elevators: do not get a first-floor room near an elevator. They are hydraulic passenger elevators, so their motors sound like vacuums or jet engines or the like when the elevator is going up.

Anyway, we brought our luggage up the elevator closer to the lobby and went to our room, only to find out that our card keys hadn't been activated. My dad went down the other elevator (right next to our room, although we didn't hear any noise from it at all during our stay) and had them activated, and we were able to enter our room. It looked great and was completely spotless. The TVs were decent-sized flat-panel HD LCDs, which is always a plus, although we weren't there to sit inside and watch TV for five days. The kitchen was a typical full-featured Residence Inn-style one, with a full-size fridge, freezer, stove, oven, microwave, etc., fully stocked with dishes, glasses, and silverware. But the kitchen is where we discovered the one major design flaw of the room. We think this must only be characteristic of corner suites, which ours was; we can't imagine that they're all like this. To open the drawer in the corner between the fridge and the oven, you have to first open the oven, or else the drawer hits the oven handle. BUT, in order to open the oven, you must first open the fridge, because the oven hits the fridge door! If you were cooking something in the oven, that would make all that hot air blow right into the refrigerator and neutralize its effects for the time being - not to mention, it's just an annoyance (see video). This was more of a laughable moment than a complaint; we just thought it was worth sharing. There was another design flaw, albeit a minor one, in the bedroom with the king bed; the door was meant to open all the way like the one in the queen bedroom, but they made the door frame too deep (or put the door in the wrong place), so it only opens to about a 45 degree angle instead of opening flush with the wall. Other than that, the room was fantastic for us, and the beds and pillows were very comfortable.

The biggest problem with our stay was the pool. They put the pool right up next to the north face of the building, so it got about one hour of sun each day and was shaded for the rest of the time. This was definitely reflected in the temperature of the pool; it must have been in the low to mid 70s. The person at the front desk claimed that it was supposed to be that way, that the pool was "meant to be cool," and that they didn't have the ability to turn up the pool heater. I couldn't even get in. My dad managed to, and he observed that the water jets were blowing more cold water into the pool, but based on the comments we'd heard, we figured the hotel intended it to be that way. The front desk clerk did tell us that since the SpringHill Suites next door was owned by the same people, we were welcome to use their pool, which was positioned so that it got sun all day; we gladly did that. However, on Wednesday, before we checked out, my dad saw a heating and cooling systems truck at the hotel. He didn't think much of it, but we went for a swim later on after the truck was gone, and he noted that now there was warm water coming out of the water jets in the Residence Inn pool; the heating system must have actually been broken for the first four days of our stay, and they fixed it on Wednesday before we left. (The hot tub was fantastic the whole stay.)

The location is pretty convenient for almost anything. It's right by the airport, but we were never bothered by plane noise (or noise of any kind). There are plenty of restaurants around the hotel (Friday's, Denny's, Chili's, Tony Roma's, etc.); some are within walking distance, and some are a short drive away. It's only about 20 to 30 minutes away from Disney World via the toll road (a couple of 75-cent tolls each way) and about 45 minutes from Cocoa Beach / Cape Canaveral (we went there Sunday to watch the shuttle launch at the Kennedy Space Center).

Other than the pool, the only real problem was that one night (Tuesday), the internet started working very intermittently, kicking us off every few minutes and then coming back up. We weren't the only ones with this problem; my dad was down at the business center trying to print our boarding passes for our flights home, and he was experiencing the same problems. It lasted a few hours and then went back to normal, so it wasn't a huge problem for us.

The free breakfast wasn't bad; they offered scrambled eggs, sausage, yogurt, make-your-own waffles, bagels, muffins, English muffins, milk, juice, coffee - the usual stuff. We've seen better, even at other Residence Inns (particularly, there was no bacon or biscuits and gravy at this one), but it certainly sufficed.

Overall, if we were in the area again, we would certainly consider returning here, but we might look at other options with 2-bedroom suites that might be closer to the Disney attractions and have a more fun atmosphere, perhaps with a poolside bar or organized games and activities, even if it were a bit more expensive.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris11828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2009

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank PatUNH1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Luvtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Orlando Airport

Address: 7024 Augusta National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822-5016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Business Hotel in Orlando
#99 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $100 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing