We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Orlando Airport
Ranked #153 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
long island, ny
Level Contributor
174 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We have stayed here for one night on 2 separate trips. Both times it was the night before our flight back home to LI. The place is clean, the rooms are huge, the staff are helpful and pleasant. The pool was great for my son. Bfast was yummy and there was plenty of it. I only wish it was closer to WDW.... We would stay longer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResInnGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Laurie H~Thank you for the compliments of our hotel; maybe the next time you're in Orlando, you could stay longer than just one night! We'd be very glad to have you back.~Jennifer Harper, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    134
    33
    9
    8
See reviews for
195
57
25
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Amazing hotel-stayed in a suite. It was huge! Like living in a 2 bedroom apartment.. The kitchen was very well-equipped. They even serve drinks and appetizers in late afternoon.
Can't say anything negative about it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globall_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResInnGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Globall_12~Wow! Thank you very much for your comments about your stay at our hotel. You're right about the suites feeling like an apartment, especially with the kitchen and living room. The drinks and appetizers are served on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday evenings to enhance our guest's experience here. Hopefully, we'll get to see you again sometime. Thank you for staying with us.~Jennifer Harper, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kragero, Norway
Level Contributor
163 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I just lucked into this place. After a long day/night of traveling, I needed the first available spot to stay. Fortunately, someone pointed me in this direction. Looking for a basic room for the night, I took the first available offer. What a surprise I found waiting for me!! For the price of a basic hotel room, I arrived to a spotlessly clean SUITE with a full kitchen, two beds, and every amenity I could think of. There is an hourly airport shuttle, so after my late check out, I'll be hopping one of those to the airport.

There was also a gleamingly clean bathtub awaiting me.

I write this now on the hotel's high speed internet (YES!! Finally a hotel with internet fast enough to use!)

I couldn't be happier with this room or the service. Although it is clearly meant for an entire family, I felt like a queen for the night!!!

I'll be back (and if any management or employee of this Residence Inn reads this "THANK YOU from an exceptionally weary traveler who really needed a Shangri-La in the middle of her trip"

Room Tip: I doubt you can go wrong. As far as I know, all of the rooms are suites like the one I am in now.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResInnGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
heatherSoBe~Your comments and feedback on our hotel was simply amazing! Thank you for taking the time to tell us how your stay was here. We hope to see you again sometime if you're back in Orlando.~Jennifer Harper, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Marriott was so busy had a regular traffic jam just getting to it. Drove over to Residence Inn that we had just passed on the way in. No wait. So much more relaxed and couldn't have a better experience. Immediately checked in, room clean and huge, free Internet and breakfast, and quiet. Only problem - so quite and beds so comfortable that we slept in later than we wanted. Price quite a bit less - no valet etc if that is what you want. Free breakfast was usual fare, nothing special.

Room Tip: In room 118 - faced parking lot on ground floor - didn't hear a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResInnGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
David W~Thank you so much for your very positive review of our hotel! Our staff definitely tries to make every guest's stay an exceptional experience. We hope to see you again if you're traveling through the Orlando Airport area in the future. We appreciate your staying at the Residence Inn.~Jennifer Harper, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2013

In town for a weekend wedding. Arrived at the airport, called for the shuttle and by the time we walked to the designated location for pick up the van was there. Nice people who were ready to answer any questions regarding dining and transportation options. Early rides to the airport available on Sunday morning made the trip home that much easier. Nice manager's reception every day and the complimentary breakfast rounded the stay off nicely. No doubt I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms pool side may be quieter due to aircraft departing nearby MCO.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mwarner22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResInnGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Mwarner22~Thank you for your positive remarks about the shuttle van service to and from the airport. It was very nice for me to read that the drivers are assisting our guests with dining questions and other information needed. I will certainly make sure that the Transportation Supervisor is aware of your comments and that he shows his staff your review.~Jennifer Harper, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudsonville, Michigan
Level Contributor
119 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We spent a weekend here after flying in to Orlando. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom unit which was spacious and comfortable. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed for meal prep... The beds were very comfortable for sleeping...airport is within your sight but not too disruptive at all. Staff were all courteous and helpful...breakfast standard buffet fare - nice variety day to day. No complaints about our stay.

Room Tip: We requested a higher floor room and were given the top floor as requested
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResInnGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
PamDoug~Thank you for your feedback on the two bedroom suite that you stayed in recently. You are certainly right about how spacious it is: two bedrooms, each with their own full bathroom, separated by a living room and kitchen area. They are like an apartment! I also appreciate the compliment about the staff; I will ensure that they see your review. We look forward to seeing you again sometime.~Jennifer Harper, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, NH
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Property was fine, breakfast buffet was good, and staff was friendly. That said not only did we have a key issue (they didn't work), but we were told by staff that for 3 days they had been having key issues. Maintence knocked on our door at about 10 PM (I'm not kidding) requesting the chance to fix the problem.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thoytnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResInnGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
thoytnh~Thank you so much for the positive comments about our breakfast buffet and staff! The key issue was a very unfortunate, uncontrollable event that occurred while you were here at the hotel, and I am very sorry that it happened. We have a new key machine now, and the experience you had will not be repeated going forward. I hope that you will try to stay with us again if you're back in the Orlando area. Thank you again, Jennifer Harper, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport
Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport
#189 of 337 in Orlando
64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Orlando Airport

Property: Residence Inn Orlando Airport
Address: 7024 Augusta National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822-5016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Business Hotel in Orlando
#99 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing