We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Orlando Airport
Ranked #134 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Grosse Pointe, MI
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“average”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Good location; ample parking. One elevator for the entire 6-level establishment - so, good luck when you're in a hurry. Room, kitchen, bathroom were clean but furniture upholstery was ripped and torn (see photos). Fitness room is dimly lit, with 1 elliptical and stationary bike, 2 treadmills, 1 bench and free weights that go up to 50#. Would stay at this facility again, but not my preference.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elguernica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResInnGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
elguernica~Thank you for your positive feedback on our hotel in regards to the cleanliness, location, and parking! The furniture in the room is being addressed by Marriott to find a solution that will match the decor. I agree that our fitness room could use more equipment; however, the space is limited. We will definitely look more into changing the lighting in there to make it more bright and cheery. We hope that you will try to stay with us again.--Jennifer Harper, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    137
    34
    9
    8
See reviews for
204
57
25
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel and I have to say it was one of the best hotel stays my boyfriend and I have had in a while! We booked the hotel through kayak which booked it through another website. We got to the hotel and our information wasn't in the system. Sebastian, who was running the front desk was very helpful and called kayak. We were then put on hold for several minutes so kayak could confirm with the other website and see why it wasn't put through. Finally we were all good and all checked into our room! Sebastian was very accomadating and nice and wish all front desk representatives were like him! The rooms were very nice and spacious. Really loved the layout of the room. We were only staying one night but would definatly come back here again next time we visit orlando!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResInnGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Kristin T~I am very glad that Sebastian was able to help get you checked into our hotel. I am not familiar with Kayak, but it is not surprising that a reservation booked on that site was redirected to another and so on. There are so many ways to book reservations now! I'm happy that you enjoyed your one night here; perhaps you can stay more nights if you travel back through the area in the future. Thank you for choosing our hotel!~Jennifer Harper, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This place is easily accessible to Orlando airport and their shuttle service worked very well. Our longest trip to the airport was about 15 minutes. For those without a car it is within walking distance to many chain restaurants.
The rooms were spacious, the kitchen size was great as was the sleep quality. We had to request extra linen for the foldout sofabed as the pack in the cupboard only provided one sheet and a pillow, but other than that we had no complaints.
The complimentary breakfast was adequate and kept us going until lunch time. You can take the food back to your room if you don't want to eat downstairs. Although we were unable to attend they did have happy hour type events most evenings.
We would consider staying here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMuggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResInnGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
TheMuggins~Thank you very much for staying with us; I think you described our hotel's amenities better than our web page! The bag of linen in the closet for the sofa should definitely have two sheets and not just one. This has been fixed going forward. We hope to see you and your family again real soon.~Jennifer Harper, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The hotel room was beautiful, I wish my own home had a kitchen like the one in the hotel. I took pictures of the bedroom as I would like to have my guest room decorated with the beautiful wood wall/headboard style.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hurricane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResInnGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Hurricane G~Wow, the pictures that you took are awesome! Thank you very much for posting those and for staying at our hotel on New Year's Eve. I, too, would like to have the kitchen at my house....We hope to see you back here again.~Jennifer Harper, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We checked in very late (2 AM) and were out by 4:30 AM, so our stay was very short. We had told the hotel that we will check in past midnight and they had saved a room for us. The hotel seemed to be overfull on our arrival date as they were no spots in the parking lot. I just parked at the entrance. The check in was hassle free. The room very clean and comfortable; a true suite indeed. Despite being close to the airport, did not hear any airport noise. The front desk man helped me find a normally priced gas station. Two gas stations close to the hotel are totally into price gauging. Beware!!!

I can't complain about anything.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsingh95070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResInnGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
dsingh95070~Thank you for your positive remarks about our hotel for such a short time that you were here! Hopefully, you'll be able to stay long with us next time. I'm glad that our staff directed you away from those nearby gas stations because they definitely are NOT inexpensive!~Jennifer Harper, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

As a family of 5 we stayed just the one night this past August of 2012. Very close to the airport, clean rooms, freindly staff, all around a great stay. Resturants close by. Hotel is away from major traffic roadways and very quiet.

Room Tip: Great place to stay if catching an early morning flight or getting in later in the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prudhomme58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResInnGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Prudhomme58~Thank you for staying with us this past August. We appreciate your comments about the staff friendliness. Maybe we'll see you again sometime in the future; we'd love to have you and your family back!~Jennifer Harper, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Nice hotel, serving a good breakfast and happy hour with snacks and cold beer every evening. Beer n wine on weekdays. Close to airport and many restaurants. Friendly staff. It just had a false fire alarm around 10 pm and no one knew what to do. So security wise....beware

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoctorEd711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResInnGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
DoctorEd711~Thank you for staying at our hotel on your recent travels to Central Florida. The happy hour is definitely a popular amenity with many of our guests! I apologize for the false fire alarm so late at night; my staff knows how to handle this kind of situation. I will make sure that I follow up with them on this.~Jennifer Harper, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport
Fairfield Inn Orlando Airport
#199 of 339 in Orlando
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Orlando Airport

Property: Residence Inn Orlando Airport
Address: 7024 Augusta National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822-5016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Business Hotel in Orlando
#99 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing