We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel near Orlando theme parks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park
Ranked #13 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Westminster
Level Contributor
65 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Superb hotel near Orlando theme parks”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Location is ideal, about 5 miles from Universal and 10-12 miles from Disney. We found the Hotel reasonably priced, well-maintained and service-oriented. Room was clean and spacious enough for our family of 4. The complimentary breakfast was a good start for our day. One minor complaint: the fridge made an unpleasant noise. Fast-food restaurants and Publix supermarket are within a short drive from the Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmFLoge33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    182
    38
    6
    16
See reviews for
300
176
42
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
150 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This was a typical Hampton Inn - about what we were expecting. The location was halfway between the airport and Animal Kingdom & Epcot. It was basically in an industrial park – OK for us and our needs on this trip, but could be problematic for some people. It was a little rough around the edges – bulbs were out in a couple of places, towels were hung inside out, trash cans in the room weren’t always emptied. The rooms and public spaces were clean. There were 5 (!) hooks in the bathroom plus some shelves – VERY nice for storage. The staff were all very nice and helpful, but a bit disheveled and not professionally dressed. It fit our needs, but we might look for somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ItchyFeetBTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan V, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Good day,

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate you letting us know on what we can approve on in order for you to enjoy your stay at our property. I do understand we fell short of this goal this time, and I highly apologize for the issues that occurred during your stay. I would recommend to give us another chance and I will guarantee you will receive 100 percent guest satisfaction. We do value your opinion to the fullest and this ensures we are taking care of each and every issue or concern with our guests. If you would like to speak to me further regarding your stay please contact me directly at 407.226.3999 at extension 620, or by email at evan.valencia@hilton.com. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The location is easy to get to things via car. It's not near the Disney parks, but close enough to both Sea World and Universal Studios. With construction on the highway near the hotel, it's a little tricky to get to now, but the construction should be finished soon. When that occurs, it will be simple to get to and the hotel is very new and clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I travel extensively for business purposes and found this hotel to have the feeling of home. Small, perfectly located and with all the comforts of home. The bed was especially comfortable and clean. The refrigerator and microwave so convenient. The hallways and elevator were quiet. Staff very friendly alwayswith a quick smile and very helpfu. I love this place!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debralyne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I stayed at this Hampton last Friday and Saturday evening and it was my first time at a Hampton. My gf suggested it because she has stayed at many Hampton Inns. I would say the value for staying here was excellent and I would stay again. The furnishings were new, the bed was very comfy, it had microwave and fridge) and the breakfast was great. It's in a nice office complex area that is slightly secluded (if that's even possible in Orlando!) It's a block from a shopping strip area with Walmart (I went there twice), with a bunch of restaurants that are great to be near. McDonalds, Dennys, Logan's Roadhouse and more. If I go back to FL next spring I will definitely stay at this Hampton or another Hampton for the pure value aspect.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waycross, Georgia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed here for two nights while visiting Universal. It has a great location, we didn't notice any of the outside noise that others commented on. The hotel/room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was nice, but the area felt slightly cramped where the food was. The staff was nice, not super friendly, but nice. We visit Orlando frequently and will stay here again.v

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mom0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I try to always sty at a Hampton Inn. I have come to appreciate the quality and I know what to expect. I live 7 hours away from this property and drove as I was attending a convention at a property just down the road. During this trip, I specifically appreciated the hotel staff. Nicole greeted me when I came in and actually called the other property for me to ask about parking. I was planning on staying for two days, but within the first 24 hrs I had spoken to everyone that I needed to. I came back to the hotel in the early afternoon wondering what to do with the rest of my time since I really wanted to go home and spend the time with my family but had already paid for two nights. I went to the desk and asked Maria about the possibilities of leaving earlier than expected. My room had just been cleaned. She understood and was so helpful. She graciously checked me out of the room at no extra charge and sent me on my way with a smile and instructions to drive safe and enjoy my family. Thank you for understanding. Thank you Maria and Nicole. Thank you Hampton.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park
Address: 7500 Futures Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Mall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Business Hotel in Orlando
#24 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / s Park
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / s Park Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing