We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park
Ranked #12 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Morrison, colorado
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

What a nice surprise this gem was. Everything so nice and clean and the staff was very courteous. We were a late late arrival and we were treated warmly inspite of that .Our luggage was lost by airlines but through the night it was delivered and then held for us by the staff instead of of interrupting what little sleep we got. We found the beds and pillows were top notch and just what we needed after a trying day with the airlines.This is a well kept facility and we really appreciated that aspect of this property. It was nice to have breakfast-nothing fancy but at least something to get us going and better than most hotels in this price range. All around nice place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Terri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    177
    37
    6
    16
See reviews for
289
170
42
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thomasville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed 3 nights at this Hampton Inn and it was one of the quietest and cleanest hotels. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean, and breakfast was average. This Hampton was slightly cheaper than other Hampton Inns in Orlando, but don't let this scare you. I will consider staying here every time I'm in Orlando.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The amenities were consistent for the Hampton Inn: Complimentary Wi-Fi, Fitness room, and Complimentary Breakfast. There was a variety of hot and cold breakfast selections, and the food was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Alarm in room chirping all night kept my wife and I awake but we decided not to report so other guests wouldnt be disturbed. When my wife told front desk lady about it as we left, it didnt seem like she really cared. But still a beautiful hotel and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The room set-up is great, breakfast has everything you need and hotel is always clean. The fitness center is always clean and all the equipment works as it should with televisions attached to the equipment. Even disposable head phones to use.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This property is well managed and should serve as a model hotel. The daily rate was very reasonable price for a King size suite, non smoking with free parking and free breakfast. The receptionist called us by our name upon hotel entrance. The room was spacious, including a refrigerator and microwave and office space with Free room internet access. The bed was soft, cold A/C and clean towels. The room was very quiet, clean, comfortable and spacious.
Morning breakfast included cereal, oatmeal, waffles, eggs, sausage, toast, fruits and a vast selection of juices. We were totally impressed and would consider staying there again. The highway is near and close to all attractions without the congetion and crowds.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lilengine49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2013

You guys have great service and I appreciate that when I stayed at your hotel I didn't complain because there was nothing to complain and that's good but you guys are great if someone needs help you guys are there to and I want to say thank and all of the employee's always had a smile on there face.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriel1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 334 in Orlando
4,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park
Address: 7500 Futures Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Mall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Business Hotel in Orlando
#24 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / s Park
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / s Park Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing