We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying At A Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park
Ranked #23 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Well this hotel has very great service like I didn't expect it to be as good but it really was and I like that about that hotel. The lady at front desk Maria she helped me out a lot like I needed to get to a water park with my family and I asked her to help me find a ride there and she actually helped me find a ride.. The breakfast lady Belkis was just wonderful to my family and I her service at the kitchen is wonderful I want to let you guys know my family and I will be staying at your hotel in couple of months.. Belkis and Maria always had a smile on there face.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arianna v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (893)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

620 - 626 of 893 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

I attended a trade show at the convention center, price close to the show were too expensive so my secretary booked it at this hotel price was decent, excellent staff, a little away from restsurants within. Walking distance but they gave me a lot, of different options to choose from places that deliver. I will stay again at this hotel. Thanks to the lady at the front desk Maria always greet me with a smile.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomasVaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I had a great experience. Staff were very professional and provided me an excellent service. I made many reservations at the hotel and I called to make changes, the Front Desk agent Nicole, remind my name every time that I call. At the check in she reminds me and she gave me a warm welcome. At my stay she was a great help. I am extremely satisfied. Definately I will stay at that hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Luigi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I booked this hotel and the recommendation of someone else.

Location wise it is great - near the airport and its easy to get on all the highways to anywhere in Orlando. We arrived late and were met by a very friendly receptionist who showed us the ropes!

We were in a suite with a HUGE bed sofa, kitchenet, drawing area and bathroom.....for the money we paid this was a fantastic suite with more than enough room.

Breakfast was continental with some cook foods, which was enough to set us up for the day.

It is in a very quiet area and you hear no noise. I would strongly recommend this hotel as a base for travel around Orlando.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coxjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

An excellent choice in the Orlando theme park area. Frond desk staff attentive, helpful and available. Breakfast staff always smiling as were the housekeepers. The hotel is in a quiet area, close to the Orange County Convention Center.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

very clean, great, friendly staff. I call this my home away from home when I go to Orlando for work purposes. the only draw back is I am a runner, and there is no great place to run from the hotel, although it still works. Good part is that a new road open up right behind the property that is a quick, stree free trip to the convention area!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Celeste C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My families stay was adequate but nothing to write home about. the hotel was newly built but the rooms still had some type of strange smell. Also the finish in the room was rushed, meaning that the caulk around the tub was not complete, the shower knob was loose and the carpet felt dirty on the barefoot.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan V, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

We want you to feel at home with us and I regret to hear that the comforts you are used to and expect were not up to par. I've reviewed your feedback with our maintenance and housekeeping teams so we can address your concerns accordingly. If your travels bring you back to Orlando, we hope that we can invite you back for a better experience.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park

Address: 7500 Futures Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Mall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Business Hotel in Orlando
#24 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $142 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / s Park
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / s Park Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing