We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park
Ranked #11 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, United States
1 review
“Good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

The only thing that I didn't like that I had a smoking room and it smelled like an ash tray. I'm not a smoker and I couldn't stand the smell of smoke. We had to ask the front desk for febreeze because the smell was intolerable. It would be nice if your hotel was a smoke free environment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gianina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    178
    37
    6
    16
See reviews for
292
170
42
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

There are so many hotels to pick from in the Orlando area. Selecting the John Young Parkway Hampton was a coin toss. With all that said - you'd be remiss if you didn't stay at this Hampton Inn, especially on business. It's close enough to get to all the business areas for Kissimmee-St Cloud-Orlando but out of the noise areas of Orlando and the "touristy" areas of Orlando. However, that's not all bad, you have a quiet area that's safe and the staff is friendly and knowlegable. So...business good...access to Mickey Mouse...good...quiet area...good...don't know what else you want!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeM34653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Hotel was extremely low noise at night-which is nice when you are trying to get sleep-but bit noisy during housekeeping service; Cleanliness was much better than average and was not just skin deep (some hotels seem to only hit the traffic areas so tubs, corners & nooks get dirty, but not these folks), nor was it a "Lysol Special" (meaning that they didn't use disinfectants to mask odors/cleanliness). Mechanically, large number of little broken things that they should have taken care-but didn't, and so-so morning offerings kept rating from being excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

My wife and i just checked out today and were there for 4nights going to the parks at disney and universal studio, can't say nothing but what a great staff, location and breakfast. Even it seems to be away from everything is actually close to the parks, restaurant and mall. We will come back if ever visit florida again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happywife23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

This hotel was good getaway peace and quiet for my husband and I. We thought it was off the beaten path a bit but notice past the construction there were shopping centers and eateries. We hope to return to this hotel when we come back to orlando

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judy65luv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed at this property for a business meeting, the weather was so ugly rain,rain nothing but rain so we decide to stay at the hotel and order dinner well the lady at the desk was very nice that my coworker and I actually were not bother by the rain.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsunshine89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I was here during memorial weekend and my stay was fabulous. I was a very busy hotel but yet the staff did a great job on keeping control of the entire hotel. Breakfast was great and I would recommend this place to anyone traveling to the orlando area.

Room Tip: Suites are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park
Address: 7500 Futures Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Mall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Business Hotel in Orlando
#24 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / s Park
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / s Park Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing