We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth waiting in traffic to get to!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park
Ranked #17 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Last minute booking worked out great for our sports team. Accommodating, clean and friendly hotel. Off the beaten path in Orlando but so worth the extra effort. Front desk was ever so helpful and assisted with whatever we needed. Front office manager went above and beyond to make our stay seamless.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (858)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

616 - 622 of 858 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

over 30 of us stayed at this hotel for a lacrosse tournament. the staff was efficient and helpful. the lobby facilities and rooms were in excellent condition and very comfortable. we had a wonderful stay

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel is too far from the rest of the Orlando area attractions - nothing is within walking distance. The worst part was the room was filled with small flying insects. We alerted the front desk and she did change the room for us. She was very nice but extremely over extended. Management should have scheduled accordingly. My next stay in the Orlando area- I will be sure to skip this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1pickyparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear 1pickyparent,

I'm so sorry to hear about the unfortunate experience you had and am glad our front office was able to help accommodate a room switch for you. We're working with a professional service to ensure that this is completely resolved. Thank you for alerting us and please feel free to contact us.

I hope next time your travel bring you to Orlando you will stay with us again.

Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed again at this property and was somewhat disappointed. Lobby tables/chairs were dirty. Sink in the room was clogged. Breakfast was skimply and didn't offer what Hamptons usually or used to offer, lacking variety, quality and quantity - there were only 10 or so people on any given morning at peak breakfast time which is a red flag in our eyes. Beds were comfortable as usual and staff is friendly. Maybe housekeeping staff is lacking. Might try a different Hampton in that area next time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Good afternoon Travlz23,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I'm very happy to hear your beds were comfortable as usual and our staff is friendly. I'm very sorry to hear you were disappointed in any way! As you know our breakfast is served complimentary daily from 6-10am. Our breakfast menu reflects the Hampton standards everyday. I will immediately discuss with my staff your concern about the quantity of food. As for the tables and chairs being dirty, there is no excuse and this will also be addressed. Please accept my apology once again for any disappointment. I hope you will give us another opportunity to prove to you why you should chose us again for your next stay in Orlando.
Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Temporarily tough to get to, because of road construction, but worth the effort. Spotlessly clean, quiet, great people and service. Good internet.

Only downside was the typically lame Hampton breakfast - i think I may lose it the next time I see western omelets and potatoes. But the lame breakfast is something you find at every Hampton nowadays, so I can't blame these folks.

Great otherwise.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed here with my colleague for 3 nights and couldn't be happier with the quality of the hotel rooms, the staff or the facilities including complimentary WiFi in the rooms. It is a 3/4 star budget hotel so doesn't have a bar or restaurant but it does have a free breakfast buffet with great coffee and free coffee available all day.

My only gripe is that the hotel promotes the service of a Limo guy called George. He is a perfectly nice guy and very professional but his charges are, in my opinion too high. I used him to go from the hotel to the Premium Outlet mall on International drive and back plus a trip to the airport (total journey of 20 miles) and he charged my $130 + 20% tip!!

I'll definitely stay here again but I'll use a different Limo service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenEadir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

A very welcoming staff and nice hotel. A bit off of the crazy from International Drive but not a bad drive to it. the area is in development and getting in to the hotel is currently not easy but that will change as will the area. Quiet area and therefore so was the room and hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mikieryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,470 reviews
The Point Hotel & Suites
#20 of 340 in Orlando
4,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park

Address: 7500 Futures Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Mall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Business Hotel in Orlando
#24 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $129 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / s Park Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / s Park
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing