We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park
Ranked #17 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We decided to go to this hotel after the awesome reviews we read, and really we found out that the hotel deserve more. They were very helpful when we lost our way and the night shift supervisor "Brian" was over the phone with us till we arrived. Very nice breakfast and the room is clean and neat. The staff are very helpful and extremely friendly especially Maria and big thank to Suzanne who was keen always to make us feel comfortable and welcomed.

We definitely will return back in our next vacation.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mohamed264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (858)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

623 - 629 of 858 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

Excellent Stay. Services are very good and prompt. Very convenient location to and from the I-4. Not too far from Port Canaveral. Very close to Disney and Universal Parks. Very nice designed motel with balcony view to the swim pool was gorgeous in morning with sunrise.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hetal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Excellent stay and the staff were friendly and helpful. There was plenty of parking and it is close to all the parks and reasonable as far as cost.

It is very close to Wal Mart and other placed and had a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The pool is not heated but it was also warm at the time we went there.

We would not hesitate staying there again when we go back to Orlando.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

This place is solid legitimate hospitality. Only 15 minute drive from Disney. Very clean and quiet. Staff is amazing and we have decided we will stay here every time we come to Orlando. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Safrache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is so nice, the staff is friendly, the rooms are nice & beds are comfortable, the breakfast is the best I have had at a hotel! It was too cool to use the pool but the pool looked so nice. Great price through Expedia! If they keep rates reasonable will definantly stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smoothsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Just stayed at the Hampton Inn- John Young Parkway last night for a quick overnight stop on way from Atlanta to Ft. Lauderdale. Chose this hotel based on price and positive reviews from TripAdvisor. However, I wanted to highlight some of the negative things that you might want to know when considering this property...

1. The GOOD - Fairly new squeaky clean Hampton Inn with all interior entry rooms, well kept with a decent price per night for area. Great breakfast, great service - great desk in rooms for quick email check on your laptop. Great exercise room. Nice and quiet. Picturesque area that felt safe. Thumbs up.

2. The BAD - The bed we had wasn't quite the same Hampton quality as we usually have... Bed too bouncy, but maybe it was because we were on the first floor and these rooms may be used more than most. Hubby did not have an issue with the beds, but if you are a picky sleeper you might want to try an upper floor where the rooms are less used.

3. The UGLY - Two things. First, this place is just flat out NOT CONVENIENT to anything except for a couple of businesses in the area. It's not near the highway at all, not near any of the theme parks or entertainment AND they are tearing up the road that has the front entrance to the hotel - so, picture this - you have been driving for 8 hours, you take several quirky turns to find the hotel miles from the exit, and then you can't even GET to the hotel. We drove for 15 minutes back and forth to finally make it in the back entrance. No signs, very cumbersome.

2. Cancellation Policy: we have stayed almost exclusively at Hampton Inns with our family while on road trips for the better part of 15 years. Never have we encountered a Hampton Inn with a cancellation policy that requires cancellation at 3:00 pm the day BEFORE check in. My guess is that the owners know and realize host how bad this location is and folks might not realize until the day of and then they have them in this "gotcha" position. For example, we booked this on an overnight stay to south Florida. We actually left on schedule, had lighter traffic than planned, so we could have gone another hour down the road to the next Hampton Inn, which was cheaper and had availability. But I called at 3:30 pm the day of our reservation to cancel this one, and they wouldn't let me cancel because of this "gotcha" policy. And then, when we actually arrived we saw the awful location and construction.... No wonder. Be advised!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunnhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Dunnhorn,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review. Your compliments are greatly appreciated! I am so happy to hear you found our hotel "squeaky clean" and enjoyed our great breakfast as well as great service in our safe and quiet property.

I'm also glad to hear your hubby slept well but sorry to hear you did not. Our beds are made specially for Hampton hotels by Serta. Most guests rave about how comfortable our beds are and what a great nights sleep they got. These beds are available to purchase on the Hampton website in the home collection.

I'm sorry you found our location to be inconvenient for you. We are located in a quiet business park within 10 minutes of both Universal Studios and Sea World and 15-20 minutes from Walt Disney World. The Orange County Convention Center is just 2 1/2 miles from us. There are 3 major malls within 10 minutes as well. There are also hundreds of restaurants within 5 miles of our hotel.

I understand your frustration with the construction on John Young Parkway after driving for 8 hours. This will be completed in a few months. Once this is completed the road just to the south of our property, Destination Parkway will connect with John Young parkway. At this time the best way to reach our hotel is to turn West on Commodity Circle off of John Young Parkway, at the 4 way stop make a left and we are 1 block down on the right.

Each Hampton property sets their own cancellation policy, our is 24 hours. I'm sorry your plans changed and we were unable to cancel your reservation due to hotel policy.

I truly hope next time your travel bring you through Orlando you will stay with us. Hopefully Destination Partway will be open. If not please call our property and it would be our pleasure to assist you with directions.

Thank you.

Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Clean, friendly staff, quiet,consistent,great value,centrally located, great breakfast.....what more can I say.....you can't go wrong with this hotel. I have stayed here on multiple business trips to the Orlando area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clippersteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,470 reviews
The Point Hotel & Suites
#20 of 340 in Orlando
4,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park

Address: 7500 Futures Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Mall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Business Hotel in Orlando
#24 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $129 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / s Park Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / s Park
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing