We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park
Ranked #13 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“The Best deal”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

This place is solid legitimate hospitality. Only 15 minute drive from Disney. Very clean and quiet. Staff is amazing and we have decided we will stay here every time we come to Orlando. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Safrache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    180
    38
    6
    16
See reviews for
294
172
42
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is so nice, the staff is friendly, the rooms are nice & beds are comfortable, the breakfast is the best I have had at a hotel! It was too cool to use the pool but the pool looked so nice. Great price through Expedia! If they keep rates reasonable will definantly stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smoothsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Just stayed at the Hampton Inn- John Young Parkway last night for a quick overnight stop on way from Atlanta to Ft. Lauderdale. Chose this hotel based on price and positive reviews from TripAdvisor. However, I wanted to highlight some of the negative things that you might want to know when considering this property...

1. The GOOD - Fairly new squeaky clean Hampton Inn with all interior entry rooms, well kept with a decent price per night for area. Great breakfast, great service - great desk in rooms for quick email check on your laptop. Great exercise room. Nice and quiet. Picturesque area that felt safe. Thumbs up.

2. The BAD - The bed we had wasn't quite the same Hampton quality as we usually have... Bed too bouncy, but maybe it was because we were on the first floor and these rooms may be used more than most. Hubby did not have an issue with the beds, but if you are a picky sleeper you might want to try an upper floor where the rooms are less used.

3. The UGLY - Two things. First, this place is just flat out NOT CONVENIENT to anything except for a couple of businesses in the area. It's not near the highway at all, not near any of the theme parks or entertainment AND they are tearing up the road that has the front entrance to the hotel - so, picture this - you have been driving for 8 hours, you take several quirky turns to find the hotel miles from the exit, and then you can't even GET to the hotel. We drove for 15 minutes back and forth to finally make it in the back entrance. No signs, very cumbersome.

2. Cancellation Policy: we have stayed almost exclusively at Hampton Inns with our family while on road trips for the better part of 15 years. Never have we encountered a Hampton Inn with a cancellation policy that requires cancellation at 3:00 pm the day BEFORE check in. My guess is that the owners know and realize host how bad this location is and folks might not realize until the day of and then they have them in this "gotcha" position. For example, we booked this on an overnight stay to south Florida. We actually left on schedule, had lighter traffic than planned, so we could have gone another hour down the road to the next Hampton Inn, which was cheaper and had availability. But I called at 3:30 pm the day of our reservation to cancel this one, and they wouldn't let me cancel because of this "gotcha" policy. And then, when we actually arrived we saw the awful location and construction.... No wonder. Be advised!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dunnhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Dunnhorn,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review. Your compliments are greatly appreciated! I am so happy to hear you found our hotel "squeaky clean" and enjoyed our great breakfast as well as great service in our safe and quiet property.

I'm also glad to hear your hubby slept well but sorry to hear you did not. Our beds are made specially for Hampton hotels by Serta. Most guests rave about how comfortable our beds are and what a great nights sleep they got. These beds are available to purchase on the Hampton website in the home collection.

I'm sorry you found our location to be inconvenient for you. We are located in a quiet business park within 10 minutes of both Universal Studios and Sea World and 15-20 minutes from Walt Disney World. The Orange County Convention Center is just 2 1/2 miles from us. There are 3 major malls within 10 minutes as well. There are also hundreds of restaurants within 5 miles of our hotel.

I understand your frustration with the construction on John Young Parkway after driving for 8 hours. This will be completed in a few months. Once this is completed the road just to the south of our property, Destination Parkway will connect with John Young parkway. At this time the best way to reach our hotel is to turn West on Commodity Circle off of John Young Parkway, at the 4 way stop make a left and we are 1 block down on the right.

Each Hampton property sets their own cancellation policy, our is 24 hours. I'm sorry your plans changed and we were unable to cancel your reservation due to hotel policy.

I truly hope next time your travel bring you through Orlando you will stay with us. Hopefully Destination Partway will be open. If not please call our property and it would be our pleasure to assist you with directions.

Thank you.

Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Clean, friendly staff, quiet,consistent,great value,centrally located, great breakfast.....what more can I say.....you can't go wrong with this hotel. I have stayed here on multiple business trips to the Orlando area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clippersteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Clean, quiet, and comfortable. The room had tons of space, and you can never go wrong with free wifi. Perfect location because you're close to everything without the traffic. Will be staying here again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Desiree T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2013

There are no surprises when you stay at a Hampton Inns. On this trip I stayed at three different Hamptons in two states and they all were set up the same. Breakfast was the same - good but not great, especially the hot items. Beds and pillows are very comfortable. Room lighting is good. Free wi-fi in rooms and public areas is a plus. Staff was friendly and competent when some minor phone issues occurred and promptly fixed the problem. Loads of free parking. Not much within walking distance, but if you have a car there is a nearby shopping centre and driving to attractions, especially Universal does not take lomg. Good security including entry with key only via secondary doors all the time and main doors at night. Also had a patrolling security guard,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

A little bit further away from International Drive and the Universal Boulevard this hotel is still a very good option for people with their own car. We had a fantastic stay with a great rate.

PROS

1. Friendly check in staff who helped organise a late checkout
2. Great breakfast
3. Clean rooms with lots of space

CONS.

4. No bus transport to the theme parks and not walking distance to restaurants or shops - you really need your own car

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HongKongDivemaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park
Address: 7500 Futures Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Mall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Business Hotel in Orlando
#24 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / s Park
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / s Park Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing