We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Orlando”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Orlando West
Ranked #238 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Staff was very understanding about my extending my stay. Smoking rooms available. Area looked a bit sketchy driving in, but I had no problems and the actual area of the hotel is nice enough. My God, how long do you people want this to be? It was a decent hotel close to downtown at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shy77059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

247 - 253 of 324 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

Throughout the years I have stayed at this establishment whenever I'm in town visiting family, I can tell the owners have taken great care into the property as it has gotten a vast overhaul of improvements throughout the years. I've never had a bad experience with the staff as they've always been courteous, friendly, and very knowledgeable of the area. Sure it's a small distance away from the theme parks, but if you're here as often as I am, being further away from theme park traffic is terrific. The only complaint I would have of this place were other guests talking a little loud in the hallways, but after they get to their rooms it's so quiet you could hear a pin drop. Definitely my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MrsBroas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Amazing EDC Experience with the Best Western only steps away... less than a mile at least. Cute Korean couple who owned and managed the place. Were easy going and just wanted everyone to have a fun and safe time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank PassionDriven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

So me and my buddy stayed here after staying at the vacation lodge and this place is like the double tree compared to that place. It's really not that bad, it's got a pool and a bar with a happy hour, what more could you want? We didn't try to eat the food and maybe it's for the best.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank KH420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great staff and great hotel I don't do these things but in the last Five years I have stayed here 100 times. If I did not get excellent service would I stay here as often as I do. The Staff is wonderful the rooms are well appointed. This Hotel is my Home when I am In Orlando, Florida. I recommend it to all my friends and when they come with me they stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

I don't understand how this keeps it's Best Western credentials. There is no lobby amenities. Not 1. The beds are terrible. If you jumped on it you will break an ankle. The safety locks do not work. The gardener spread mulch at 915 pm after the bag sat there for 3 days. The electrical outlets are 60 era and the tv isn't programmed to receive all available channels. No exon or uno in my room . Just hbo2 and espn2. The house keepers are nice but on work release wearing some ministry t-shirts.. all well and good but what happens if something in the room comes up missing.. blame the con.
The bar is alternative lifestyle but low key. Bar tender cool and free poured. The restaurant only open to 2.middleeaztern owner and waitress who fills your coffee at 3/4 full and double charges you cause she had to do it 6 times (her count). 1 refill only.. do the math.. only reason I stayed here was convenient to job.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jefferson K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Spring Hill, Florida
11
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is an older building converted into a newer hotel. The staff were professional but the area where the hotel is located is shady and seems a bit unsecured; wouldn't bring the kids. The rooms are dated for a Best Western level of hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Orlando West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Orlando West

Address: 2014 W Colonial Dr, Orlando, FL 32804-6908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #238 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $90 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Orlando West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Orlando West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Orlando West Hotel Orlando
Orlando Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing