We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in the middle of Orlando”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Avanti International Resort
Ranked #78 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“Great hotel in the middle of Orlando”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Great hotel on International Drive. Walking distance to many different restaurants and a very relaxing pool. Staff were friendly and efficient. The rooms were clean and updated and the lobby was very contemporary.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daveh0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dave, thank you for the great review! We are glad that you enjoyed the contemporary look of our lobby as well as our central location on International Drive. It is nice to know that you had a relaxing time by our beautiful pool as well. We appreciate you staying at Avanti Resort and we hope that you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,013 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,460
    1,658
    654
    141
    100
See reviews for
2,062
1,439
108
350
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,128)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Ok place to stay..value for money...though the resort has a lot of amenities, but we dont sit in hotel when we are on Orlando..:P
You can consider it because of its location on international drive and affordable price

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agrawalswati22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We are glad that your experience with our resort was of a good value to you! We would like to thank you for commenting on the cleanliness of our rooms as providing a clean and comfortable environment for all our guests is one of our top priorities. It is also great to know that you enjoyed our perfect location on International Drive. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here from 31st may until 16th June, upon our arrival check in was great quick and easy it was 8pm and the staff were very cheery and made us feel welcome , the nice man outside offered to take our bags on his trolley but our room wasn't far to walk , the room itself was lovely big , nice tv nice bed plenty of pillows only downside was the bathroom which hasn't been updated like the rest and very small. The aircon was a god send it was amazing to walk into the room also they tell u to leave it on constantly which is just great ! The only thing about American hotels like this is that it's all outside no indoor corridors just doesn't feel as safe as England hotels but we had no problems and I would stay here again also amazingly perfect location !!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannahb892526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Hannah, thank you for choosing Avanti Resort as part of your holiday to Orlando! We appreciate you mentioning the friendly and efficient service you experienced from our Front Office team. Here at Avanti Resort, we strive to make sure that our guests feel welcomed and it is rewarding to know that you felt that way. We are pleased that you enjoyed the spaciousness as well as the bed in your room however, we do apologize that the bathroom was not to your satisfaction. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we will be passing along your comments to our team. Nevertheless, we are happy to learn that you would stay with us again. We look forward to serving you for your next trip to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Well laid out hotel in a great location in the middle of International Drive. 15 mins from all main Disney theme parks. 5 min walk from half a dozen eating places; all great value for money. Great pool and play area for small children and nice bar too. Snack bar is great too for light breakfasts and lunches. Fresh & tasty. Great spacious rooms with air con (a must) and large dressing areas. @pjsugden

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank PJSugden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We appreciate you mentioning how great of a value you found our resort to be! It is nice to know that our rooms were spacious and comfortable throughout your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our lovely pool area along with the fresh and tasty menu selections offered at the Avanti Bar & Grille. Thank you for your excellent review and we hope that you will return to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great resort with superb service from the staff. A beautiful pool with a gym and a full service cafe along with great rates. Only a exit away from Universal Orlando, Wet & Wild and shopping outlets with a free shuttle.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor but all floors appeared to have the same view of the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drellydrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are happy that our excellent facilities and superb guest service contributed to a great stay. We hope to welcome you back for your next escape to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Avanti is in a great location to all amusement parks( Universal, Sea World, Wet n Wild and Aquatica). Legoland was about 30 minutes away. Restaurants were a 5 minute walk from the Resort. It was a major plus that the resort offered free shuttle service to Universal parks, which saved us from parking fees at the park and dealing with traffic. The resort looks just like it does in the online photos. Cafeteria prices were a little expensive but the poolside bar was great. Don't be surprised the resort fees at check in. Highly recommend this resort for the price.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roger m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Roger, thank you for your “Mini Vacation” review! It is excellent to know that our central location was ideal for visiting the amusement parks. We are pleased that you enjoyed the shuttle service to the theme parks. Several of our guests have shared that they found this service to be useful and cost effective as well. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you and we hope that you will return to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

I just stayed here with my oldest for a Mommy and me trip. The location is great, the rooms comfortable amd clean, the pool area very fun and open till midnight so you can cool off after being at the big parks all day. Even though we drove to the theme parks (yes they are all no more than a 10 minute drive) Avanti offers free shuttle service at different times. The front desk was very helpful with everything. I will be staying again and have already recommended to friends going in the near future.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Gwen, we are thrilled to have been a part of your getaway trip to Orlando! Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed our lovely pool area. You are absolutely right, relaxing by our pool and jacuzzi hot tub are great ways to end a long day. We appreciate you complimenting our Front Office for the helpful service you received. Thank you once again for recommending Avanti Resort and we hope to serve you again upon your return to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
4,644 reviews
Rosen Inn International
#122 of 338 in Orlando
6,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn
#106 of 338 in Orlando
2,948 reviews
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti International Resort

Property: Avanti International Resort
Address: 8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9317
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#55 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#55 Business Hotel in Orlando
#63 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Avanti International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a total renovation, the Avanti Resort is a shining beacon in the heart of activity and dining options on International Drive. This new resort features 652 renovated, comfortable, and contemporary-style guest rooms and suites. All guest rooms are equipped with an in-room coffee maker, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, as well as a safe. The oversized pool complex features a kids water play area, beach volleyball, and shuffleboard court. Enjoy casual dining and beverage options without leaving the resort at the Avanti Pool Bar & Grille, along with property-wide WiFi. Avanti is located within walking distance of a variety of dining and shopping, and only a short ride on our shuttle away from major theme park attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Avanti International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites International Drive Hotel Orlando
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites International Drive
Econolodge Hotel Orlando
Best Western International Drive
Best Western Plaza International Drive
Econo Lodge Orlando
Best Western Plaza Orlando
Orlando Econo Lodge
Best Western Plaza International Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing