We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I will be back!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Avanti International Resort
Ranked #82 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I will be back!!!!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

This is our third time. We had a great time, beautiful pool, well kept property and easy parking. We will definitely be back. We have always had a pool view. Thank you Avanti for keeping it a stress free stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
David, we are honored that you chose to stay with us for the third time! We are glad that our beautiful pool and nice facilities contributed to a great stay. We are truly grateful for your loyalty and we are already looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,383
    1,621
    634
    137
    96
See reviews for
1,997
1,400
104
337
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,094)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ft pierce fl
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Very easy check in and checkout clean room our family stays here every year have not been disappointed yet we love it the pool ,,spa and cafe are all together families can enjoy together we can't wait to return

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teresa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
We really appreciate your loyalty, Teresa! It is excellent to know that you had a fabulous stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed our beautiful pool as well as the Avanti Bar & Grille. Thank you once again for making us your preferred choice of accommodations in Orlando. We can’t wait to welcome you back as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

upon arrival we were informed we got an upgrade....we got a king suite! It was poolside on 4th floor and we loved it! Room was very large and although the pool was very active late into the evening (which we like too) we heard very little in our room. We loved the pool bar and the food there was great. You could also bring your own food and drinks in if you liked and very few hotels allow this. I forgot to checkout in time as I was not feeling well and they were more than helpful and allowed me the extra time I needed to get things together! I loved this place and would absolutely not hesitate to stay here next time I come to Orlando! Thank you to Anthony and Rhandi for the great drinks at the pool bar! We were there for volleyball Nationals and this was close for the Orange County Convention Center and if you stay over on Universal DR it is much easier to maneuver around International drive!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank howmanymikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for the fabulous review! It is wonderful to know that you found our Executive King Suite to be spacious and comfortable throughout your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the refreshing beverages and delicious food served by the Avanti Bar & Grille. Thank you for taking the time to comment on the great service you experienced from our Food & Beverage team as well. We are thrilled that you loved your stay so much that you will definitely stay with us again when you return to Orlando. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLEVELAND
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

My daughter (age 16) and I stayed here for 4 days this past month. We were in Florida visiting friends and wanted to take some time together in Orlando. We weren't interested in Disney since we have done that before. So we decided to stay on I-Drive to check out the Universal offerings.

The hotel is a nice option if you are looking for something affordable. We snagged the deal off their website for $65 dollars a night! You cannot beat that in Orlando! They are running this special for the duration of 2014 I believe. But you can only take advantage of it if you book through the hotel.

It is your typical Florida hotel/motel type setup with your door off a main outside corridor. The rooms are typically worn for the whole Orlando area but not terribly so....with the number of guests they see in a year it is to be expected. But the rooms were clean and no bugs to be seen. I did notice a little bit of mold in the bathroom on the shower curtain, ceiling and grout. The tub was the only part of the room that I didn't feel was really cleaned well. The rooms were average sized but the bathroom toilet/shower area is very small. Also, there are no table/chairs in the standard rooms. The beds however were VERY comfortable. Better than I expected.

The main walk areas along the rooms were really gross. They had painted the walkways and this isn't working well. They need to sandblast the paint off and either re-cement or put tiles down. They were really unsightly and we didn't want to walk without shoes on. We didn't see the maids or maintenance cleaning these walkways at all and they were all very sticky, peeling and random trash around like old bandaids and such. Also the elevators were a little rickety. With there being only one per building. But again, with the amount of people that go through these areas on any given day, none of this is surprising.

The pool area walkways were nicer but again, could use a daily spraying off which we didn't see any mopping, sweeping or hosing at all during our stay. The pool is large, properly chlorinated, clean and nicely cooled. I especially liked how the pool area is in the center of the complex with the rooms surrounding it. This made it feel more private and relaxing. The hot tub is too small for the size of this complex and there are no life guards on duty. Be prepared for children running amok.

There are plenty of chairs and tables to use and they hotel keeps a nice supply of clean towels by the pool for guest use. Also the bar/cafe is right off the pool with great prices and food offerings. We ate most of our meals there. The chicken salad was really good as were the quesadillas. The breakfast bagel sandwiches were good but the pancakes were not. At the bar, drinks were a little lax on the alcohol content.

Also, they serve Starbucks coffees at the complex which was a nice morning touch.

What this hotel does get perfectly right is customer service. EVERY employee we encountered was friendly, accomodating and smiled. We actually had a very frightening experience on the second night of our stay. Nick, the night manager, took care of the situation immediately. We happened to be in a room with an adjoining door. This really wasn't a concern at first because there was no one in the connecting room on our first night. Unfortunately, the second night everything changed. At about 11:30pm we were rudely awakened by a family entering that room with a full blown fight going on. They were screaming in Arabic and it was clear the woman was being slapped around. Things were being thrown around the room and the adjoining door was banged on several times. Also there was a small child screaming "Stop yelling" in English. Apparently several people called the Front Desk because after about 20 mins of this going on, security was outside the room. When I too called the front desk to ask for a room change, it was granted immediately without question with a room upgrade to boot! It was a very traumatic experience but I was very impressed with how Avanti handled it. Thank you Nick.


The hotel is perfectly located. Right smack dab in the middle of everything. While we did have a vehicle for our trip, you seriously do NOT need a car. You can walk pretty much everywhere and where you cannot, there is a trolly/bus available. Our car stayed parked most of the time.

I-Drive itself is the typical cliche tourist hub. Overpriced everything and junk stores abound. But several options are well worth the time and money to explore.

1st is "Wonderworks". We spent the entire day there. They even let us leave to go get dinner and come back (Be sure to get your hand stamped) My daughter especially liked the elevated obstacle course. Also, the 4D movie was really cute.

2nd is "Gatorland". It was a really cool "minizoo" for Crocodiles/Alligators and snakes and birds. But what really drew us there was the "Zipline". It was pretty pricey but well worth it. My daughter had a blast. Plan about 3 hours if you are going to do this.

One other thing, if you need to shop, there is a "non tourist" flea market with VERY cheap clothes/items where the local shop. It is on the far end of I-Drive down past I4 on the same side as Avanti Resort. My daughter bought a pair of sunglasses there for $8.99 that was selling for $32.00 in one of the I-Drive gift shops!!!! Also, if you venture slightly off I-Drive towards I4 you will enter a residential area with cheaper grocery stores, a Walmart and gas.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel. If you are looking for grand luxury this is not it....but if you want a nice comfortable stay, try the Avanti. If you need quiet, I suggest an exterior room. Screaming children in the pool area can be heard from 7am till 11pm. :/ We unfortunately shared our stay with attendees of a VolleyBall tournament being held at the Convo center. We were surrounded by oodles of preteen/teen girls and their families. It was pretty loud and congested during our stay. Lots of attitude going on. I don't know if it would be such during other times.

Room Tip: Choose an exterior room for quiet. The pool area and rooms surrounding it echos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lisalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Lisa, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. It is a pleasure to hear that you had a nice and comfortable stay with us. It is also great to know that you and your daughter had a nice time at the WonderWorks and Gatorland theme park. Thank you for commenting on how comfortable our beds were throughout your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere by our beautiful pool along with the fresh and tasty food served by the Avanti Bar & Grille. We really appreciate your high regards to our team. Here at Avanti, we strive to provide excellent guest service to all our guests and it is rewarding to be recognized for that.

We sincerely apologize for your unusual experience in regards to the next door guests however, we are glad that we were able to address your concern right away. We are also sorry for the situation you described regarding the bathroom. Please know that this does not reflect our usual high standards. Here at Avanti, cleanliness is a top priority for us and we will be sharing your concerns with our Housekeeping team immediately. Thank you once again for your feedback and please know that we have shared your comments with our management team. Your recommendation means a lot to us and we hope that you will choose our resort again for your next trip to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We had an amazing time Avanti Resort. The front desk employees were friendly and informative. Our rooms were clean and well stocked. The pool was serene, peaceful, and tranquil. The bar by the pool was nice added touch!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimplyMe2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
We are pleased to learn that you had an amazing time throughout your stay with us! It is nice to know that you enjoyed our friendly service and the relaxing atmosphere by our beautiful pool. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your nice experience. We hope that you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

The resort is great! The pool area is awesome for kids & adults, the bar is pool side with two large TV's allowing you to catch up on all sports. The Food is good & everything is so close by! Univeral Studios is 10min away max if heavy traffic! Tweeted that I was hydrated one night because I didn't stack up my fridge with water & the next morning - the manager came to my door with two bottles of water just for me. It was so nice of them! This is a great place to stay & very affordable. I believe you will have a great time staying at the Avanti.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Midwest002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We are happy that you enjoyed our beautiful pool area as well as the tasty food served by the Avanti Bar & Grill. You are absolutely right, our two large televisions are great and convenient for catching up on all the sports. Thank you for commenting on the amazing service you experienced from our team. We love interacting with our guests using social media, and it was our pleasure to make your stay so memorable. Thank you once again for choosing our resort and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2014

First time in Orlando, had a blast. The resort was awesome, great pool, room was clean no bugs etc. beds were clean and comfortable. Grill area was awesome everything you needed was there, pool is clean, volleyball was fun playing with random people they have a ball at the bar area you have to ask for it, shuffleboard was also fun to play I was a pro by the time I left the resort lol. Was awesome by far :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huseinme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Huseinme, we are delighted that you chose to stay with us for your first visit to Orlando! It is great to hear that you had an awesome time at our resort. We are glad that you found the Avanti Bar & Grille to be convenient for your dining needs. We are pleased that you enjoyed playing volleyball by our beach volleyball court as well. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
1.3 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,549 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#119 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
1.5 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#106 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,900 reviews
1.0 mi away
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti International Resort

Property: Avanti International Resort
Address: 8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9317
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#55 Business Hotel in Orlando
#55 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#63 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Avanti International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a total renovation, the Avanti Resort is a shining beacon in the heart of activity and dining options on International Drive. This new resort features 652 renovated, comfortable, and contemporary-style guest rooms and suites. All guest rooms are equipped with an in-room coffee maker, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, as well as a safe. The oversized pool complex features a kids water play area, beach volleyball, and shuffleboard court. Enjoy casual dining and beverage options without leaving the resort at the Avanti Pool Bar & Grille, along with property-wide WiFi. Avanti is located within walking distance of a variety of dining and shopping, and only a short ride on our shuttle away from major theme park attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Avanti International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites International Drive Hotel Orlando
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites International Drive
Econolodge Hotel Orlando
Best Western International Drive
Best Western Plaza International Drive
Econo Lodge Orlando
Best Western Plaza Orlando
Orlando Econo Lodge
Best Western Plaza International Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing