We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent base for all attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Avanti International Resort
Ranked #84 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We recently stayed at the Avanti Resort for 14 nights and found it to be in a great location on I Drive. Good selection of restaurants, Walgreens nearby for essentials and easy access to the main road that gets you to Disney. Room was large and although basic was comfortable and had everything we needed, Flatscreen TV, Fridge, Bath, aircon and also a dehumidifier which meant that the room didn't smell damp or musty like some hotels can in Florida. The aircon and dehumidifier can be noisy but it didn't bother us as we are fairly sound sleepers and after a day at the parks there isn't much that would keep us awake. The laminate floors are a good idea but they could do with being cleaned more regularly or they could provide those disposable slippers as your feet can get quite dirty.
There is a resort fee of $9 a day which includes parking, good wifi in all areas even by the pool, a gym and a really large pool area.
The pool bar is good, the food is ok but there is so much choice nearby, Friendlys, Tony Romas, Hooters, TGIs, Millers ale house, Pizza Hut. Also Pointe Orlando and some more lively choices nearby as well.
We found the Avanti Resort to be ideal for us and would happily stay there in the future.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms seemed better for road noise, although the pool is quite busy until quite late at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tap6699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

We are so grateful that you made us a part of your trip to Orlando! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for writing a great review. We are so glad that the room had everything you needed. Thank you for commenting on the WiFi available throughout the entire resort. We do apologize that the floors in your room needed some extra attention. These floors are cleaned thoroughly before you check in to the room and addressed throughout your stay, we will be passing along your comments to be addressed internally. Thanks so much for your kind words, we hope to welcome you back to Orlando again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,721 - 3,727 of 5,341 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel was clean and the staff were wonderful, the shuttle buses to and from universal studios were brilliant, the pool was beautiful, certainly didn't expect as nice a hotel as wasn't too expensive, cocktails were lovely. Walking distance from places to eat & things to do, also walked to the convention centre as Mega-con was on, taxi service was good for going back to the airport. There's facilities to print your boarding passes which helped make our travelling smoother

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsAChapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Mrs. Chapman, thanks so much for the high regards! It is excellent to know that you found the resort to be clean, friendly, and convenient to your needs. We are so glad you enjoyed your favorite cocktails at the poolside bar. We hope that you will come and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

The resort is friendly, well situated and well worth visiting. Pool area clean and plenty of chairs and sun beds. Bar area good staff friendly and helpful. Rooms well appointed, comfortable beds and good supply of clean towels.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thanks for sharing your experience, Allison! We are so pleased that you experienced friendly service throughout your stay and also enjoyed the large pool area. We appreciate all of your comments and hope that you will consider visiting us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean and staff was awesome! Sean knew where to send us to eat, mark the bell hop went out of his way to help. Anna went over and beyond her job to make our room birthday ready! I will stay there again! Walking distance to many places to eat and shuttle was perfect as well

Stayed: April 2014
Thank stephanierdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Stephanie, thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad that you found the resort to be clean and perfectly located. Our team had such a great time making your room "birthday-ready" with the special touches that had been arranged. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed it and had such a memorable time. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed here this weekend and had an absolutely wonderful experience.The staff was amazing from the bellhop who greeted us at the door and gave us a tour of the facility to Nicole at registration.The room was clean.I had read prior reviews about noise being a problem, we had a room facing International Dr with no issues.The location was excellent, within walking distance to plenty of restaurants and entertainment.The best part of our stay was enjoying the pool and bar area. Rhandi was great but Anthony was phenomenal.His disposition and rapport with the adults down to the children was amazing.We didn't even want to leave the pool/bar area.The manager Kenny even took time to come speak with us.I travel alot but I have to admit this was one of the best hotels I have stayed in.The staff alone was worth coming back for.I will definitely recommend Avanti...

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thanks for the kind words, Monique! It was a pleasure to serve you throughout your stay and we appreciate you mentioning some of the specific team members who made your stay so great. Providing our guests with incredible and sincere service is one of our top priorities here, and it means so much to us that you felt that. Thank you for mentioning how perfect the location was as well. We are so pleased to have earned your recommendation, we hope that you will come and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Just returned from 11 nights at the Avanti and we loved it! I am really surprised this hotel is classed as budget/economy as it certainly didn't feel it. Felt very secure and safe here. We found it really easy to get here from MCO and had a huge warm welcome from Doran who advised we had a discount on our resort fee and an upgrade to a pool view which was great. We asked for a room away from the motorway and we were in block 3 which was near it but on the opposite side, traffic seemed really noisy at first but soon we hardly noticed it. Rooms aren't quite like the pictures on the website but are fine although the bathroom is tiny! Beds were advertised as queen size which in the UK is 6ft but they were more like double/king size but this didn't matter so much as they were so comfortable I slept like an angel the whole time. Rooms were cleaned every day and towels were changed which was fab, cleaners were very thorough, yes the floor gets dirty but keep your flip flops on! I had been slightly concerned about the noise from neighbours as reported by others, we never heard a sound for the first nine days but then we got two families either side of us who were a nightmare knocking on each others doors and shouting over the balcony but we left shortly after so no drama really. Pool area was fab, it was spotlessly clean and the towels were perfect, sun loungers very comfortable and music was great, this wasn't played until near lunchtime so doesn't disturb anyone having a lie in, The café is good, service a little slow but only really used it for the Starbucks drinks. Ideally placed on International Drive with many different restaurants to chose from all serving lovely food. Don't go to the all you can eat Chinese buffet over the road it is so expensive and absolutely vile! My favourite restaurant was Tony Roma's next door and they took Kids eat free cards which was an added bonus. Overall we had a superb time at the Avanti and will definitely use this again and will recommend it to anyone wanting to stay on a budget without feeling it!. Well done Avanti, we miss you already!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rach2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

We are so grateful for the fantastic review! It is wonderful to know that your 11 nights went perfectly. Thank you for mentioning how safe and secure you felt as well as the great service you received from our front desk team. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed the pool area so much. Thank you for all of your comments and for the recommendation. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This is a renovated hotel. Most of the renovation went into the lobby area and pool area. The rooms get cheap makovers. Dont be fooled by the superficial frills. the headboards of the beds are basically decorated wooden attachment to the wall. The beds are made in china and most of them squeaks. The walls are obviously painted but if you look at finer details there are molds in the shower ceilings and elsewhere. The elevators are dirty and seems to be in need of servicing. The stairwells which a lot of people tend to use is also dirty. The walls are thin and you can hear people outside or in the next room. You may also hear kids running obove you if you are not on the 4th floor. Building #1 faces the highway and even with the door closed you can still hear the constant traffic. Overall this is an average hotel thats competing against the smaller hotel due to its size and added amenities .Maybe good for large groups or a family who are on a budget. The pool, lobby and main entrance are the selling points for this hotel. Everything else is pretty much average or below average.

Room Tip: stay away from bulding #1. its next to the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flexx101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to know that you did enjoy the location of our resort as well as the pool and lobby areas. We do apologize that there were some items that were not up to our usual standards during your stay. We will be addressing these items internally with our staff to ensure that they are taken care of.

Please note that Building #1 is actually the furthest away from the highway and does not face it on either side. Only one of our buildings faces the highway, and we are sorry that this was an inconvenience to you. We appreciate all of your comments and hope that you will consider staying with us again when you return to the Orlando area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#103 of 342 in Orlando
3,050 reviews
Rosen Inn International
#118 of 342 in Orlando
6,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 342 in Orlando
4,857 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti International Resort

Address: 8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9317
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#55 Business Hotel in Orlando
#55 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#63 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $82 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avanti International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a total renovation, the Avanti Resort is a shining beacon in the heart of activity and dining options on International Drive. This new resort features 652 renovated, comfortable, and contemporary-style guest rooms and suites. All guest rooms are equipped with an in-room coffee maker, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, as well as a safe. The oversized pool complex features a kids water play area, beach volleyball, and shuffleboard court. Enjoy casual dining and beverage options without leaving the resort at the Avanti Pool Bar & Grille, along with property-wide WiFi. Avanti is located within walking distance of a variety of dining and shopping, and only a short ride on our shuttle away from major theme park attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Avanti International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites International Drive Hotel Orlando
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites International Drive
Econolodge Hotel Orlando
Best Western International Drive
Best Western Plaza International Drive
Econo Lodge Orlando
Best Western Plaza Orlando
Orlando Econo Lodge
Best Western Plaza International Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing