We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay and Hypoallergenic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Avanti International Resort
Ranked #81 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Stay and Hypoallergenic”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Had an awesome stay at Avanti the last three days. Fun pool area, great pool bar, and just close to everything. Very friendly and helpful staff including Melissa, Naysha, and the fabulous Kelsey who personally assisted us with check-in and out. Kelsey was absolutely amazing with the level of customer service she gave us. The rooms were very clean and hypoallergenic which was a plus for myself and my son who have allergies. I will stay again in the future !

Room Tip: Rooms have no carpet = less allergies. The hot tub isn't super hot, but nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Lia, thanks for the kind words! We appreciate you mentioning all of the staff members who helped make your stay so great. We are also glad that you enjoyed the hypoallergenic features of our guest rooms like the flooring, bed frames, and window coverings. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,421
    1,647
    647
    139
    97
See reviews for
2,031
1,422
106
345
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,115)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Caledon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

From start to finish, our experience was a delight! Room, pool, food, staff....fantastic!
We made the mistake of eating at Senior Frogs across the street - total rip off! Food at resort was not only excellent, but surprisingly affordable....if we only knew!

Will return next year!

Room Tip: Don't get a ground floor if things like people that park in front of your window go in and out o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ruben4105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Ruben, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for mentioning how exceptional your entire stay was. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the food served at our poolside Cafe, everything is fresh and cooked to order. We look forward to welcoming you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The hotel staff are friendly and accommodating. The rooms were fairly clean but could have been cleaner and housekeeping only comes in and freshens the room up daily. If you want a full housekeeping you need to pay for it. The pool area, cafe, fitness centre, barista are great to have on site. Close to restaurants and attractions. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: The suites all face the pool area and using the "fun in the sun" on line discount makes it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OscarQuincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Oscar, we appreciate the great review! It was a pleasure to serve you during your time with us. Thank you for mentioning that you found the rooms to be clean. You are correct that we offer a daily 'refresh' which includes replacing the towels, emptying the garbage, making the beds, and sweeping the floors. Guests desiring more attention than this can request this. We are glad to know that you would stay with us again, we look forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

My friends and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Avanti Resort. The staff was exceptionally nice and helpful. Our plane had landed at 8:30am and the resort allowed us to check in at 2pm, instead of 4pm which we appreciated IMMENSELY. They have free shuttle service to the parks, the pool was BEAUTIFUL and clean, they have a bar, a hot tub, a gameroom, and a cafe on the premises which we all loved and utilized. In addition, everyone was so friendly and the environment was extremely relaxed. Great stay, we will definitely back. :)

Room Tip: See if you can ask for a room with a view of the pool. Most rooms have this, but some are off to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Anne, thanks for the great review! It is excellent to know how much you and your friends enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure to find an available room for you before the designated check in time. Thank you for mentioning the beautiful pool area and how much you liked the delicious food served at our poolside cafe. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
556 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights to check out some theme parks.

The location of the hotel is perfect. We did Disney (magical kingdom) and Universal and it was central to both. They have a free shuttle service to the parks which is easy to book and use and is on time. We had too much fun and Disney and stayed til close so we just got a taxi back to Avanti which was about 40usd as the last bus left before we wanted to leave.

The concierge was helpful and we bought all our park tickets there. There are heaps of restaurants all in waking distance of the hotel, plus there is a Starbucks in the lobby which was handy for a quick breakfast in the morning.

The value of this hotel is great - the rooms are basic but are clean and taken care of, the bed is comfortable and there is heating/ac. We weren't at the hotel much but it is perfect for exploring orlando. We also got a taxi (25usd) to the outlet shopping mall one night (closes at 11pm) which is close by and has lots of shops with cheap prices.

Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank blueflag08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you found our location to be perfect, right on International Drive. We are centrally located to all of the theme parks and there is many dining & entertainment options within walking distance. We are glad you were able to utilize our scheduled shuttle to get to the theme parks as well. Thanks for mentioning that you enjoyed the coffee and breakfast options served at our lobby Barista! We also have a poolside Cafe that serves fresh, cooked-to-order breakfast options like breakfast sandwiches, pancakes, and french toast. We appreciate your recommendation and hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

My bestfriend and I are from Clearwater and having a girl weekend away from husbands/boyfriend and kids which was great just to runaway.. we stayed at the Avanti resort and we loved it!! Everyone was so nice, lots to do in that area, with the dennys right across the street along with lots of other things that are walking distance. Not to mention Sea World and Wet N Wild was not too far either.. But, we didn't go to the amusement parks we ended up going on a shopping spree to the Premium Outlets.. That place was a great place to shop and walk.. The sales were fantastic as well.. We had a great time and we will be back on another adventure with our families and of course more mommy weekends off :D And time away from the crazy family life which we all need sometimes because we as women have to work full-time jobs plus overtime and with the overtime we don't get paid and loose our freedom and and sanity at times.. :D And when we got home everyone missed us even the men.. Since they were left with all the chores and everything// I think we should install camera's when we leave so that we can watch the men go crazy a ha ha!! So thank you Avanti Resort for our Weekend away from home!! Oh and the bed's and pillows were fantastic!!!!

Room Tip: We chose the deluxe room with 2 queen beds and well, we got the view of the swimming pool which was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Katherine, thank you so much for the great review! We are thrilled that you had a great girls' getaway weekend with us. Thank you for also mentioning how much you enjoyed the comfortable beds and pillows. We look forward to serving you during your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Center, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Attended a convention in Orlando. Convenient, clean, staff was very friendly. Close to restaurants and transportation. Received survey and follow up phone call from front office manager to make sure I was satisfied with the stay. Would stay there again and I would recommend the property.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillBVCCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Bill, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is excellent to learn how much you enjoyed the convenient location as well as the cleanliness of the resort. Thank you for also mentioning the exceptional service that you received during and after your stay. We appreciate the recommendation and hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn International
#119 of 337 in Orlando
6,494 reviews
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Rosen Inn
#108 of 337 in Orlando
2,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti International Resort

Property: Avanti International Resort
Address: 8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9317
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#55 Business Hotel in Orlando
#55 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#63 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Avanti International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a total renovation, the Avanti Resort is a shining beacon in the heart of activity and dining options on International Drive. This new resort features 652 renovated, comfortable, and contemporary-style guest rooms and suites. All guest rooms are equipped with an in-room coffee maker, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, as well as a safe. The oversized pool complex features a kids water play area, beach volleyball, and shuffleboard court. Enjoy casual dining and beverage options without leaving the resort at the Avanti Pool Bar & Grille, along with property-wide WiFi. Avanti is located within walking distance of a variety of dining and shopping, and only a short ride on our shuttle away from major theme park attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Avanti International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites International Drive Hotel Orlando
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites International Drive
Econolodge Hotel Orlando
Best Western International Drive
Best Western Plaza International Drive
Econo Lodge Orlando
Best Western Plaza Orlando
Orlando Econo Lodge
Best Western Plaza International Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing