We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pool, but noisy location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Avanti International Resort
Ranked #81 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice pool, but noisy location”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Our 2-night stay was during rainy weather, but some of our family did enjoy the pool after sundown and after the rain anyhow. It's large and very appealing. The sandy area with volleyball available looked like fun too. We wished our room had been overlooking the pool area, instead of I-4 with all the noise from constant traffic. But we got a great rate by booking through Expedia so didn't complain. It's close to a wide variety of restaurants and shopping which we did enjoy on the cool, rainy day. The rooms are newly renovated and nice enough. Comfortable beds. Clean. Large. We needed a motel there since family flew into Orlando, so stayed just briefly before heading to the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the pool side - NOT I-4 side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marijayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Marijayne, thank you so much for your review. Thank you for mentioning how comfortable you found the beds to be as well as that you enjoyed the large rooms. We are sorry that you visited during a rainy weekend, but we are so glad that you and your family were able to enjoy the pool area in the evening. Please note that that the pool view rooms are called "Superior" rooms, these can be booked to guarantee you will have a room overlooking the pool area. We also have a lowest rate guarantee by booking directly through us, so we do guarantee that you can always get the lowest rate by contacting our reservations department. We would appreciate you choosing to stay with us again in the future. Please contact us directly so that we can guarantee the lowest rate and a Superior room. We hope to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,379
    1,620
    634
    137
    96
See reviews for
1,996
1,397
104
337
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,094)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed in Building 4 - 4th Floor facing the Embassy suites, so noisier than facing the pool.
I think we got this room because I booked using a Auction service and got a great price. In future I will ask for a room facing the pool area for less noise. Great front desk staff (Ryan and Jimmy) and concierge staff (Sorry didn't get her name).

Good location with plenty of restuarants in the area. The room was good. I like that there are
no rugs, you can never keep rugs clean enough. We did have those popping beds. I think it
is because they use metal on the sides of the beds, but I think they will be changing those
pretty soon. Room was pretty sound proof. You can't open the windows which I like to do at
night. We had a problem with the dark out screen and they fixed that right away. The tub and area is worn, but the shower head is great, you can change the pressure as needed.

Nice pool area. Clean self serve Laundry available for each building 4 Washers and 4 Dryers so I didn't have to wait. $2.00 for each.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jofromab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. All rooms are assigned at the time of arrival based on availability, no matter what service was used to book that room. Please note that our pool facing rooms are referred to as "Superior". If you'd like to guarantee a pool facing room, be sure to book a "Superior" room. Also, all of our Executive King Suites face the pool area. We appreciate your comments regarding the perfect location of our resort on International Drive. You are absolutely right that the flooring in our rooms is more hygienic than traditional carpet, so we are glad that you enjoyed that as well. Thank you for all of your feedback. We hope to welcome you and your family back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We booked this resort as a last minute deal to escape the harsh Ontario winter. We had read reviews and thought as it was so cheap if it as awful we would move on to somewhere else, but wow it surpassed all our expectations. Check in process was quick, staff friendly and knowledgable. Room was spotless and well stocked with towels and toiletries. Beds very comfortable, bathrooms very small, but the water was very hot and material shower curtain (which I hate in hotels) was spotless. Small fridge in room worked well, flat screen TV with 80 plus channels, only one chair, we didn't mind as we where out most of the time. Did have 2 issues, perhaps should of been spotted by housekeeping, bath slow to drain (looked like you had run a bath by end of shower ) and hinge missing from wardrobe door ,both fixed straight away when reported. Housekeeping on most days did their job well, and I liked the fact the staff all wore green so easy to identify.Pool area was clean, tidy. Plenty of sun loungers, tables and chairs. Nice volleyball and other games area Music was playing but not too loudly. Great the fact they provide a endless supply of towels at pool and the washrooms were also clean and tidy with plenty of toilets and sinks. Bar had vast array of drinks, good prices, however the male bartender could pay more attention to who he is serving, felt it was rude to grunt at me, I ask for 2 beers he walks away and continues his conversation with other patrons whilst getting my drinks at a tortoise speed. Female bartender did her job to a very high standard. Didn't use the cafe, games room or gym, but they seemed busy enough with happy clients. The best thing is the location of the avanti, so near to some great bars and restaurants and near the Pointe and conference centre also. We enjoyed being able to walk to a different place for dinner. Road noise wasn't too bad. I live in a rural location and our room Side was next to I 4, but didn't bother us at all. The resort was also very quiet at night, no noise of slamming doors or people returning for bars etc. we really enjoyed the place and at the price wouldn't hesitate to recommend it,It makes a great base, for the theme parks with the shuttles although we didn't use them the schedule seemed to start early and run to very late. It may be an old Econ lodge, but the renovations have been done well and I hope they succeed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Claire, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you were able to come stay with us and enjoy some Florida sunshine! We are thrilled that we have surpassed your expectations. Thank you for mentioning how pleased you were with the rooms and amenities at the resort. We appreciate you allowing us to take care of the drain and hinge in your room right away for you. Our engineering team is great at taking care of these types of items for our guests. We sincerely apologize that the service you received from one of our staff members was not up to our high standards. We will be contacting you privately to obtain more information so that we can address this internally. We appreciate all of your feedback and well wishes and hope to welcome you back when you return to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The staff was really polite and helped get us checked in really quickly. The room was clean and stocked. There was a resort fee of $9 dollars but the pool was really nice and so was the jacuzzi. Shuttles to the parks and restaurants all around. I will definitely stay here again this summer.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
89 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

If you are looking for a 5 star hotel, this isn't it. This is an older hotel with outside entries that has been remodeled. That said, our room overlooking the pool was just fine & very clean. I thought the beds were very comfy & the staff for the most part seemed friendly. The concierge was very helpful both times we used those services. The pool area was great, as was the bar area. Wish the hot tub was larger is my only complaint - no room for us the one nite we wanted to go in.

The 2nd day we were there the bartender could have been a little more friendly. Didn't talk much & wasn't busy. I didn't catch names, but the 1st day we were there the bartender was much nicer. Prices were a little high there also. We went to Senior Frogs across the street - they had happy hour specials & we got 2 drinks there for the price of 1 at Avanti.

With all the restaurants nearby & things to do nearby we didn't eat at the hotel & we weren't there much. For the price & the nice pool - I would go back though.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool. Very nice, & not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omahatraveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your experience. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your room and that you found everything to be cleaned to a high level. We are so disappointed to know that you did not receive the great service we are known for from one of the bartenders. We will be sending you a private message to learn more about this situation. Thank you for your review, we hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Maine
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This was our first time staying at the Avanti resort. Our first day there, we went and sat by the massive pool and just soaked up the sun (we had been missing the sun, living in Maine with a very long winter!).

We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the room and resort amenities. I loved that there was no carpets in the room, as that is just a collector of allergens. We would return in a second.

Very reasonably priced1

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Pamela, we appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. It was a pleasure to serve you while you enjoyed the Florida sunshine by our pool area. Thank you for mentioning the high level of cleanliness at the resort. You are absolutely right that the flooring is great for those with allergies, as it is less likely to harbor allergens than traditional carpet. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

From the time we entered reception until the day we left, the customer service was excellent. In particular we would like to mention, Ryan, Kelsey and Denise at front desk; Leo, Manu and Lorraine in the cafe and Rhandi at the bar for making our stay especially memorable. We will be back next year. Thank you all so much. James and Lu in 4311

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brosyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We sincerely appreciate you mentioning all of the staff members that helped make your stay so memorable. Providing exceptional customer service is one of our top priorities, so we are pleased that you enjoyed that. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
1.3 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,547 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#119 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
1.5 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#107 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,900 reviews
1.0 mi away
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti International Resort

Property: Avanti International Resort
Address: 8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9317
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#55 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#55 Business Hotel in Orlando
#63 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Avanti International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a total renovation, the Avanti Resort is a shining beacon in the heart of activity and dining options on International Drive. This new resort features 652 renovated, comfortable, and contemporary-style guest rooms and suites. All guest rooms are equipped with an in-room coffee maker, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, as well as a safe. The oversized pool complex features a kids water play area, beach volleyball, and shuffleboard court. Enjoy casual dining and beverage options without leaving the resort at the Avanti Pool Bar & Grille, along with property-wide WiFi. Avanti is located within walking distance of a variety of dining and shopping, and only a short ride on our shuttle away from major theme park attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Avanti International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites International Drive Hotel Orlando
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites International Drive
Econolodge Hotel Orlando
Best Western International Drive
Best Western Plaza International Drive
Econo Lodge Orlando
Best Western Plaza Orlando
Orlando Econo Lodge
Best Western Plaza International Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing