We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always satisfied!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Avanti International Resort
Ranked #81 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Weston, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always satisfied!!!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I have stayed at the Avanti Resort in Orlando Florida multiple times. Not only is it affordable; but for the money you pay, you would not expect the service to be so good. It is a clean room with daily service provided. You can find rooms that are a little cheaper, but if you are like me, and read the reviews, you will find that most people say they will never return to those cheaper hotels ever again. I love the location of the Avanti! It is close to many restaurants. The pool is awesome, and the kids love the pool play area. They provide transportation to and from the theme parks. The concierge was very helpful, and saved me some money with some of the activities we planned. As for the best deals, shop around, but I have always found the best deals when using the Avanti Resorts website to book my vacations. Keep up the good work Avanti, I will definitely be back again!!!

Room Tip: If you are looking to save as much money on a room as you can on a clean room, then try the Avanti R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Lonnie, thanks for the great review! It means so much to us that you have stayed with us multiple times and have always had a great stay. Thanks for mentioning that you have always found the best prices on our own website. This is absolutely tree, as we have a Lowest Price Guarantee and you can always call our reservations department to make sure you are getting the best deal. Thank you for commenting on the cleanliness, great location, and beautiful pool area. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,419
    1,647
    647
    138
    97
See reviews for
2,028
1,422
106
345
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,115)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a hotel near a lot of nightlife, with a nice pool, clean rooms and inexpensive, look no more! Minutes from Universal and right on a very nice part of International Drive. Across the street from Bahama Breeze, Howl at the Moon, Denny's, TGIFriday's, Friendly's, señor Frogs and there are many other places to go right down the street! Such a perfect location we will definitely come back. We got just a regular room with 2 queen beds. We're on the back side of building 1 which faces International drive but is a ways from it. Very quiet. No complaints on noise. The bathroom is fine! Didn't seem run down at all. I've paid much more and have seen much worse. The rooms are nice and are well worth the rate we paid. The staff has been wonderful. Housekeeping changed our towels and made our beds, took trash out first night. They won't change sheets unless you request it. I saw no issues with a dirty floor, and we had plenty of outlets in our room to charge our electronics. There was an outlet under the desk with 6 heads on it and also one near the tv and one in the bathroom. There is a wooden closet where you can hang your clothes- I saw a review where a man complained that he had no where to hang his clothes. I hung my clothes in there fine. There is also a safe in there to use free of charge. We signed up for the shuttle but decided to drive to Universal instead incase it rained and we didn't want to be stuck there or wait for shuttles. Was easy to sign up for shuttle right at concierge. Best drink specials is hands down TGIFridays. Happy hour after 9 for cheap food and drinks. We tried a few places but they had the best tasting soda for Captain and Cokes. We had dinner at Bahama Breeze the first night and that is highly recommended. Great atmosphere and foods. Will probably go again tonight. We are here 2 more nights and so far no complaints at all! We just went for a walk to the fitness center and cafe and both are very nice. There are a lot of hard workers here that work hard to keep this place clean and in tip top shape.
I have allergies and love the floors. The beds are squeaky but not a big deal. We found them to be comfortable. 4 pillows on each bed too.
So if you want to pay an inexpensive rate and not be disappointed, look no further! We stayed near Downtown Disney 2 years ago but this location we enjoy much more.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelley07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Shelley, it has been such a pleasure to serve you throughout your stay thus far. It means so much to us that you took the time to write such a great review on your experience. Thank you for commenting on the great restaurants and nightlife that are all within walking distance of our resort. We're also glad that you are enjoying your room as well as our Cafe and fitness center. Thank you for the great review, we sincerely hope that you continue having an exceptional stay. Please do not hesitate to contact the front desk should you need anything at all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Ronnie in the cafe was very cheerful and helpful. It was unexpected, but they had Udi's bread and were reasonably gluten free friendly - a nice surprise. The gluten free aspect nor the cafe itself were very well advertised by the motel or the front desk but once I found the cafe it was a pleasant breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HIMSS2014Attendee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the Gluten-Free selections available in our Cafe. Our guests' dietary needs are important to us and we do our very best to accommodate this. Thank you for also commenting on the great service that you received. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

just got back from a two week stay, we were initially given a room overlooking the car park, when told we had requested a 'pool room' we were immediately changed to our choice by Jimmy, who also took the time to contact us to check that we were happy with the room (nice touch), this service carried on throughout the stay with all staff encountered being friendly & efficient, nothing was too much trouble. Rooms are exactly as the pictures, facilities are very good, pool is much larger than most, and attractive pool area. Pizzas (delivered direct to room from cafe) were excellent, as were the muffins! good location for walking to restaurants & shopping, housekeeping provided everything we requested - additional towels, coffee etc. only downside is that the floors do get dirty due to constant foot traffic, but not enough to spoil anything. Fridge is a great benefit.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was our pleasure to honor your request to overlook the pool area. Please note that you can guarantee this by booking a "Superior" room - as all of these rooms overlook the interior of the property. We appreciate you commenting on the great service you received. It is excellent to know that you enjoyed the pizzas from our Cafe! We sincerely hope that you will return to stay with us in the future. Please let us know if we can be of assistance to you in any way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Our stay at the Avanti Resort was excellent. From the private beach and pool area to the cleanliness of the rooms, this was topnotch. The service at the hotel was also topnotch, staff were friendly and always available. Our room was cleaned and made up everyday. We stayed for 14 days and in the middle of our stay we received a note from Jimmy just making sure everything was to our liking. It could not have been better. The weather was great, the staff courteous and friendly , always there to help. The cafe, the food was amazing. This is truly a Resort style feeling when you are in the Avanti , around the pool, you don't realize that this is on the busiest street in Orlando. Thank you for making our vacation amazing. We will be back. Great job.

Room Tip: Pick a room that overlooks the pool area, it is an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KimF392CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Kim, we appreciate the great review! We are thrilled to know that your 14 day stay was so excellent. Thanks for mentioning how much you enjoyed the pool area with beach volleyball as well as the high level of cleanliness in the rooms. We are also glad that you enjoyed the delicious food from our cafe. It is wonderful to know that you will be returning to stay with us in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I stayed here April 2013 with my family. The hotel was a remodel of an older one, but it still got the job done. When we stayed, it had just reopened, so some of the amenities weren't opened (such as the pool bar). On the other hand, it was super quiet, and the pool was very nice. We went in the middle of the afternoon and there was no one there! It was very relaxing. The lobby had a colourful modern look to it as well. The rooms were okay, but my bed would rattle when I rolled over at night. As a place to regroup and sleep, this resort did the job just fine, which was all we really needed it for, and for the price, you can't complain. It was also within walking distance to many restaurants, such as Domino's, Olive Garden and Friendly's, which made dinners very easy. We're planning to return next month!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VentiMochaTRex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We apologize that the renovations were not complete when you stayed with us. Please know that the resort has drastically changed since you stayed with us. The poolside bar & grille, cafe/marketplace, game room, and fitness center are now open and we have also added refrigerators and coffee makers to all of the rooms. We are so glad that you will be returning to stay with us and see all of the changes that have been made! We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I think every place in Orlando tries to say they're a resort anyways. But this was a nice stay for us. You can tell they have renovated in the last year or so. Great location on I-Drive and friendly staff. Pool was really nice and convienent. Beds are hard, have to agree with other reviewers. Biggest complaint was the loudness of the dehumdifier in the room:-( Any time it kicked on you couldn't hear the T.V., then if both the A/C and dehumidifier were on together it was really loud. Was a little annoying but that was my only complaint regarding the room next to the hard beds. They also say that it's a completely non-smoking property but guests were allowed to smoke poolside. This was disappointing. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaC0430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Melissa, thank you for taking the time to write a review. You are absolutely correct that the property underwent a major renovation less than a year ago. We appreciate you commenting on the perfect location and friendly service. We apologize that you were inconvenienced by the dehumidifiers. In the future, we are happy to disconnect this device if the noise is disturbing you. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you had a nice stay overall. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. Please feel free to contact us if we can assist in setting up a reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn International
#119 of 337 in Orlando
6,487 reviews
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Rosen Inn
#108 of 337 in Orlando
2,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti International Resort

Property: Avanti International Resort
Address: 8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9317
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#55 Business Hotel in Orlando
#55 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#63 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Avanti International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a total renovation, the Avanti Resort is a shining beacon in the heart of activity and dining options on International Drive. This new resort features 652 renovated, comfortable, and contemporary-style guest rooms and suites. All guest rooms are equipped with an in-room coffee maker, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, as well as a safe. The oversized pool complex features a kids water play area, beach volleyball, and shuffleboard court. Enjoy casual dining and beverage options without leaving the resort at the Avanti Pool Bar & Grille, along with property-wide WiFi. Avanti is located within walking distance of a variety of dining and shopping, and only a short ride on our shuttle away from major theme park attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avanti International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites International Drive Hotel Orlando
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites International Drive
Econolodge Hotel Orlando
Best Western International Drive
Best Western Plaza International Drive
Econo Lodge Orlando
Best Western Plaza Orlando
Orlando Econo Lodge
Best Western Plaza International Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing