We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roomservice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Avanti International Resort
Ranked #82 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
“Roomservice”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Ronnie delivered the absolute best club sandwich ever. it was covered with bacon lettuce and cheese which was absolutely phenominal. I think he brought it to our room within 10 minutes of ordering it. I ate it in about 2 seconds.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nodnard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your sandwich from our Cafe so much, and that you experienced such great service when it was delivered to you. We hope that you will return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,486
    1,682
    666
    143
    104
See reviews for
2,101
1,451
110
356
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Kingstown, Rhode Island, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

After reading the mixed reviews of Avanti, I wasn't sure what to expect, but it seems that they have read and applied all the feedback that they've received on Tripadvisor and ironed out any kinks. If you are on the fence, don't look any further - the location, facilities, and service are top notch and it is an excellent value for all that you get. While I wouldn't call it a "resort" in the traditional sense, it is an excellent and modern motel that should meet the needs of most travelers, and we will definitely stay here for future Orlando trips!

Service:
Customer service is excellent and every staff member that I interacted with both over the phone before our trip and during our stay was professional, very accommodating, and eager to please. I called in advance to request a quiet room on the top floor, and Alex happily pre-assigned our room to ensure that it would be ready when we arrived. Sean the concierge was full of helpful recommendations (and passes and coupons!) that made our trip even better. And Mark the bellhop was super friendly and helpful while we waited for our airport shuttle. I have never (even at luxury resorts like the Bellagio) experienced such a high level of service and courtesy.

Facilities/Amenities:
The hotel is ideally located on I-Drive near the southern end, which was perfect for walking to dinner and attractions at Pointe Orlando etc. We didn't rent a car for this trip and had no problem getting around. It is a very large property that has been recently renovated with a modern, minimalist aesthetic and has a fabulous HEATED pool and hot tub, great gym/fitness center with cardio and weight machines, a cafe (with many gluten-free options), a Starbucks barista, a convenience store, arcade, and outdoor poolside bar. There is a $9/day resort fee that includes use of all the facilities as well as excellent wi-fi and best of all shuttle service with several pickup times to and from all of the parks, which was awesome because we didn't need to rent a car!

Rooms:
The rooms are not fancy but are totally adequate and comfortable, and are furnished in an attractive and modern style reminiscent of Ikea. We liked our king suite, as it had a fridge, microwave, and bar area as well as a separate couch/seating area with flatscreen TV, and the bed was super comfy. The vanity was outside the bathroom, which was convenient for getting ready, and the shower pressure in the bathroom was perfect, though the bathroom was a little outdated/didn't quite match the rest of the room. Digital A/C and heat unit worked very well, and actually helped to drown out any pool noise. The safe was much appreciated for locking up our valuables, and the wardrobe and dresser storage was ample. The room could have used one more pedestal lamp next to the couch and/or an end table with lamp, because it was rather dim in that area.

Recommendations for the Hotel Management:
- Consider opening the fitness center at 6AM instead of 7 for people catching the early shuttle
- Add another lamp in the King suites next to the couch, kind of dark in that corner
- Add a late return shuttle from Universal for those going to Citywalk (since WDW has a 10:30pm shuttle, would be nice to offer for Universal as well)
- Line at the barista in lobby was often very long - maybe add additional staff at the counter
- Music in pool area was pretty loud some nights - maybe save it for the weekend or turn it down at an earlier hour ; )

To Sum it up...:
Again, if you're on the fence about booking here, the newer reviews seem to more accurately reflect what you'll encounter. We were pleasantly surprised and will surely return! Thank you Avanti for a great stay and wonderful vacation!

Room Tip: Building 1 poolside rooms are quieter. We had a top floor King Suite and it was fairly quiet and wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank armerida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
We are so grateful that you took the time to write such an excellent a review. We are so glad that you received exceptional service throughout your entire stay. Thank you for also mentioning how much you enjoyed the facilities and the rooms. We appreciate your recommendations and feedback, and we will be considering and addressing these internally. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The hotel staff was friendly and nice when we checked in (really the only experience I had with them). Room was clean and looked nice but our room was large and had no chair or love-seat in it just an awkward desk chair and the bed. The bed was way too hard and was on this metal frame that every time you moved on the bed made this loud popping noise. Between that and the hard mattress it was very difficult to sleep. Although the location was great and the hotel was very nice I probably wouldn't stay again cause really all I needed was a bed and this hotels was not a good bed at all.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kpow84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad to know that your interactions with our staff were friendly and that you enjoyed our perfect location on International Drive. We are sorry that you were disturbed by the bed frames. Please know that we are currently looking in to permanent solutions to this and anticipate that it will no longer be a problem in the near future. With that said, we hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Would most certainly stay here again. Room was clean, bed comfortable. Pool and hot tub were great. Grounds are kept beautifully. Food was surprisingly delicious. Bar is expensive but that's what you get at these places. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Sandie, thank you so much for the great review. We are so glad that you found the resort to be clean and comfortable, and that you enjoyed the food served at our Cafe. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed a week and found Avanti to be well run and clean. The pool area was new and well laid out. It was a pleasure to stay there. The location was ideal for all the theme parks, with loads of restaurants nearby. The shuttle 3 times a day was easy to take and the drivers helpful. The evening concierge gave excellent advice and reception staff followed up every query, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 964Lin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
We truly appreciate your comments regarding your week-long trip to Avanti. It means a lot to us that you found the resort to be well-run and a great value. We are pleased that you had excellent interactions with our staff throughout your stay. We hope to welcome you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Overall, the hotel is very good. The room is clean, the floor is laminated, which is great for people with allergies, the King size bed was amazing and there is a mini fridge at the room. WiFI signal was strong throughout the entire resort and the internet speed was decent. The only reason I'm not giving it five stars is because of the shower, which is very poorly placed at a low height, forcing me do some workout just to take a shower (and I'm not a tall guy. I'm average). It really should have been placed higher. The other reason is the lack of electrical outlets in the room. I've only managed to find two wall outlets by the sink, near the hair dryer. And that's it. No electrical outlets near the bed, which today is almost a requirement so we can charge our cell phone, tablet and laptops while we are still using them in bed. Also, considering that it's Orlando, I believe most of the guests will have camera batteries charging overnight so we can take pictures the next day. Add that to the portable devices like laptops, tablets and smartphones and two electrical outlets is just not enough to charge them all. Other than that, the house keeping was great as well as the front desk. I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ice and vending machines are only available on 2nd and 4th floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rmontale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Rmontale, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to know that you felt you had a very good overall experience. We do apologize for the inconvenience regarding lack of outlets in the room. We understand how important this is to our guests. Please know that we are currently ordering devices that will increase the number of outlets in the rooms, so this should be corrected the next time you stay with us. We look forward to serving you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor Locks, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I am the director of sales for an independent flag hotel with a simllar price point. Let me start my saying this is a hidden gem. The rooms, although modestly done, are well appointed, beautiful and immaculate! Rhandi, at the pool bar, mark at the bell stand, danny at checkout were all very helpful, service oriented and well trained to take care of their guests. I must say that the highlight of our room were the toiletries basket made out of towels as well as the towels made into hearts left on my pillow. You do not see those types of touches in affordable hotels. I took pictures and will share them with our staff. The temperature of the pool was perfect, there were plenty of towels and a café with plenty of choice for everyone's taste. Special thanks to Michaela for the welcome basket! I will look forward to coming back to Avanti whenever in Orlando!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thelegendmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We are pleased to know how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning the clean and comfortable rooms as well as the exceptional service that you experienced. We sincerely appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#122 of 339 in Orlando
6,588 reviews
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 339 in Orlando
4,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn
#105 of 339 in Orlando
2,967 reviews
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti International Resort

Property: Avanti International Resort
Address: 8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9317
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#55 Business Hotel in Orlando
#63 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Avanti International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a total renovation, the Avanti Resort is a shining beacon in the heart of activity and dining options on International Drive. This new resort features 652 renovated, comfortable, and contemporary-style guest rooms and suites. All guest rooms are equipped with an in-room coffee maker, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, as well as a safe. The oversized pool complex features a kids water play area, beach volleyball, and shuffleboard court. Enjoy casual dining and beverage options without leaving the resort at the Avanti Pool Bar & Grille, along with property-wide WiFi. Avanti is located within walking distance of a variety of dining and shopping, and only a short ride on our shuttle away from major theme park attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your Avanti International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites International Drive Hotel Orlando
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites International Drive
Econolodge Hotel Orlando
Best Western International Drive
Best Western Plaza International Drive
Econo Lodge Orlando
Best Western Plaza Orlando
Orlando Econo Lodge
Best Western Plaza International Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing