We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap clean stay in Orlando”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Avanti International Resort
Ranked #81 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheap clean stay in Orlando”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed in this resort because it was part of a universal studios package. Basically a really nice hotel. Doran greeted us and she was amazingly polite. The rooms are very clean and remodeled in 2012. Definatly would stay here again. Only issue is there is no welcome book/guide. They have hotel channels but they dont work. Shower curtain was ripped. No big deal though. Just for reference, the ice and vending machines are only on 2nd and 4th floor and they don't tell you when checking in.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aea121992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you experienced great service and cleanliness throughout your stay. We are currently working on an in-room resort guide and hope that this will be in all of the rooms in the very near future. We are sincerely sorry that your shower curtain wasn't up to our usual standards. We will have that replaced right away. Thank you again for your comments, we hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,317
    1,589
    622
    132
    93
See reviews for
1,958
1,353
103
321
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,072)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

I stayed on the top floor with an I-Drive view and it was very quiet, no noise coming from the street! The room was very comfortable with two queen beds. Rooms are fairly nice. Room was clean.The pool area is great too. The desk people were all very nice! Resort Fee is a total of $9.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bell2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad that you had a quiet and comfortable stay. Thank you for mentioning how clean the room was as well as the friendly service. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creston, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

This property is in a great location, close to lots of attractions and dozens of restaurants. Denny's, Tony Romas, Sizzler, Ponderosa, Olive Garden all within a few blocks. The rooms are newly remodeled and there are about 650 of them. It's a huge resort! Each room has a fridge which is a necessary amenity, but lacks a microwave. The rooms are furnished in a contemporary decor so seem a little sparse - laminate floors and roll up blinds. Good wifi signal in rooms and at the pool. Ah - the pool. Heated and huge. Fun mini water park for the kids. Sand volleyball court right next to the pool. Poolside bar with two tvs. Lots of lounges and tables with umbrellas. One negative is paying for the Business Center. No one charges for their business center! 25 cents a minute for the internet???? The pool is what would bring me back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bvb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
We are thrilled that you enjoyed our pool so much! Thank you for the review and for mentioning how perfect our location is. Please know that our Executive King Suites do have microwaves in them if that is something that you require in the future. We are so glad that you would stay with us again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we can be of assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Ronnie is the best server I've ever had, he definitely deserves a free lunch! I really enjoyed my stay at the Avanti Resort but I was only served by Ronnie twice :(, hopefully one day I can come back to see him though. I loved the location of the resort as well minutes away from almost anything.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RonnieIsTheBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
It is wonderful to know that our staff left such a positive impression on you! Thank you for taking the time to share that on TripAdvisor. We sincerely hope that you will return and we will be able to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Yes, Building 1 at the end on 3rd and 4th floors are quietest. John, shift 6pm-1am, was very helpful. Resort fee of $9 per day for parking and internet or paying $0.25 per minute internet with $0.75 per print were not expected. I love the floors in and the spaciousness of the room.

Room Tip: Rooms in Building 1 on 3rd and 4th floors facing the pool are quietest.
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Emmanuella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Emmanuella, thanks so much for sharing your experience. We are thrilled to know that our staff left such a great impression on you. We apologize that you were not aware of the resort fee prior to your arrival. The hotel service fee covers resort-wide WiFi, transportation to the theme parks, self parking, and local phone calls. This is stated on our website and any website that you can reserve our rooms. The front desk also shares this with guests at the time of check in. We appreciate your feedback and will look into ways to make it more apparent. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

You get what you pay for.. rooms are fairly nice, room was cleaned while we were away which is nice. The pool area is great too. The desk people were all very nice! The ONLY downside (and only reason we ranked it four instead of five) is the room service. The food was OK, not great, not GOOD, just OK.. the guy who brought it was a little on the rude side and seemed pissy that we gave him a 20% tip..just for walking food to our room. Other than that, it was a nice lil place to stay whilr visiting Disney world...

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Amanda, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate you mentioning how clean and comfortable your room was, as well as the beautiful pool area. We sincerely apologize that your experience ordering a meal to your room wasn't up to our high service standards. Please know that we will most certainly address this with our staff. We hope that you will allow us the chance to make it up to you by staying with us again. Please contact us directly if we can assist you in any way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

When I arrived at the hotel my first impression was of a huge complex with thousand of apartments! The lobby where the reception is located is tastefully decorated with a modern look perfect clean and welcoming with a coffe shop! The front desk staff are great and they do everything possible to make your check in quickly and in no time I was in my room! I satayed on the top floor with an I-Drive view and it was very quiet, no noise coming from the street! The room was very confortable with two queen beds, and it had all the ammenities like shampoo, conditioner and soap, drier, a small refrigerator, a coffee maker and everything worked fine during our seven day stay! The only negative point was that our room was not done for two different days, but the first day a found a maid and I asked her for clean towels and coffee and she was more than happy to help me! Cheers for that! The second time I called the reception and promptly there was somedy there to replace the towels and make the bed! I felt that the hotel is seriously committed to offering an excellent service and their staff do what it takes to delivever it. There is also a swimming pool which we did not use due to unfavorable weather, but it was quite big and heated. The hotel also offers parking and internet in the rooms for a fair 5,00 dollar resort fee. Now the great highlight for me was location! This hotel is extremely well located in the heart of I-Drive, within walking distance to restaurants and some attractions, minutes away driving to theme parks and malls. I would definetly recommend this hotel if you want to travel as family or by yourself fot its great staff, service and location!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leandro76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Leandro, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed the modern decor of our resort. Thank you for mentioning the great service that you received from our front desk as well as how much you liked the features of your room. We do sincerely apologize that your room was not refreshed each and every day as it should have been. We will address that internally with our staff to ensure it does not happen again in the future. We are so glad that you recognized our strong commitment to providing our guests with excellent service. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
1.3 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,483 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#121 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
1.5 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#105 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,864 reviews
1.0 mi away
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti International Resort

Property: Avanti International Resort
Address: 8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9317
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#55 Business Hotel in Orlando
#55 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#63 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Avanti International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a total renovation, the Avanti Resort is a shining beacon in the heart of activity and dining options on International Drive. This new resort features 652 renovated, comfortable, and contemporary-style guest rooms and suites. All guest rooms are equipped with an in-room coffee maker, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, as well as a safe. The oversized pool complex features a kids water play area, beach volleyball, and shuffleboard court. Enjoy casual dining and beverage options without leaving the resort at the Avanti Pool Bar & Grille, along with property-wide WiFi. Avanti is located within walking distance of a variety of dining and shopping, and only a short ride on our shuttle away from major theme park attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avanti International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites International Drive Hotel Orlando
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites International Drive
Econolodge Hotel Orlando
Best Western International Drive
Best Western Plaza International Drive
Econo Lodge Orlando
Best Western Plaza Orlando
Orlando Econo Lodge
Best Western Plaza International Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing