We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Avanti International Resort
Ranked #77 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Bogota, Colombia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Hotel”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Avanti Resort was the best choice I could ever done! Great location, great suites and great staff. Unfortunately when I went to Orlando it was colder than it's used to be but I could enjoy an amazing stay. The only one thing I would like to see next I travel and stay at the Avanti is that the natural lighting on each room could get better! Everything else was excellent! I'll be back!

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool view on the first floor are the best option!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thanks for the amazing review, Edison! We are so glad that you had a great experience with our King Suites and also our staff members. It has been unseasonably cold the last few weeks, but it's going to warm up this weekend and next week! We appreciate your feedback regarding the lighting in the rooms. If you return, please feel free to ask the front desk for extra lighting and we will have extra lamps brought to your room. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,461
    1,658
    654
    141
    100
See reviews for
2,062
1,440
108
350
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,128)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tynemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

The best feature of this hotel is undoubtedly its location. It is surrounded by many great restaurants and bars and is on the red and close to the green itrolley line and has free shuttles to the attractions so we were able to easily get around without a car.

The rooms were fine, not luxurious but spacious and clean. The bathroom was very small but adequate for two of us. We were concerned about traffic noise but this wasn't a problem even though we were in the building closest to the road at the back. Several reviews have mentioned the noisy metal beds which were a bit unnerving as they creaked very loudly when you sat down but were ok so long as you didn't move around too vigorously! We also had to unplug the fridge and humidifier in our room which were pretty noisy.

The pool area looked great though we never had chance to use it and staff were helpful.

Don't be put off by other reviews, this place offers great value. If you won't be spending too much time in your room then this hotel has everything you need, especially if you don't want to hire a car. We stayed at the far end of Idrive on a previous trip in a more polished hotel and I have stayed in Kissimmee a few times but would choose Avanti again due to the amazing location.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank DiscerningWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning the perfect location of our resort right in the heart of International Drive. Thank you for also commenting on the great value you felt you got while staying with us. We are so glad that you would stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I just wanted to share my thoughts with regards to my recent stay at the Avanti Resort in Orlando and the staff members there. Upon my arrival I was greeted by two lovely ladies, Kelsey and Naysha. They were very friendly and very personable. Very easily accommodated my request for a better room with a view and checked me in several hours earlier than my scheduled check in time. These two ladies made the check in process seemless. I also wanted to mention Andres' name as well. He was the bell man the helped up with our luggage. Even though he was new to his job, it seemed as if he had been there for years and he was very good. Huge props for these 3 employees at the Avanti resort. :)

-Zach

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zbranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. Our front desk team is honored that they provided you with such memorable service. It means so much to our entire team that you took the time to mention the team members that made your stay so great. We hope that you will stay with us again when you return to the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The staff at this hotel was fantastic. Especially Ronnie in the cafe. The rooms were clean and the style was modern. Location was great. Close to the parks and right across from great restaurants like Senior Frogs. I really loved that there was a Starbucks in the lobby and cafe. Overall great experience. I'd definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool are the best. It's nice to not have to look out the window at the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BadWolf4981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
It's wonderful to hear about the great interactions you had with our staff members. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our cafe and also the Barista in our lobby. Thank you for mentioning how perfect our location is - there is so much to do within walking distance. We look forward to your next visit! Please contact us if we can assist you in any way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This location is amazing. My husband and I enjoyed the pool, bar, and of course the café! The staff was so friendly and made you feel so welcome. Ronnie topped it off with making sure all of our food was amazing. Overall a wonderful experience. We will be back soon!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zebarrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the perfect location on International Drive! It's excellent to know that you and your husband experienced such great service from our Cafe staff. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Great staff great location,I have a bad back and the beds and pillows are great, we hung out at the jacuzzi and poolside bar while our son went to the game rm which is in eyesight, even though it's on drive the rooms are quiet. I missed the group on special hope another comes so I can visit just because.

Room Tip: Double queen
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shockey727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thanks for the kind words! We are thrilled to know you had a great time. Thank you for commenting on the excellent staff, location, and sleep quality that you experienced. We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We were guests at the Avanti during in mid January. It was after the holidays and we checked in in during the beginning of the week. The hotel was largely empty and I think we were one of the only guests who were in building 3 facing the pool so the noise level that previous guests had complained about was not a factor. The room itself ( a Deluxe King) was spacious and roomy, in fact I think it actually needed more furniture as it was almost "Spartan" in appearance. The hotel has gone through a major renovation but I think some of the finishing touches were missed. For one thing my bedside lamp was not plugged in and lacked an extension cord in order to reach the lone overburdened outlet on that wall. The room it self was dark even with all the lights on.

The housekeeping staff did not make up our room the final night and it was difficult to get someone to our room with fresh towels and supplies.

The hotel itself is right in the middle of international drive and close to everything. There are no shortage of places to eat and enjoy a cocktail. You are never far from an attraction where you can have a great time. The café near the pool had a wide, tasty selection and the prices were very competitive. The staff in the café truly tried to accommodate all the guests.

Both check in and check out were a breeze and the staff we did encounter in person were always helpful, except when we tried to reach someone on the phone. On the two occasions we had to call housekeeping all I got was a voicemail and had to call the front desk for service. once was mentioned above when the room was not made up and the second time was when after we checked out my wife discovered that she left her phone charger in the room. She called to see if they could retrieve it and mail it back to us (at our cost) but was transferred numerous times and finally told that the housekeeping staff would check the room and call her back. Obviously we never received a call.

My take on the Avanti is that with a little more TLC, some finishing touches, and have the housekeeping issues addressed this could be a great destination. I see potential and hope they can improve to the point where we can give them an excellent rating.

Room Tip: Definitely try to get a room facing away from the highway that borders the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nytraveler604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our ideal location on International Drive, and that you enjoyed the freshly-prepared food available in our Cafe. Thank you for also commenting on the efficient service you received from our front desk. We appreciate your feedback regarding your experience with our housekeeping department, and we do apologize for the inconvenience. We also apologize that your bedside lamp was not properly plugged in. Please know that we will be addressing these items internally so that they can be corrected moving forward. We are glad to know that you did have a pleasant stay and would be glad to have you stay with us in the future to show you the experience we normally provide. Please let us know if we can be of assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,648 reviews
Rosen Inn International
#122 of 338 in Orlando
6,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn
#107 of 338 in Orlando
2,948 reviews
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti International Resort

Property: Avanti International Resort
Address: 8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9317
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#55 Business Hotel in Orlando
#55 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#63 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Avanti International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a total renovation, the Avanti Resort is a shining beacon in the heart of activity and dining options on International Drive. This new resort features 652 renovated, comfortable, and contemporary-style guest rooms and suites. All guest rooms are equipped with an in-room coffee maker, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, as well as a safe. The oversized pool complex features a kids water play area, beach volleyball, and shuffleboard court. Enjoy casual dining and beverage options without leaving the resort at the Avanti Pool Bar & Grille, along with property-wide WiFi. Avanti is located within walking distance of a variety of dining and shopping, and only a short ride on our shuttle away from major theme park attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Groupon, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Avanti International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites International Drive Hotel Orlando
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites International Drive
Econolodge Hotel Orlando
Best Western International Drive
Best Western Plaza International Drive
Econo Lodge Orlando
Best Western Plaza Orlando
Orlando Econo Lodge
Best Western Plaza International Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing